KelvinNg

Seeking Advice: 27k For Resales Hdb 4a (92sqm)

DESIGN SERVICE

Interior design and space planning layout F.O.C

Consultation selection of home furinishing F.O.C

Perspective drawing F.O.C

Job site co-ordination F.O.C

Provide chemical washing for whole house flooring titles F.O.C

Provide floor protection sheet for whole house floor F.O.C

Submisssion for HDB approval F.O.C

Arrange of laying pub gas pipe F.O.C

DEMOLISH WORKS

Provide labour to hack off existing living and dining floor titles I.N.C

Provide labour to hack off existing 3 bedrooms floor tiles I.N.C

Provide labour to hack off existing kitchen wall and floor tiles I.N.C

Provide labour to hack off existing both bathrooms wall and floor tiles I.N.C

Provide labour to hack off existing sink and stove support I.N.C

Provide labour to dismantle existing toilet and kitchen fitting I.N.C

Provide labour to dismantle existing kitchen cabinet I.N.C

Total for INC 3200

MASONRY WORKS

Supply and lay 600mm x 600mm polish homogenous floor tiles c/w skirting for living and dining 1850

Supply and lay 600mm x 600mm polish homogenous floor tiles c/w skirting for 3 bedrooms 2300

Supply and lay 300mm x 300mm matt homogenous floor tiles for kitchen 780

Supply and lay 300mm x 300mm matt homogenous floor tiles for both toilets 720

Supply and lay 300mm x 450mm ceramic wall tiles for kitchen 2020

Supply and lay 300mm x 450mm ceramic wall tiles for both toilets 2060

Provide waterproofing membrance at kitchen and both bathroom flooring up to 10" wall 350

Construct 2"THK cabinet base with tiles skirting INC

Construct 2"THK washing machine base with tiles skirting INC

Construct 2"THK fridge base with tiles skirting INC

Construct shower kerb at both bathrooms with tiles finish INC

Total for INC 280

CLASS WORKS

MASTER BATHROOM

To supply and install 2.6ft x 7ft 1 panel 10mm clear tempered glass c/w u-channel 220

To supply and install L3ft x H2ft 5mm clear mirror 75

To supply and install 3ft x 7ft 10mm tempered glass hinges swing door c/w hinges, handle, lock & sandblast for toilet entrance 650

COMMON TOILET

To supply and install 3ft x 7ft 10mm tempered glass hinges swing door c/w hinges, handle, lock & sandblast for toilet entrance 650

KITCHEN

To supply and install 3.5ft x 7.5ft 10mm clear tempered glass sliding door c/w top rack, handle for kitchen entrance 720

CARPENTRY WORKS

MASTER BEDROOM

To design and feature L6.6ft x full height casement wardrobe in laminate finish 1550

LIVING

To design and feature L9.9ft x full height feature wall in laminate finish c/w tictia door at household shelter entrance 1980

To design and feature L6ft x H6.5ft TV feature wall in laminate finish 900

To design and feature L6ft suspended TV console in lamnate finish c/w black glass 780

KITCHEN

To design and feature 22ft kitchen cabinet in laminate finish c/w dish tray, handles, drawer, ABS trimming 2420

Installation of cooker hob and hood I.N.C

1no stainless steel dish rack I.N.C

2pcs of rosted glass door c/w wooden frame finish I.N.C

1set of hydralic pump I.N.C

1no cutlery tray I.N.C

WROUGHT IRON WORKS

Supply and install 4ft x 7ft double panel wrought iron main gate 560

CEILING WORKS

Supply and install design fiber plaster light box for living and dining 320

Supply and construct false ceiling at foyer and bedroom entrance 250

PLUMBING WORKS

Replace stainless steel pipe for whole house (cold only) I.N.C

Install inlet and outlet pipe for sink and washing machine I.N.C

Provide labour to install 2nos of sitting toilet bowls I.N.C

Provide labour to install 2nos of instant heater I.N.C

Provide labour to install 2nos of wash basin I.N.C

Provide labour to install accessories for both bathroom I.N.C

Total for I.N.C 980

PAINTING WORKS

Provide labour to paint internal wall and ceiling (ICI/NIPPON Paint 4+1 colour) 1280

Provide labour to paint all door frame, main gate, pipeline I.N.C

Provide labour to revanish existing main door I.N.C

GRAND TOTAL 26895

Details

Polish Homogenous floor tiles @ $2.9/square feet

Matt homogenous floor tiles @ $2.5/square feet

Paint @ pentalite range only

DESIGN SERVICE

DEMOLISH WORKS

Total for INC 3200

MASONRY WORKS

Supply and lay 600mm x 600mm polish homogenous floor tiles c/w skirting for living and dining 1850

Supply and lay 600mm x 600mm polish homogenous floor tiles c/w skirting for 3 bedrooms 2300

Provide waterproofing membrance at kitchen and both bathroom flooring up to 10" wall 350

Total for INC 280

CLASS WORKS

MASTER BATHROOM

To supply and install 2.6ft x 7ft 1 panel 10mm clear tempered glass c/w u-channel 220

COMMON TOILET

KITCHEN

To supply and install 3.5ft x 7.5ft 10mm clear tempered glass sliding door c/w top rack, handle for kitchen entrance 720

CARPENTRY WORKS

MASTER BEDROOM

To design and feature L6.6ft x full height casement wardrobe in laminate finish 1550

LIVING

To design and feature L9.9ft x full height feature wall in laminate finish c/w tictia door at household shelter entrance 1980

To design and feature L6ft suspended TV console in lamnate finish c/w black glass 780

KITCHEN

To design and feature 22ft kitchen cabinet in laminate finish c/w dish tray, handles, drawer, ABS trimming 2420

1no cutlery tray I.N.C

WROUGHT IRON WORKS

CEILING WORKS

PLUMBING WORKS

Total for I.N.C 980

PAINTING WORKS

Provide labour to paint internal wall and ceiling (ICI/NIPPON Paint 4+1 colour) 1280

GRAND TOTAL 26895

Details

Are u interest to have another quote from other contractor?? As it depend on the quality of the materials used, so it hard to advise or comment on it.

yea man. i've met several contractors, not saying yours will turn out like this. and i've learnt a very important lesson saving is important but spending at a reasonable price is more important, my house was done cheaply by a contractor (not gonna say, if not considered as badmouthing). i had a lot of things written off as FOC. but after 6 years living in my 4 room flat i had defects all over. had to engage another contractor to come down and this time this contractor i know is recommended by my friends. He's very experienced in dealing with renovation, been in this line for at least 25 years, hes a interior designer too giving free consulation, and the price not too expensive.

In the end i redid my house here and there changing the designs, heres a TOTALLY redone kitchen and toilet for you guys to see:

i don't have the money to redo the hall and rooms first, one by one.

56517397.jpg

21874664.jpg

(trust me, this pictures are not hired by professional photographers to do special effects, what you see is a normal digital camera and what you see in real life is much more appealing, the picture of the guy in the toilet is the contractor who helped in reconstructing my house)

if you want his contact you can pm me.

so think twice before signing, there's always something bound to be fishy about if it is cheap. you wont want your tiles to be like mine to crack up after 4-6 years, and you need to spend extra to get another contractor down =X

P.S. add me msn: cord_des@hotmail.com if you want to

Edited by lObAnGkInG

Lobangking.. you just joined today and start leaving msgs like this (which look almost the same) all over the forum without really reading some of the posts... a bit fishy right?

How would we know that guy in the picture is not you? for someone who copy and pastes his posts around like that... I say you are the fishy one.

**edit** LBK gave an explanation here http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?s=...st&p=379442

My apologies to anyone if I sounded mean. :P But I always have this worry that newbies who read the forum might not know better and will fall for fake owners like I did when I was new in the forum. :)

Edited by pinkpetter

DESIGN SERVICE

DEMOLISH WORKS

Total for INC 3200

MASONRY WORKS

Total for INC 280

CLASS WORKS

MASTER BATHROOM

COMMON TOILET

KITCHEN

CARPENTRY WORKS

MASTER BEDROOM

LIVING

KITCHEN

1no cutlery tray I.N.C

WROUGHT IRON WORKS

CEILING WORKS

PLUMBING WORKS

Total for I.N.C 980

PAINTING WORKS

GRAND TOTAL 26895

Details

Hi Kelvin

Reno cost seems reasonable.

Hey i am looking for a wall feature for my bomb shelter. Do you have a pic of yours to show?

Lobangking.. you just joined today and start leaving msgs like this (which look almost the same) all over the forum without really reading some of the posts... a bit fishy right?

How would we know that guy in the picture is not you? for someone who copy and pastes his posts around like that... I say you are the fishy one.

haha kkk i understand your concern. this is because once after i've gotton my house done, i suggested to the contractor saying i will help him to post online if anyone wants to do, i will recommand, in fact i intend to leave a few posts and to pass the contact around so that if anyone in the future wants can have the contact easily. cause i wont be logging in for renov a long time from now. just helping along, is ok if you guys find it fishy. i just want to SHARE a good house done by a good contractor with the rest. well anyway if interested get another quotation, you all also nothing to lose. if you guys still think i am a fraud person trying to scam you all here. just ignore my post. once again sharing is part of my lobang life. btw, i'm famous in computer hardware zone forum. that's about it.

P.S. add me msn: cord_des@hotmail.com if you wan to

haha kkk i understand your concern. this is because once after i've gotton my house done, i suggested to the contractor saying i will help him to post online if anyone wants to do, i will recommand, in fact i intend to leave a few posts and to pass the contact around so that if anyone in the future wants can have the contact easily. cause i wont be logging in for renov a long time from now. just helping along, is ok if you guys find it fishy. i just want to SHARE a good house done by a good contractor with the rest. well anyway if interested get another quotation, you all also nothing to lose. if you guys still think i am a fraud person trying to scam you all here. just ignore my post. once again sharing is part of my lobang life. btw, i'm famous in computer hardware zone forum. that's about it.

P.S. add me msn: cord_des@hotmail.com if you wan to

alamak. you copy and paste again. like very mechanical. :) I edited all my posts. no need to reply all liao. :)

there are a few people pm me the contact already and some already contacted him. if there is any one still want a second opinion of quotation pm me for this contractor contact.

P.S. add me msn: cord_des@hotmail.com if you want to.

Edited by lObAnGkInG

Hi Kelvin

Reno cost seems reasonable.

Hey i am looking for a wall feature for my bomb shelter. Do you have a pic of yours to show?

Hi mackerina,

the price of kelvin reno is on high side, for his feature wall is quoted $200 pfr as i has use my calculation. me paid for only $160 to $180 pfr, bt it still depend on the design la...if u wan i can pm u my id.

Cheers...

Hi Guys,

This is my first post to this forum

I am considering this quotation list for my new 5rm standard flat but would appreciate if I can get a any final opinion on the list below. Thanks for reading.

Need advise.

I have only a budget of 30K or MAX 32K.

1) Hacking Work

- To supply labour to hack wall and door opening between master and bedroom 2 and make good - S$450.00

2) Masonry Works

- To supply and lay 60cm by 60cm homogeneous floor tiles for living, dining and storeroom - S$2900.00

- To supply and lay 30cm by 30cm heavy duty homogeneous floor tiles for kitchen c/w water proofing membrane - S$1100.00

- To supply and overlay 30cm by 30cm homogeneous floor tiles and wall tiles (up to ceiling) for master toilet - S$2100.00

- To supply and construct shower kerb at master toilet and concrete base for fribge, cabinet and washing machine - S$330.00

- To supply and box up piping with water proof ply at master toilet - S$200.00

- To supply and lay laminate flooring for 3 bedrooms and platform in living room c/w skirting (Cement screed by HDB) - S$2400.00

3) Plumbing Works

- To supply and run stainless steel piping at Kitchen (cold) and 2 toilet (Hot & Cold) - S$680.00

- To supply labour to install kitchen sink with drainage piping - S$60.00

- To supply labour to install wash basin to master toilet - S$60.00

- To supply labour to install 1no of storage heater at kitchen area - S$80.00

4) Cornices/Painting Works

- To supply and install false ceiling for living, dining, master bedroom passage and foyer area - S$1200.00

- To supply and install decorative light holder **** area - S$700.00

- To supply and paint wall, ceiling, piping and door for whole house - S$1300.00

5) Electrical Works

- To supply and run 20nos of downlight for living, dining and passageway - S$440.00

- To supply labour to install 20nos downlight fitting for living, dining and passageway - S$160.00

- To supply labour to install 10nos ceiling light fitting for whole house - S$80.00

- To supply and run 2nos of SCV socket for master bedroom and living room TV area - S$200.00

- To supply and run 3nos of 13amp double socket for master bedroom and living TV area - S$135.00

6) Carpentry Works

- To supply and fabricate 35ft kitchen cabinet with laminate finish and ABS trimmings - S$3500.00

- To supply and install solid surface at kitchen cabinet counter top (15ft) - S$1050.00

- To supply and fabricate full height shoe cabinet in laminate finish (5ft) - S$900.00

- To supply and fabricate full height feature wall with storage cabinet at storeroom area with laminate finish (10ft) - S$1800.00

- To supply and fabricate storage cabinet with PVC finish in storeroom (13ft) - S$680.00

- To supply and fabricate feature wall for LCD TV **** room with laminate finish (10ft) - S$1200.00

- To supply and fabricate low TV cabinet in laminate finish **** room (3ft) - S$300.00

- To supply and fabricate full height mirror wall at dining area with wooden backing (88ft square) - S$1320.00

- To supply and construct 5" height platform **** room - S$300.00

- To supply and fabricate low height seatie in laminate finish at master bedroom - S$900.00

- To supply and construct 5" height platform with recess in for bed at master bedroom - S$780.00

- To supply and fabricate feature wall for LCD TV at master bedroom in laminate finish (4ft) - S$480.00

- To supply and fabricate2nos bedside table in laminate finish at master bedroom - S$400.00

- To supply and fabricate single panel wooden sliding doors with glass panel at walk-in-wardrobe entrance (3ft) - S$780.00

- To supply and fabricate full height wardrobe without doors in PVC finish (15ft) - S$2400.00

- To supply and fabricate suspended dressing/study table top in laminate finish (9ft) - S$800.00

- To supply and fabricate suspended vanity cabinet in laminate finish at master toilet (5ft) - S$450.00

- To supply and install solid surface for vanity top at master toilet (5ft) - S$350.00

- To supply and fabricate full length mirror at master toilet (20ft square) - S$300.00

- To supply and fabricate display island cabinet at walk-in-wardrobe area in laminate finish - S$680.00

- To supply and install 2nos bedroom doors in laminate finish - S$500.00

- To supply and install aluminium sliding window grilles for 3 bedrooms - S$480.00

- To supply and construct false wall with display opening at entrance area - S$480.00

7) Misc

- To supply and acid wash for whole house - S$250.00

- To supply and install 10mm tempered glass shower screen for master toilet - S$500.00

Total about S$37K

Need you guys kindly advise is this quotation whether it is justifiable?

Is there any hidden cost not included in this quotation?

Hi Guys,

I am considering this quotation list for my new 5rm standard flat but would appreciate if I can get a any final opinion on the list below. Thanks for reading.

Need advise.

1) Hacking Work

- To supply labour to hack wall and door opening between master and bedroom 2 and make good - S$450.00

2) Masonry Works

- To supply and lay 60cm by 60cm homogeneous floor tiles for living, dining and storeroom - S$2900.00

- To supply and lay 30cm by 30cm heavy duty homogeneous floor tiles for kitchen c/w water proofing membrane - S$1100.00

- To supply and overlay 30cm by 30cm homogeneous floor tiles and wall tiles (up to ceiling) for master toilet - S$2100.00

- To supply and construct shower kerb at master toilet and concrete base for fribge, cabinet and washing machine - S$330.00

- To supply and lay laminate flooring for 3 bedrooms and platform in living room c/w skirting (Cement screed by HDB) - S$2400.00

3) Plumbing Works

- To supply and run stainless steel piping at Kitchen (cold) and 2 toilet (Hot & Cold) - S$680.00

- To supply and install false ceiling for living, dining, master bedroom passage and foyer area - S$1200.00

- To supply and paint wall, ceiling, piping and door for whole house - S$1300.00

5) Electrical Works

- To supply and run 20nos of downlight for living, dining and passageway - S$440.00

- To supply labour to install 20nos downlight fitting for living, dining and passageway - S$160.00

- To supply labour to install 10nos ceiling light fitting for whole house - S$80.00

- To supply and run 2nos of SCV socket for master bedroom and living room TV area - S$200.00

- To supply and run 3nos of 13amp double socket for master bedroom and living TV area - S$135.00

6) Carpentry Works

- To supply and fabricate 35ft kitchen cabinet with laminate finish and ABS trimmings - S$3500.00

- To supply and install solid surface at kitchen cabinet counter top (15ft) - S$1050.00

- To supply and fabricate full height shoe cabinet in laminate finish (5ft) - S$900.00

- To supply and fabricate full height feature wall with storage cabinet at storeroom area with laminate finish (10ft) - S$1800.00

- To supply and fabricate storage cabinet with PVC finish in storeroom (13ft) - S$680.00

- To supply and fabricate feature wall for LCD TV **** room with laminate finish (10ft) - S$1200.00

- To supply and fabricate low TV cabinet in laminate finish **** room (3ft) - S$300.00

- To supply and fabricate full height mirror wall at dining area with wooden backing (88ft square) - S$1320.00

- To supply and fabricate low height seatie in laminate finish at master bedroom - S$900.00

- To supply and construct 5" height platform with recess in for bed at master bedroom - S$780.00

- To supply and fabricate feature wall for LCD TV at master bedroom in laminate finish (4ft) - S$480.00

- To supply and fabricate2nos bedside table in laminate finish at master bedroom - S$400.00

- To supply and fabricate single panel wooden sliding doors with glass panel at walk-in-wardrobe entrance (3ft) - S$780.00

- To supply and fabricate full height wardrobe without doors in PVC finish (15ft) - S$2400.00

- To supply and fabricate suspended dressing/study table top in laminate finish (9ft) - S$800.00

- To supply and fabricate suspended vanity cabinet in laminate finish at master toilet (5ft) - S$450.00

- To supply and install solid surface for vanity top at master toilet (5ft) - S$350.00

- To supply and fabricate full length mirror at master toilet (20ft square) - S$300.00

- To supply and fabricate display island cabinet at walk-in-wardrobe area in laminate finish - S$680.00

- To supply and install aluminium sliding window grilles for 3 bedrooms - S$480.00

- To supply and construct false wall with display opening at entrance area - S$480.00

7) Misc

- To supply and install 10mm tempered glass shower screen for master toilet - S$500.00

Total about S$37K

Hi jacksonsoh09,

I believe that anyone unable to advise u on the quotation not even ID or contractor themselves. And some can only ask u to try another quotation from another contractor then compare. There are a lot of unclear information for other to actually give u any suggestion.

Take for e.g. 1) homogeneous floor tiles, made in Malaysia, China, Italy...etc. Different design and thickness also got different pricing.

2)laminate flooring, different brand different price, made in Malaysia, China, Singapore...etc. Different design and thickness also got different pricing.

3)To supply and fabricate 35ft kitchen cabinet with laminate finish and ABS trimmings

To supply and install solid surface at kitchen cabinet counter top (15ft)

What type material they are using. Solid top got wide range of pricing. Same made in where also got different price.

So u can see, I only list a few examples only as the list can goes on.Dimension not clear, what material used, design, made, etc...all this do contribute to different price. Somemore workmanship is not cal. inside.

Actually in this forum, there are a lot of members been asking whether their quotation are reasonable or not which I can only said if they take everything actually the same (material, made, design, etc) from two different contractors then can tell. If not better try asking any good contractor to recommend or ask for more quotation and then decide yourself.

Edited by jaskel

Hi Guys,

Need advise.

1) Hacking Work

2) Masonry Works

3) Plumbing Works

5) Electrical Works

6) Carpentry Works

7) Misc

Total about S$37K

HI jacksonsoh09,

Yr quote is at high side, yr hackin seem to b ex. You hv to look for a few id to compare B4 u engaged! Me can recomend sumone (my previous id) if r intrested?

Price seems reasonable..

Maybe you can look into your master bedroom wardrobe price. Abit ex. can ask for lower. $230 is abit ex already.. yours is about $234..

DESIGN SERVICE

DEMOLISH WORKS

Total for INC 3200

MASONRY WORKS

Total for INC 280

CLASS WORKS

MASTER BATHROOM

COMMON TOILET

KITCHEN

CARPENTRY WORKS

MASTER BEDROOM

LIVING

KITCHEN

1no cutlery tray I.N.C

WROUGHT IRON WORKS

CEILING WORKS

PLUMBING WORKS

Total for I.N.C 980

PAINTING WORKS

GRAND TOTAL 26895

Details

pricing seems very compeititive. check ur comfort level with ID, that should be the decisive point for ur project le