luckable

Our 3rm Flat @ Chong Pang

i see that ur price is a bit steep lei,i will be engaging a ID at Yishun,so far he is quite transparent at the quotation lor...just to name a few...

so far what he has quote me ...

hack off 2 toilet floor tiles = $300

supply and lay 2 toilet floor =$660

laminated kithen at 95/sq ft

solid top at 65/sq ft

sliding waredrobe is $220/ft

whole hse painting at $900

i think still quite reasonable.. Urs hack 2 toilet flr tiles $300 ?? :unsure: Mine $160 for both leh..

hi luckable,

i think i saw this at vlux (it's at geylang). do a search and you should be able to find out where it is located. i like this light, but hubby totally against it, so no chance of moi getting it. you'll find many other interesting and nice lights at vlux.

Edited by duckweed

hi luckable,

i think i saw this at vlux (it's at geylang). do a search and you should be able to find out where it is located. i like this light, but hubby totally against it, so no chance of moi getting it. you'll find many other interesting and nice lights at vlux.

Thanks duckweed, i went down this afternoon.. Currently no stock so hv to wait abt 2 weeks den noe when the nxt shipment coming in.. :dunno:

WEEEEEEEE WEEEEEEE WEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

our 3D drawing is finally out, despite waiting for so long it's still about the same!!!

WEEEEEEEEE!!!

1st 3D drawing for MBR bathroom

3061223846_57f6bb4803.jpg

2nd 3D drawing for MBR bathroom

3061219640_1e27bffe25.jpg

not bad, it's about what we want but the door is still the same. it should be glass.

1st 3D for kitchen

3060383459_b40b57f2be.jpg

2nd 3D for kitchen

3060383283_7566dc3859.jpg

not too bad, about what we want too but the color will have changes though.

wardrobe.

left is 1st 3D, right is 2nd 3D.

3061269524_06e93b4988_o.jpg

i only know one is from the left view another is from right view and the door is gone. tat's all.

tsk tsk tsk.

I think both your toilets but I find the second one nicer ehe ... but it means the shower screen will have a sliding door right? Is this good for showers as the rollers on the top may get worn down easily?...really not sure :dunno: Most I know are swing open doors like in your 1st drawing.

I like the 2nd design for your kitchen better but I prefer the colour scheme for the first drawing, i.e. darker brown laminates on the bottom and white on the top.

Haha...I also can't really see any big difference with the wardrobe designs except that one is brown and the other black laminate around the edges.

Edited by mmycheng

mmmm the toilets I prefer the arrangement of the first toilet but the colour scheme of the second... but hor the shelf is still above the toilet bowl? :P

hahah I agree with mmycheng on the wardrobes. bleh.

I dunno y our 3D for bedroom only wardrobe..Like dat how we match the colors for wardrobe and the wall.. Already told roy and he say will ask the designer to draw from another view but again this is wat we got... :curse: we just wan a simple design like this..

3060725859_39d202ac14_o.jpg

AND NOT THIS..

3060725895_5b9a0729d7_o.jpg

nope. lazy to go mustafa, very out of the way without car. :dunno:

so we bought an Electrolux hood from funan harvey norman

TA DAH!!!

3026471803_6871fa4866_o.jpg

yeah, white & stainless steel is indeed nice. hopefully our kitchen will be as nice as urs.

ha!

Your stainless steel appliances really go well with your white kitchen :dancingqueen:

The 3D kitchen looks great...but the brown laminates at that section doesnt really gel the whole look.

VOTING - WHICH IS BETTER!? ( FOR DINING AREA )

1 - plastic dining light

3069832437_0f485cf7d7.jpg

OR

2 - swarovski dining light

3070670922_62ff0de32c.jpg

Edited by luckable

haha what is the price diff between the lights? for where one? If for MBR I prefer the second one.

**EDIT: ohhh Dining.haha then I think the plastic one will do :)

AND why your ID liddat one... that's TOTALLY different from what you all want...

Edited by pinkpetter

i vote for the 2nd one :) looks more elegant & expensive :P

We bought the second one for $1020.. First one no stock.. :bangwall: Hope it will match our marble table..

Now over budget oready... :sport-smiley-018:

We bought the second one for $1020.. First one no stock.. :bangwall: Hope it will match our marble table..

Now over budget oready... :sport-smiley-018:

$1020!!... wooooo ok...

3rd Week, plastering done.. Smooth walls!! :dancingqueen:

Next will be electrical works & plumbing.. :notti:

3080242606_89e52ce18b.jpg

3080243082_b5df021409.jpg

3080242852_05ced71689.jpg

Box up for MBR

3079407509_8a6ecec512.jpg