Gilabola

Lcd Tv.......

:bow:

Very ignoring....

Have trouble sourcing for lcd......

Even with 2 option left i still have headache....

Can any kind souls help?????

:help:

:bow:

Very ignoring....

Have trouble sourcing for lcd......

Even with 2 option left i still have headache....

Can any kind souls help?????

:help:

what seems to be the problem?

Choices lor....

Many choice....

Than when filter to 2...

Still wnana consider so long..

:dunno:

Choices lor....

Many choice....

Than when filter to 2...

Still wnana consider so long..

:dunno:

very simple

Budget - ur pcoket can tahan anot

Specs- which one is better

Brand - which one u more comfy with

Next DO NOT THINK BACK AND SAY HAIYA EARLY I SHOUDL WAIT. Lesson i went thru is once justify reason are made go ahead and buy den enever ever look back. electrical stuff are liek car once u buy it depreciates. never will electrical stuff appreciate. n if u wait u can wait forever cos new temptations will come along.

Yes, agree with wjzkev.

Go ahead to buy one within your means. No point keep waiting for the cheaper ones or better specs to come. New technology keeps advancing.

After you have bought one, don't look at other LCD offers liao, cos you will :bangwall:

Yes, agree with wjzkev.

Go ahead to buy one within your means. No point keep waiting for the cheaper ones or better specs to come. New technology keeps advancing.

After you have bought one, don't look at other LCD offers liao, cos you will :bangwall:

Okay...

I just go ahead with either sony X series or LG Scarlet...

Okay...

I just go ahead with either sony X series or LG Scarlet...

I think Sony would be a better choice. In terms of quality, technology and aftersales service.

But Sony could be more $$$ than LG....so, best to work within your budget at the end of the day.

Oh i also notice alot of ppl got for Full HD. But HD Ready is sufficient enough for HD broadcast in SG. So considering this would help you cut cause too. Also i compared viewing n both HD Ready and Full HD. I can't seem to find significant difference.....

Edited by hasibee

imho, don't look at the specs

look at what your eyes can tell

if a more expensive lcd with a higher specs looks exactly the same to you as a cheap cheap lcd with low specs

why bother spending so much :dunno:

Oh i also notice alot of ppl got for Full HD. But HD Ready is sufficient enough for HD broadcast in SG. So considering this would help you cut cause too. Also i compared viewing n both HD Ready and Full HD. I can't seem to find significant difference.....

Cmon, how can there be no difference between HD Ready & Full HD?

try comparing using a Bluray player or a good upscale DVD player esp those that can upscale to 1080p. Then you can tell me if there's any diff on the panels of HD ready & Full HD.

Vince

not everyone can tell the difference

that's why don't go for a lcd based on specs

go for one that your eyes can tell is good :notti:

heheheh hey hey all in in summary is;

1) price ok with buyer

2) what buyer see buyer likes

3) buyer is happy with brand and specs

gao tim liao ..... we all spectators can give comments only

so Buyer go with ur own judgement and feel, take our comments here with a pinch of salt.

Just to add to Wizkev

now some people also look at design of TV in addition to specs

actually i kpo went see see around

All HD ready

and i stil tink HN pxs are most competitve (can pay installment also)

From what i recce, 32 inch HD ready now around 700 bucks

37 inch close to 1k

and then amazingly 40 and 42 inch can be around 1k - 1.5 k

Also depends on the brands la

Some brands on the market like Palladine, Akai and Akira are actually not that bad in terms of viewing

and the pxs are lower that all the Premium stuff

Oh and BD is having some Electrical Fair

Alot of TVs for u to see until headache

Edited by SmartFool

not everyone can tell the difference

ERrrr...sure anot? I have a HD ready LCD & a Full HD LCD (both samsung) side by side at home. When i play Bluray or SD DVD movies simultaneously, the pix quality on a Full HD is very much evident leh. Its like comparing VCD & DVD quality.

Vince

Cmon, how can there be no difference between HD Ready & Full HD?

try comparing using a Bluray player or a good upscale DVD player esp those that can upscale to 1080p. Then you can tell me if there's any diff on the panels of HD ready & Full HD.

Vince

as i mentioned before, there isn't Significant difference. Also depends on the model/brand ma. i also know cannot be no difference at all wat.

But if you are the type of person who don't bother much about such differences, then might as well stick to HD Ready ma.