tamarind

Removal Of Old Kitchen Cabinet

I was quoted $800 for the removal of my 4 m long kitchen cabinet, includes patching of holes in the wall tiles. Is this reasonable ?

I feel that it is too expensive.

There's always 'give n takes' in reno quotes... If really wan to compare, then compare the whole sum of General/Hacking works in ur quotes...

Dun compare itemised lor... Get the same quantities of items, compare the whole contract sum is wiser... (^^,)

That's prolly why it's seems more than in a complete renovation quote ba. Cos when we renovate the whole place the contractor can cover here and there...

Now they have to engage workers to your place specially to take away the cabinets only so seems more ex lor.

Exactly lor... Wad pinkpetter mentioned is true...

But $800 is abit ex liao... Maybe tamarind's unit is not at lift level... Need extra labour for haulage etc... (All tis is a factor to ur quotes.)

Hack cabinet is a 1 day job, no nid to apply permit, can be done anytime...

$500 will be a reasonable price...

hi

if you feel that your quote is expensive.

why not ask 2 or 3 more contractors to quote

if the range is abt 800 bucks at least you have a rough idea

and also every house is different from another one.

see what the contractors quote you and discuss with them

I was quoted $800 for the removal of my 4 m long kitchen cabinet, includes patching of holes in the wall tiles. Is this reasonable ?

I feel that it is too expensive.

hmm... if he is doin ur cabinets.. shdnt charge you s ex for disposal mah... you mention patching up holes... alot n bad shape izit?? mayb ask for a few more quotes, tied up with new cabinet n disposal and ask for a package prices..