Misc100

Condos: Buy Now Or Wait?

The plot ratios (or land intensity use) has increased for most plots of land. It is therefore not surprising to find the use of sky terraces or sky parks etc.

Marketing strategy is to collect as many cheques as possible before the VIP launch, so that you can declare that your condo is well received on the actual VIP launch day.

VIP preview & soft launch over, here is the latest, no more $820psf liao: The first condo project in the country to have "skypark" with express bubble lift, on top of 15th storey for scenery viewing (can see ppl playing slope gliders at the slope behind Sin Song, end of year)! Or gliders may land at skypark. Extract from property guru:

what's goes up, will come down.

only when and how much

wow lau, everybody knows got up and got down. Can anyone tell when will down, & roughtly by how much in term of property price index?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1071080/1/.html

HDB Price increase again. Now median is $30.000. That really makes my COV "cheaper"

The "100,000 heads" announcement has started taking effect. And the zero sum game keeps ball rolling tills "bang". Then all starts afresh again. BTO can partially help diverse the "conjection". Basic question is WHO will buy BTO (>80 % are 1st timer home owner - young Singaporean couplers earning power below $8,000/monthly). 2nd time to purchase "subsidised" flat, kena levy(30k,40k,50k), if were to take 2nd concessionary loan kena another 50% cash proceeds payout.....more problems/itchness yet to come.

wow lau, everybody knows got up and got down. Can anyone tell when will down, & roughtly by how much in term of property price index?

the truth is no one will know. not even warren buffet....

housing agent will tell u the best time is now!

bankers will also say the same thing...to lend u $..

u can analyse the graphs, the index..etc. no point....

what matters more is how financially stable u are and how long u can hold the property...

as with all investments, invest what u can afford to lose. Don't anyhow whack, then lose $ that time blame the whole world...

history always repeat itself, but the magnitude is different...

looking at the past event to judge the future is akin to saying predicting whether it will rain or not based on whether there was rain the past few days...

The "100,000 heads" announcement has started taking effect. And the zero sum game keeps ball rolling tills "bang". Then all starts afresh again. BTO can partially help diverse the "conjection". Basic question is WHO will buy BTO (>80 % are 1st timer home owner - young Singaporean couplers earning power below $8,000/monthly). 2nd time to purchase "subsidised" flat, kena levy(30k,40k,50k), if were to take 2nd concessionary loan kena another 50% cash proceeds payout.....more problems/itchness yet to come.

pardon my ignorance, but why not take bank loan when buying resale, if the levy and 50% cash proceeds payout is more than the 5% down required for a bank loan?

interest rate for hdb by bank is about 1.99% fixed or 1.56% for sibor. is considered low right?

pardon my ignorance, but why not take bank loan when buying resale, if the levy and 50% cash proceeds payout is more than the 5% down required for a bank loan?

interest rate for hdb by bank is about 1.99% fixed or 1.56% for sibor. is considered low right?

Resale got no levy. Bank loan or HDB loan? refer to

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=12697&hl=

Fourspring : If you are taking small amt , short loan. Yes bank loan is lower. But nowadays, loan amt easily 400-500k. Most paid over 30 yrs. Out of this 5 yrs..if bank loan is at 4%., you already pay 30k more.

e.g. 400k x 2.6% = 10k , 400k x 4% = 16k , for 5 yrs 30k different.

HDB loan definite cheaper and safer.

aniway.. i think that bigger flat will enjoy higher increase as more parents cash out their current flat and buy bigger flat to stay with their newly married children.

Fourspring : If you are taking small amt , short loan. Yes bank loan is lower. But nowadays, loan amt easily 400-500k. Most paid over 30 yrs. Out of this 5 yrs..if bank loan is at 4%., you already pay 30k more.

Hi Jgal,

Definite safer, but not guarantee cheaper :)

Resale got no levy. Bank loan or HDB loan? refer to

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=12697&hl=

thanks for opening my eyes guys.