kksg2000

Any Feedback On Classic Design

.....my bomb shelter door catch broke 2 weeks ago...been using the catch (crab clamp type...some new design...better holding power) for about 7 months liao....the door cannot spring out anymore when you push it.....went to many DIY shops and hardware shops still could not find the same type....

desperate liao...so called tony....wanted him to help me buy a few so that in future if it gets damaged again...can replaced myself....haha last night he really brought 2 more to my hse.....

this may be termed good service ! i thought he may even charge me...haha but its free....

Just want to update on my renovation. About 2-3 months liao... my wife and me are quite happy with the workmanship... and the aftersales service...

Hello KimYuan

How's life getting on?

Long time never see you liao.

I am gonna call Tony to fix the door bell for me and check one of the living room swtiches...spolit liao!

Last two weeks ago, my son has a nasty fall, cut his ear, required 15 stitches!

I panicked, good thing I meet Gina mother and Tony.

Tony offer to fetch me to KK.

Gina sms me too about my son health.

Really need to say thanks to them!

.....my bomb shelter door catch broke 2 weeks ago...been using the catch (crab clamp type...some new design...better holding power) for about 7 months liao....the door cannot spring out anymore when you push it.....went to many DIY shops and hardware shops still could not find the same type....

desperate liao...so called tony....wanted him to help me buy a few so that in future if it gets damaged again...can replaced myself....haha last night he really brought 2 more to my hse.....

this may be termed good service ! i thought he may even charge me...haha but its free....

Hello KimYuan

How's life getting on?

Long time never see you liao.

Were you be meetiing up with Tony?

If Tony come to your house, can let me know (call me evening time ok?)

I need to ask Tony to buy door bell for me lah.

I search high and low, cannot find one!

Not those wireless type.

Also need Tony to check living room swtiches...spolit liao!

Last two weeks ago, my son has a nasty fall, cut his ear, required 15 stitches!

I panicked, lucky met Gina's mother and Tony.

Tony offer to fetch me to KK immediately.

Gina sms me too about my son health.

Really need to say thanks to them!

i'm also in the progress of sourcing for reno for my 3rm resale flat @ telok blangah cres, been to classic design yesterday for quoatation.

anyone still doing reno under them? read abt some poor paint job, how's the sub contractor standard recently?

hopefully can get them within today.

Edited by cannotisit

My kitchen cabinets, display cabinets, all doors have.

I think is the normal type as I saw my neighbours (same id) also using the same.

So far, ok for me.

I seldom cook, and door always closed.

So, cannot really give any feedbacks.

But if you go to ikea, their blum system is kind of good stuff.

Except my drawers dont have the blum system.

You may ask for one for your drawers.

thanks h4happy for ur feedback. well my carpenter turned out not to be ah hai. guess jus have to try out the runners. spoilt then change lo.

Since gina's runners are heavy duty '3-layer steel track', which some forumers said tis brand is ok, I din buy blum or other brand runners, so save $ ba.

No all different company.

It was run by a young couple.

classic design

classic kitchen

classic ideals

are all these same company. they all sound very close till i can tell.

Actually the blum system is very cheap and easy to install.

Just ask Tony to help you install lark.

If you have the driller, just drill the nail onto the blum system.

Of course the nail must not be longer than your cabinet widith.

thanks h4happy for ur feedback. well my carpenter turned out not to be ah hai. guess jus have to try out the runners. spoilt then change lo.

Since gina's runners are heavy duty '3-layer steel track', which some forumers said tis brand is ok, I din buy blum or other brand runners, so save $ ba.

Actually the blum system is very cheap and easy to install.

Just ask Tony to help you install lark.

If you have the driller, just drill the nail onto the blum system.

Of course the nail must not be longer than your cabinet widith.

well it's a bit too late I guess. The drawers are done and to my late horror. It's too small to place my bottles of oil and seasonings. Very sianz. Give measurements oso like tat. My carelessness and stupdity to blame. haiz.

so wont' buy any blum or hettachi. jus use existing ones until spoil lo.

I think the quote i received is ok .. not expensive. But in btw i saw complains abt the firm from TEA. And mostly importantly, i see the design is really so-so only leh... any pictures to share?

i have recently just engaged - to do a major overhaul of my hdb flat. Super disappointed. Maybe i'm suay enough to get the "unprofessional" batch of workers who really have no pride in their work.

http://dwarfy05.multiply.com/photos/album/...y_Classic_Ideas

What's really happen?

Care to share why you so disappointed?

Btw...you are referring to Classic I.deas or Classic Design?

Two different contractor.

Edited by h4happy

Yeah, I think she's referring to - as you can see the blog title.

My id is actually from Classic Design.

There's always a mix up with the name.

Can share who r messing up yr reno?

What's really happen?

Care to share why you so disappointed?

Btw...you are referring to Classic I.deas or Classic Design?

Two different contractor.

classic has got so many names wondering are they the same boss.

classic kitchen only does kitchen

classic design im not sure

- does whole house.

really blur man