smartie

Our Lovely Home @ Bishan

wow...when is the open house? :P

Next Sat afternoon if anyone is keen.. Then you guys can guess what is new and what is old.. :P

... for 2 piece toilet bowls, there are two joint lines. one from the bowl to the floor where the pipe is and the other is from the flush thing and the base. there is a higher chance of it leaking (most will leak from the second joint line) Sometimes you see it happening in public toilets? ;)

SO for one-piece toilet bowls you lessen the chance of that happening. But then if you think about it if the two piece ones are cheap enough... then when it's spoilt you just change it lor. :P

My one piece toilet bowl costs $299 and comes with a small sink. :)

YAY CONGRATULATIONS! wow half day only and it's clean?? That's good!

Looking forward to pictures!! I love that toilet pic!

Even toilet bowls also have so much knowledge.. :P

We didn't do flooring.. Perhaps that explains the easier cleaning.. After two and half days of cleaning, now I feel that the place is more like a home..

thanks smartie.

erm... normally insulation comes with 3/8 inch. (if i'm not wrong)

you used 1/2 inch insulation, is it better to reduce sweating?

Smartie is sick, so I reply.. Yes, 1/2" insulation is better because it won't condense easily.. Anyway, 1/2" is provided by default by gain city.. We didn't top for it, some aircon supplier requires top up..

Edited by booy

The height of the vanity from floor is 200mm.. Height of entire vanity (excluding corian top is 440mm).. Corian top is 80mm.. In total, 720mm from the floor..

that's about 28" without basin right?

From the looks of ur basin..probably 6"...total about 32"

The standard should be about 35" (sligh bend to wash face)

Mine suggested 38" .....Shortie BinBin is always to knock her elbow big time haha

....Hmmm anyone has any pointers?

that's about 28" without basin right?

From the looks of ur basin..probably 6"...total about 32"

The standard should be about 35" (sligh bend to wash face)

Erm... 28 + 6 = 34, not 32 :P Anyway, our basin is 160mm high, so altogether 880mm from floor, which is equivalent to about 34.6 inches.

Mine suggested 38" .....Shortie BinBin is always to knock her elbow big time haha

....Hmmm anyone has any pointers?

If you think you will often knock your elbows against the basin, then ask it to be lowered bah. Any reason why he suggested 38"?

Wor...carpenter gives me measurements that are fengshui friendly de...hahaha

anyway higher basin = less bending...BUT IM not the regular size girl!!!

Photos time! :)

Living / Dining

Our dining table & chairs

IMG_1525.JPG

Sofa. Very comfy. :good:

No coffee table cos S&C sent the wrong colour. They took it back and will send the correct one soon.

IMG_1530.JPG

IMG_1534.JPG

Sony Bravia LCD TV and Philips DVD micro theatre

IMG_1529.JPG

Study room

Empty now except the seatie. Pardon the mess on top :P

IMG_1555.JPG

Master Bedroom

Bedframe and mattress delivered on time

IMG_1547.JPG

Simple TV console

IMG_1550.JPG

Wardrobe with sliding mirror door

IMG_1551.JPG

Toilet

IMG_1554.JPG

the bed sure looks comfy...

I agree that it's beginning to look cosy and homely...ur place seems really neat lor...mine is still in a big mess leh...

i like the cosy MBR look....make me feel sleepy liao.....:P

the bed sure looks comfy...

I agree that it's beginning to look cosy and homely...ur place seems really neat lor...mine is still in a big mess leh...

The bed really looks comfy.. But we cannot sleep on it as instructed.. haiz..

Now of course it's neat.. See it in 1 month's time and it will not be that neat anymore.. :P

The bed really looks comfy.. But we cannot sleep on it as instructed.. haiz..

Now of course it's neat.. See it in 1 month's time and it will not be that neat anymore.. :P

huh? why cannot sleep on it?

Well.. By customs, we haven't have our traditional wedding, so cannot sleep loh.. :(