luckable

Our 3rm Flat @ Chong Pang

yup, some things from ikea cannot be bought. maybe the wood they used not strong enough to withstand weight. for light use only i think.

but their accessories think can buy la.

Yup.. their wood i think i karate chop also will break... hahaha.. :D

But i will still go back buy their accessories.. Their pots and pans not bad... ;)

no leh. some said their pots and pans will turn rusty too.

i mean accessories like towels, curtains, bedsheets and small decorative items. keke

i think no metal or wood will be ok. but i think price cheap, u cannot expect much also.

Hi donggua23, for our studyroom we bought everything from IKEA coz dat time low budget oready.. :unsure:

Now we move in 5mths liao, the table start to crack den the cabinet outer layer popping out.. Regret liao !! :bangwall:

I just took some pics to show u..

From far everything looks gd..

3557609097_38571bcef5.jpg

Crack den still got some parts peel off..

3558414272_7b598df3ed.jpg

:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

3558413776_ecc28a0709.jpg

oh my god!! thanks for warning me!! =(..but really looks good from far..hehee..=)..

hi adjacent neighbour ...

i'm a chongpangers too.. me at Blk 137... unit still doing renovation. Hope to move in by National Day...

thank you for sharing many hot tips such as the after-reno, after shifting-in probs...

can you please tell me how to get that white bedroom door? my contractor asked me to paint the door ourselves but we cant find any white colour paint for door from the paint catalogue.

TIA!

TeeNoyL

hi adjacent neighbour ...

i'm a chongpangers too.. me at Blk 137... unit still doing renovation. Hope to move in by National Day...

thank you for sharing many hot tips such as the after-reno, after shifting-in probs...

can you please tell me how to get that white bedroom door? my contractor asked me to paint the door ourselves but we cant find any white colour paint for door from the paint catalogue.

TIA!

TeeNoyL

Hi there, our door is the old one, told our ID to paint white... Save money... :P

Hi Luckable

Oooo so its enamel oil based paint ya!! Thxs!! We will "project" on all our doors this weekend :)

TeeNoyL

hi rondy, ya long time no see.. :D

Can ask when u schedule to clean ur hse ah ?? We do spring cleaning every sunday, at least need 2hrs.. SHAG!! :rolleyes:

2 hrs is fast lah!i need at least the whole afternoon,only clean once a week also!

however i don always stay at my place,so its ok.

how is your doggy?

Dun tok abt my doggy liao.. :( Now send back to my mum's place.. Move in haven 1 mth, my neighbour complain to HDB say my dog very noisy !! :angry::angry::angry:

Rondy ! Just now i also go buy decals... hahaha.. :P Quite easy to do, nxt week i go buy somemore for my MBR frosted glass.. :sport-smiley-003:

My butterfly decal..

3891961875_1fb7e9db1c.jpg

Now my dining area dun look not so plain liao..

3891958663_eb2317f019.jpg

3924838230_4477133daf.jpg

Edited by luckable

Rondy ! Just now i also go buy decals... hahaha.. :P Quite easy to do, nxt week i go buy somemore for my MBR frosted glass.. :sport-smiley-003:

My butterfly decal..

3891961875_1fb7e9db1c.jpg

Wah this is very nice !!

Now my dining area dun look not so plain liao..

3891958663_eb2317f019.jpg

Does your sliding door for kitchen close all the way?

It looks rather short from the pictures.

Does your sliding door for kitchen close all the way?

It looks rather short from the pictures.

Yes close all the way.. 1 fixed panel and 2 sliding.. :P

Close all the way is like this..

3825845342_ed3c329cd3.jpg