Zio

Mini Corridor (purchase)

WHY YOU SO LUCKYYYYYYY 4 days?! mmm Hougang more efficient... *SOB*

mm shifting of box and electrical stuff will come up to about $800 ba. :)

ya.......

he told my parents ard $8000 wth ?

cos he say for my corridor case have to build a wall or something.

my parents didnt check his ID but shld not be a fake, he knows the names that I submitted plus I nv reveal to anyone where I stay in public forum.

ah? .... ..... mmm you saw my breakdown above right?

Cost of area + stamp fees + admin fees (payable by CPF) - $2k

Cost of moving water meter and electrical meter out of the recess (compulsory) - $700-$900

(haven't pay but asked contractor for estimation)

Cost of lawyer's fees (my own cos I borrow from Bank) - $1k (estimate)

Cost of CPF lawyers - $200-$300

Cost of renovation - $3k (estimate)

My reno includes building of hollow block wall, moving of main door+ gate, levelling and tiling of recess, 1 full height shoe cabinet and one half height shoe cabinet + installation of light, doorbell and windows...

Everything add up also not $8k leh...mm

ah? .... ..... mmm you saw my breakdown above right?

Cost of moving water meter and electrical meter out of the recess (compulsory) - $700-$900

My reno includes building of hollow block wall, moving of main door+ gate, levelling and tiling of recess, 1 full height shoe cabinet and one half height shoe cabinet + installation of light, doorbell and windows...

Everything add up also not $8k leh...mm

ya, cant be $8k. Just a few hundreds for the shifting of water and electrical meter. Did u shift out the SCV cable box?

precisely,

where got 8k so expensive one...

I also duno how now leh...

application sent one time liao, duno this guy talk what to my parents, cant be one hear wrong, cos both heard him...

Edited by Zio

mmm mine wouldn't just be the metal grill door. I'm levelling the recess to be the same height as my house. So level and tile the floor. :) Renovation for the area will be quite a bit. :)

my area is 7sqm (according to HDB)

Renovation includes - levelling and tiling of ground, sliding glass windows, shoe cabinets, full height cabinet, lighting, painting of area

If you took HDB loan then you wouldn't have lawyer's fees... but prolly more HDB admin fees... :P

Hi, pinkpetter,

I also have similar plan. But I asked several contractors, the cost of moving out water meter and electrical meter are $1200+, even higher. if possilbe, could you please provide me the contacts info. or the name of your contractor? thx a lot.

Edited by GreenFan