tiffanynip

Simple And Small

2nd appointment on 18 Feb 2009

tuesday13january2009sx9.jpg

sourcing advice for my little home :P

maybe i wont be hacking my floor cos it's broken marble but if really got cracks then i will have to do it :bangwall:

Spam chops and congrates on ur new home! Hope u have a smooth reno process :P

Broken marble if condition still good then it's good to keep (save $ :P). Just polish will be nice nice liao. My new place also broken marble. What colour is urs? :)

What colour is urs? :)

i dun really remember the colour wor...

but should be yellowish brown i think...

mmm nice layout! Congrats! I agree broken marble is good wor. If you dun like can just overlay. :)

our area of thr hpuse is 91sqm, quite small for 4NG i think...

marble floor we will be keeping it... unless thr is crack on it... :bangwall:

can save money to do up others...

kitchen n 2 toilets is a must do...

wardrobe for MBR, TV console w/feature wall n a full height shoe cabinet to block the enterance for the foyer next..

i dun really remember the colour wor...

but should be yellowish brown i think...

our area of thr hpuse is 91sqm, quite small for 4NG i think...

marble floor we will be keeping it... unless thr is crack on it... :bangwall:

can save money to do up others...

kitchen n 2 toilets is a must do...

wardrobe for MBR, TV console w/feature wall n a full height shoe cabinet to block the enterance for the foyer next..

Yes yes save money!! :) Broken Marble is classic. :)

I just wondering about the toilets... how are you arranging the common toilet with the toilet bowl on the inside? mm

do u have a picture of your flooring?

sometimes to cut cost,u can just re-polish it! :notti:

dun hav pics yet...

will post when i hav it.... :unsure:

I just wondering about the toilets... how are you arranging the common toilet with the toilet bowl on the inside? mm

i really dunoe how leh.....

when i take pics then i show u ppl

i think toilet bowl cannot change positions rite?

Is ave 4 near chomp chomp, really miss the nice food there. :)

still quite far away...

but if driving should be thr abt 5-10 mins

My space planning

Dunoe can work or not....

myspaceplanninguy4.jpg

Wah nice wide kitchen.

Are you hacking the storeroom door?

Just a suggestion I think the TV should be on the opposite wall. The walking space between yout shoe cabinet and sofa now is very narrow and the space in front of it is quite narrow too.

If you move your tv to the opp wall, then extend your shoe cabinet you can place your sofa further from the TV leaving more leg space for your coffee table.. mm