merryman

Pig Sty

Finally done with 2nd appointment and now sourcing for contractors, earlier was too busy with exams...

Not going to be spending a lot on renovation so pardon me if this blog gets too boring for those looking for ideas :P

My unit is AMK 3NG (sorry to leave this out in thread title)

This is my floorplan which quite several of the 3NGs seem to have...

floorplan.jpg

Before-Renovation Pictures on Page 2 from Post #63 to Post #67 (will be posting more soon)

Here is roughly what's in mind for my place...

pigstyle3.jpg

Renovation list

Hack away 2 toilets floor tiles & wall tiles

Cement creed kitchen floor tiles

Remove old rubbish chute and old kitchen cabinet

Supply & install 2 toilets wall tiles

Supply & install 2 toilets floor tiles c/w anti-slippery abilities

Supply & install kitchen floor tiles c/w anti-slippery abilities

Supply & install floor tiles at the entrance of the main door

Supply & install laminate for living room, bedrooms and store

Supply & install bi-fold door at the master bedroom toilet

Supply & install bi-fold door at the common toilet

Install accessories

Install 2 set of pedestrial pans

Install 2 set of water basins

Supply & install stainless steel water pipe for cold water for the whole unit

Repaint door frames and doors for 2 bedrooms and store

Supply & install 15ft bottom kitchen cabinet

Supply & install 15 ft solid surface kitchen table for the kitchen cabinet

Supply & construct 2inch base c/w tiles for kitchen cabinet & fridge

Supply & install stainless steel rubbish bin

Painting for whole unit with Nippon 5+1 paint

Supply & install new main door

Supply & install new main gate

Supply & install new set of windows for whole unit

Supply & install new set of window grille for whole unit

Supply & Install 2 set of nacro windows at 2 toilets

Supply and install Electrical points

Edited by merryman

finally see ur blog!!! CONGRATS on ur new place :)
Thanks for remembering :D might ask you for help in getting wii when renovation is done :P

congrats!where is this place?
AMK :D

Congrates on ur new home! :) And hope u have a smooth smooth reno journey. :)
Thanks Angel81

Congrets and nice layout :)
Thank you

congrats!! which contractors are you going to contact?
one ID (a friend of a friend), yeak, ah soon, maybe a few more contacts of friends

u may like to take a look at roamca blog,she is staying at AMK and has the same

floor plan as u! :bow:

I did and I even had a look around her place when it was completed :P

Hihi....welcome neighbours!! finally start your blog liao....:)

Remember me? Tat fat auntie? heehee....

Edited by roamca

Hihi....welcome neighbours!! finally start your blog liao....:)

Remember me? Tat fat auntie? heehee....

Fat Auntie? Don't remember lar... Aiyo... where got fat and where got auntie??? Didn't know Seng Siong is so near your place... Just found out the other day

:jawdrop: oh..u ah!!!i think she mentioned to me u are

very detail in checking her reno :notti:

very detail? She is a very good sales person so she's very detailed in her intro lar :P

:jawdrop: oh..u ah!!!i think she mentioned to me u are

very detail in checking her reno :notti:

not him lah...hahah..the very detailed one is the one in clementi/dover....opps :P

Edited by roamca

Fat Auntie? Don't remember lar... Aiyo... where got fat and where got auntie??? Didn't know Seng Siong is so near your place... Just found out the other day

yalor...sheng siong quite near my place...very convenient! Thats why my house valuation so high mah...:(

Your unit oso very convenient but $40k lesser than mine lor....:(