Ericang

Possible 20k Reno For A 4ng?

so meaning i still need to engage a contractor.....

mmmmm........

ok i think i still stick to my plan of having a contractor instead of a Designer.

For me I think it's possible. Mine is an EA at 151 sqm and was quoted at max of 30K which includes full reno of the house.

If you need some recommendation, please PM me.

Oh yes ... i thought of doing it all by myself...

but then how do i get the HDB permit ?

i had gather quite a number of contractor for different typr of job from RT.

If given a chance, i can just go ahead without any ID.

hacking of floor and wall, i suppose we need a licensed HDB contractor right ?

Will these contractor do for you when u dun get a package from them ?

Here is how i do it for my old place,

1) Hacking / dismantling job - wall and flooring, electrical and windows - Engage one licensed contractor. Tis guy will apply the permit, so everything is legal.

2) Laminate wood flooring- no need permits

3) Painting - no need permits- can do yr own if u wanna save some money.

4) Capentry works - no need permits -

Space planning and design, u can do it on yr own. Check the market price and call as many as contractors and do yr homework well, u will save couples of thousand for sure.

I engaged ah soon for my new place, i needs to be there everyday to closely monitor. For the price i pay him, i can save ten over thousand of dollars why not rite?

U have 20 to 20K for this budget, there are plenty of ID and contractors for u to choose, if u corodinate it on yr own, u got to decide how much saving is worth doing it. Is yr call................

Yuene got a important pointer that u must take note - the sequence of the job!!! If u needs advise on this area, just ask!!!

so meaning i still need to engage a contractor.....

mmmmm........

ok i think i still stick to my plan of having a contractor instead of a Designer.

my reno was done by an ID and final price was 24k. okie leh, price still reasonable for an ID. what u think? my is a 4 room.