To hack 2 toilets floor tiles only. $110.00

To hack 2 toilets wall tiles only. $770.00

To hack wall to make new doorway in between bedroom 1 and bath area. $120.00

To hack 8ft wall till full height in between bedroom 2 and living area. $300.00

To dismantle existing toilet's fitting and accessories. F.O.C

To dismantle exsting kitchen cabinet and sink support. $350.00

To dismantle 2 bedroom door and 2 toilets door. F.O.C

Mansory Work

To supply and lay homogeneous floor tiles **** area (inclusive if extention of flooring) $1,938.00

To supply and lay non-slip homogeneous floor tiles at kitchen area. $800.00

To supply and lay non-slip homogeneous floor tiles at both toilets area. $800.00

To supply and lay polish wall tiles at kitchen area. $2,980.00

To supply and lay polish wall tiles at both toilets area. $2,695.00

Construct wall to cover old door way from kitchen to bath area. $630.00

Construct 50 mm cabinet base. $120.00

Construct 50 mm fridge base. $80.00

Construct 50 mm washing machine base. $80.00

Replacement of stainless steel rubbish chute. $150.00

Plumbing Work

Run whole house stainless steel cold water piping. $600.00

Labour to install 1 wc provided by owner $90.00

Labour to install 2 wash basin provide by owner. $140.00

Labour to install 1 storage heater. $180.00

Labour to install 2 set of bathroom accessories. $80.00

Labour to install 1 no. of kitchen sink, $80.00

Inlet and outlet piping for kitchen sink and wash basin. $180.00

Inlet and outlet piping for washing machine. $130.00

Labour to install whole house taps. $80.00

Door Work/ Aluminum Works

To supply and install whole house aluminum window unit. $1,800.00

To supply and install wrought iron window grilles along access balcony only. $600.00

To supply and install lourvres window c/w HDB approved wire glass at 2 toilets. $480.00

To supply and install 2 white power coated bi-fold door for both toilets. $380.00

To supply and install 2 nos. of bedroom veneer door. $840.00

Painting Work

Painting whole house using ICI / Nippon emulsion paint. $950.00

Paint / vanish door, door frame, gate and all pipes. $150.00

Carpentry Work

To design, fabricate and install 24 ft kitchen cabinet c/w … $1,920.00

ABS trimming

1 chest of drawers

Designer handles

Stainless steel dish rack

Cutlery tray

Hydraulic system door x 2

Box up pipe

Frosted glass door for cabinet

To design, fabricate and install a L-shape Counter at kitchen area, $780.00

To design, fabricate and install a full ht shoe cabinet c/w storage sette @ foyer area. $1,470.00

To design, fabricate and install a 8 ft Tv console, Feature wall c/w full height storage cabinet. $2,560.00

To design, fabricate and install a mirror c/w backing and laminated at dining area. $900.00

To design, fabricate and install a 19 ft L-shape wardrobe at bedroom 2. $4,180.00

To design, fabricate and install a raise platform c/w 2 side feature wall and wall paper effect. $2,800.00

Solid Surface Work

Supply and install 12 ft solid surface top for kitchen cabinet. $1,020.00

$225.00

Miscellaneous Works

To lay corrugated paper for the flooring. F.O.C

Chemical wash for the whole unit floor. $180.00

Additional Works

To supply haulage and debris remover. $900.00

To supply labour and material to rerun whole house wiring. (Standard point given pls consult me) $1,500.00

To supply and lay 2 bedroom and 1 utilty room laminated floorboard c/w skirting. $1,678.50

Total Amount : $39,996.50

Optional item

Supply and install 3-in-1 aircon (panasonic non-invertor)include bracket $2,188.00

Very expensive for a 3rm dun you think...haiz...dunno where to find that kind of money :bangwall:

Hi FANZANDER...

Congrats on your new home..when are you collecting your keys?

Dun mind can share your floorplan?

Seems like your quote abit on the high side...can u pm me who the ID/Contractor?

I have also just bought a 3NG unit at AMK. 1st appt mid of Jan'09...

Cheers :D

HI welcome! ...

mm if you're really concerned about the cash part.. why not do away with some things?

Like the veneer doors, the mirror at the dining area, the 19ft L-shape wardrobe... :) These things can be done later with minimal fuss. Do the stuff which cannot be done after you move in. The rest you slowly do lor. :)

It IS quite expensive for a 3-room. Economy not good....

Also I noticed that you mentioned you're using different contractors.. then the quotation is still so high?

Tell me abt it. This is a "friend"price some more... I really dunno what to say. Btw, I just got my keys TODAY!!!! YEah!!

I'm trying to upload my floorplan now...wait huh....

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Friend or not friend I think must get many quotations to compare first ok? :) Sigh sometimes it's better not to get friends to do. Later if run into problems... will feel a little embarrassed to say. And if don't say things will accumulate. Difficult situation.

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Friend or not friend I think must get many quotations to compare first ok? :) Sigh sometimes it's better not to get friends to do. Later if run into problems... will feel a little embarrassed to say. And if don't say things will accumulate. Difficult situation.

Bingo! Already happen liao. Haiz, he is revising the quote after a nasty conversation with him but *tsk tsk tsk* I doubt will be any better. He keeps saying now material e.g. sands and stuff are expensive. :deal:

I will do away with plenty of stuff in his quote and compare with some other company with the stuff I wanna do. Oh when I mention abt different contractor, I mean I will be looking for it. This is only my first quote. :horse:

Bingo! Already happen liao. Haiz, he is revising the quote after a nasty conversation with him but *tsk tsk tsk* I doubt will be any better. He keeps saying now material e.g. sands and stuff are expensive. :deal:

I will do away with plenty of stuff in his quote and compare with some other company with the stuff I wanna do. Oh when I mention abt different contractor, I mean I will be looking for it. This is only my first quote. :horse:

讲钱伤感情 haiz... talk money hurt relationship. It's always tough in such matters. :dunno:

:) I'm glad you seem pretty clear what you need and don't need wor. I think for a 3 room any where near 30k is a tad too much unless you intend to stay there forever....... IMHO.

WAH YOURS HAVE THE UTILITY LIAO *drools* nice nice 3room le...

Edited by pinkpetter

grats on your new house ! 3 + 1/2 rm keke.

yea... your qoute really ex... esp now news just mentioned construction cost dropped a fair bit !

$39k for 3rm is too much.. Mine also 3rm flat, renovating now.. Some big company quote us the most $37k..

But actually is see wat u wanna do also.. Good Luck in ur reno !! Hope to see pics soon !! :yamseng:

Thank you all :))

Before reading RT, budget : $12k

After reading RT, had some idea budget: +/- $15k - $20k

Saw my 1st quote, almost faint :jawdrop:

Told him i did my research here and he says,

"aiya, all these ppl there are contractors lah" pengz :o

Total Amount : $39,996.50

Optional item

Supply and install 3-in-1 aircon (panasonic non-invertor)include bracket $2,188.00

Very expensive for a 3rm dun you think...haiz...dunno where to find that kind of money :bangwall:

yes!!!**** **** **** expensive!!!never trust friends/relative doing renovation to give u a good price,and instead u will be quite shy to bargain with them since u know them or somehow related!my sis renovated her place and kena whack left/right!!!!renovated close to 100k for the 5 room flat!

I am currently renovating my 3 room flat too!!!!with carpentry work it adds up to ONLY 27k+

And best of all my id don have haulage charge,nor GST!!!

Basically ,i see all your quote is more than mine...

I Shall PM u my ID number,u can call him for the quote and compare.

I bet with u sure lower!!! :sport-smiley-003:

Haha....dun worry. Havent commited to him yet. I'm just starting out... Planning to go out and find ID/contract tmr and day after, so hope tht I can get as much contacts or address from here to do my research. Thank you thank you :))