Ericang

Possible 20k Reno For A 4ng?

I think 20k is alittle tight. Ur flat needs to re-wire the whole unit.

I re-do my whole place with carpenty except 1 room, cost ard 26k

I think 20k is alittle tight. Ur flat needs to re-wire the whole unit.

maybe as a sample of wat is the market rate of ID

for my4A flat, i am doing a overhaul, the cheapest and best quote i got so far for

* hacking and tiling for living room, dining, 3 rooms, toilets, kitchen and store rooms + kitchen and toilets walls

* kitchen bases

* 32 ft kitchen cabinet with full glass backing with anti slam

* 3ft full height shoe cabinet + 2 ft settee with divider above near the doorway with anti slam

* 6ft feature wall & console table

* L-shape false ceiling

* 17.5ft solid surface top

* 13ft wardrobe

* shower screen with handle

* 5 doors + 1 wrought iron gate

* windows + grills +painting +full re-wirings

total price is 31K.

the most ex i got is 38K

*ps for those expert>> is my 31K the best deal so far??

Edited by limck007

maybe as a sample of wat is the market rate of ID

for my4A flat, i am doing a overhaul, the cheapest and best quote i got so far for

* hacking and tiling for living room, dining, 3 rooms, toilets, kitchen and store rooms + kitchen and toilets walls

* kitchen bases

* 32 ft kitchen cabinet with full glass backing with anti slam

* 3ft full height shoe cabinet + 2 ft settee with divider above near the doorway with anti slam

* 6ft feature wall & console table

* L-shape false ceiling

* 17.5ft solid surface top

* 13ft wardrobe

* shower screen with handle

* 5 doors + 1 wrought iron gate

* windows + grills +painting +full re-wirings

total price is 31K.

the most ex i got is 38K

*ps for those expert>> is my 31K the best deal so far??

Do you have a full breakdown for each and every item? likedat difficult to see leh. From a rough gauge, i think its your carpentry with Anti Slam, that costs the most. Do you know the most ex is these hinges?

yahor, somemore 32inches... wow...

haven got any luck so far

still looking hi and low for a suitable ID

increased my budget to 25k

yet no one can meet the target

just basic whole house reno. hacking of all walls and floor tiles

2 toilet

windows and grills

and a 20ft kitchen

2 toilet

windows and grills

and a 20ft kitchen

Hey Eric,

Try Edmund from DX Interior. I'm doing about the same amount of things as you and I got a rough quote of around that amount. But do note that mine is a 3 room flat.

2 toilet

windows and grills

and a 20ft kitchen

Ever thought of be yr own ID? As in, plan yr own design, coordinate the project yrself? Source for individual contractor to do yr renovation works. I m sure it shld be less than 20K? Did you try our famous Ah Soon to quote u?

want to try ideal house? you can check out their website for their package

when you go their website, remember the free items is EITHER OR, not BOTH

if you keen to get Ideal house to quote you, I can pass you Lynn's contact if you want...

want to try ideal house? you can check out their website for their package

when you go their website, remember the free items is EITHER OR, not BOTH

if you keen to get Ideal house to quote you, I can pass you Lynn's contact if you want...

Hey merryman,

Could I get Lynn's contact from you please? Thanks!

Hey merryman,

Could I get Lynn's contact from you please? Thanks!

pmed... as mentioned in pm, I introduced Lynn because she is good to communicate with (so far) and she dares to try to reach my wife's standard for reno :P

anyway, she is currently doing pbtgal's house, anyone interested can look at her t-blog before getting her contact from us

Ever thought of be yr own ID? As in, plan yr own design, coordinate the project yrself? Source for individual contractor to do yr renovation works. I m sure it shld be less than 20K? Did you try our famous Ah Soon to quote u?

Oh yes ... i thought of doing it all by myself...

but then how do i get the HDB permit ?

i had gather quite a number of contractor for different typr of job from RT.

If given a chance, i can just go ahead without any ID.

hacking of floor and wall, i suppose we need a licensed HDB contractor right ?

Will these contractor do for you when u dun get a package from them ?

Hey Eric,

Try Edmund from DX Interior. I'm doing about the same amount of things as you and I got a rough quote of around that amount. But do note that mine is a 3 room flat.

yup thanks

i just contacted him and now waiting for his quote

Thanks ~ !

Oh yes ... i thought of doing it all by myself...

but then how do i get the HDB permit ?

i had gather quite a number of contractor for different typr of job from RT.

If given a chance, i can just go ahead without any ID.

hacking of floor and wall, i suppose we need a licensed HDB contractor right ?

Will these contractor do for you when u dun get a package from them ?

Design-wise, you don't need a permit--I'm designing my house more or less by myself as well. But it's a bit harder, as you need to have a bit more of a working knowledge of what can and can't be done, what are the strengths and weaknesses of the materials you intend to use, as well as more planning required. The works itself you cannot carry out, they must be carried out by a HDB approved contractor. But the liaising with the various contractors (window and door contractor, tiler etc) you should be able to carry those out. Just make sure you are clear of the sequence of the works to be done la! Don't end up your electrician come after your false ceiling is up liao that kind of thing...

Hacking of floor and wall requires a licensed contractor. For wall, you will also need a permit.