ultramantaro

Alone Living In An Old Flat

please post up before and after pics, if you've got them. Cheers and happy reno

I just got a quote from a contractor.

Maybe you all can take a look and highlight which are the items are overpriced.

Design Services Amount S$

Space planning and furniture layout

Design consultation, materials and colour proposal F.O.C

Site supervision

Application of permit from HDB or relevant authorities

Dismantling/Hacking Work

Hack existing concrete sink support $150.00

Dismantle existing kitchen cabinet $250.00

Hack kitchen entrance wall & make good $350.00

Hack existing skirting for whole house flooring & make good $250.00

Masonry Work

Supply and overlay designer ceramic floor tiles at kitchen $1,050.00

Construct kitchen cabinet base $280.00

Hack and relay kerb at main door entrance $150.00

Plumbing and Electrical Work

Re-wiring for whole house c/w 20 downlight point & MCB board $1,900.00

Replace existing pipe to stainless steel piping for whole house (cold water only) $600.00

Connect in/outlet for sink & wash machine F.O.C

Painting and Cornices Work

Supply and install L-Box cornices **** room $540.00

Supply and install gypsum board wall **** room $180.00

Supply and install L-Box cornices at bedroom 1 $450.00

Supply and install gypsum board feature wall at bedroom 1 $350.00

Supply and install false ceiling at bedrooms entrance $150.00

To seal up ventilation above door for 2 bedroom $180.00

Supply and plaster compound smooth for whole house interior wall and ceiling $1,350.00

Supply and painting whole house interior wall and ceiling with ICI Dulux pentalite paint $950.00

Painting inclusive doorframe and pipeline $-

Carpentry Work

Design and fabricate 20ft length laminated kitchen cabinet come with ABS trimming $2,000.00

Supply and install 10ft Solid Surface kitchen worktop $700.00

Design and fabricate 1 set 6ft length laminated glass sliding wardrobe $1,680.00

Design & fabricate 9ft length laminated door & frame below window for bedroom 1 $900.00

Supply & overlay laminated wood flooring for Dining & Living room with platform @area 65sqft/200sqft $1,850.00

Supply & overlay laminated wood flooring for bedroom 1 $500.00

(above laminate wood flooring used Supreme laminate floor brand)

Supply & install 2 set solid Nyatoh ply veneer finish bedroom door $360.00

Supply & install Nyatoh ply veneer finish main door $480.00

Miscellanous Work

Debris removal fees & floor protection $350.00

Provide chemical wash for whole house wall and flooring tiles & general cleaning $250.00

HDB permit submission fee F.O.C

it actually looks ok to me.. just that maybe some smaller stuff can FOC.. other than that looks ok ah.

Hi Pinkpetter:

I found out that some items are overpriced.

Nevermind, I am waiting for more quotes.

Dismantle of cabinet should be FOC one ma..

Debris removal and floor protection mine alsoFOC!

Wonder yours still got GST or not?

Mine defitnatly cheaper than yours!!! :deal:

Is it? Please give me your contractor numbers then.

Yup, agreed that some items are a bit overpriced.

You should get a quote from rondy's contractor to compare, can find the contact in rondy's signature.

BASIC IMAGE INTERIOR DESIGN

Blk 292 Yishun Street 22 #01-291 Singapore 760292 Tel: 67520504 Fax: 67520477

Good luck with your selection :yamseng:

You might also want to consider going to Supreme for the laminated flooring job... going thru your contractor would mean that he might incorporate a commission for being the middleman.

If you are not a loyal Supreme supporter, you can consider this brand Inovar... rondy used it & no complaint... both are made in M'sia but Inovar is cheaper than Supreme.

http://www.inovafloor.com/

u also ask him to quote ah?!

:rolleyes:

Me?? No lah, I did my hse reno early last yr liao... Used a contractor well recommended in this forum.

I gave your contractor's contact to my colleague who just gotten his resale hse keys... however, dismantle of cabinet, haulage & derbris disposal were not FOC for my colleague... he was quoted $500 for these work... maybe bcos he didn't want to do much & his total quotation was just $7K+... unlike your case, $27K+ with so many FOC items.

Me?? No lah, I did my hse reno early last yr liao... Used a contractor well recommended in this forum.

I gave your contractor's contact to my colleague who just gotten his resale hse keys... however, dismantle of cabinet, haulage & derbris disposal were not FOC for my colleague... he was quoted $500 for these work... maybe bcos he didn't want to do much & his total quotation was just $7K+... unlike your case, $27K+ with so many FOC items.

But $500 is a lot, even $200 I find it expensive at current "atmostphere"..... must "squeeze" them.

Else I ask Bangali to clear loh.

This is the breakdown for my colleague's quote:

Dismantle prayer cabinet in living hall $100

Dismantle kitchen cabinet $220

Haulage & derbris disposal $180

Oh yes, no 7% GST charge & pricing is pretty the same as Ho Bee... very competitive.

My colleague just gotten married with a newly bought car... he told me he really has no $$ liao... he is not planning to stay in the resale flat for long... will sell it once he gotten a flat from HDB... so just want to do minor work lor... in the end his final bill would definitely be < $7K.

Yap, if one can get those cleaners to do your job, definitely cheaper than getting contractor... diff labour charges mah :P

maybe can dismantle ourself,haha :dancingqueen:

:dunno: Huh, how to dismantle urself? you pro leh

Wow, then u can earn p/t money in helping pple to dismantle, haha