xarain

[bleu@eastcoast] Our First Home! :)

thanks all!

haha. ya lo. i oso wonder. if got 3 bedrooms still not so bad. but if got 2 only. den headache liao :(

and yes that did cross out minds - guess we need to really see the actual layout with our own eyes before we can reaffirm our decisions.

Is that a bath tub in bathroom 1?

yup - honestly given how small bathrooms are these days - adding a bathtub only makes it worst =| most likely i'll remove it so that we can have a bigger shower area instead.

i think your current MBR is quite spacious le :dancingqueen: can keep the BR2 ba

Don't be tricked by floor plans. once bed goes in, you won't see much space, once wall hung TV goes in. there goes another 6".

Hi Reno-Folks!

I must admit after months of trolling the forums and years (2 actually!) of waiting - my property has finally TOP-ed!

Should be collecting the keys next week hopefully once the paper work goes thur and the developers collect their money :deal:

I'll share with you guys some external pictures and my floor plan for today :)

Main Entrance

mainde8.jpg

A view of all the floors

overviewjk2.jpg

Here's the floor plan i received today:

flrplanku8.jpg

Top of our agenda list is to try to seek approval to merge the Master with the adjacent bedroom :)

Wish us luck and :yamseng:

If I'm in your shoes, would prolly include the study rooom into the MBR.

Don't be tricked by floor plans. once bed goes in, you won't see much space, once wall hung TV goes in. there goes another 6".

If I'm in your shoes, would prolly include the study rooom into the MBR.

ya lo ya lo. tat's wat i was thinking too!! so idea!! :dancingqueen:

i love the balconies....

why you guys like to merge the bedrooms ah?

if one day you got new family member liao....

how ah?

:notti: move to new bigger hse lor :notti:

Hi Folks!

sorry slacking lately... here is a quick update :sport-smiley-018:

I have took your kind suggestions seriously hence came up with the following design to save the room :)

Before:

flrplanku8.jpg

After:

rumahkujf3.jpg

Here is the balcony:

11102008002vj4.jpg

To Do List:

1) Finalize Design & Finalize Theme

2) Get Quotes

3) Spend money! :bangwall::bleah:

Edited by xarain

Very nice final layout. :D Looking forward to ur reno pics. :)

yeah. very nice final layout. use wat prog to draw? so cute. still got robots :dancingqueen:

hihi xarain,

just curious..how much does your apartment cost? love your apartment :dribble:

I bought it at $580 psf back then - the price now i think about 800++