sohck

Table Tennis Table @ Tiong Bahru

Hi, we are shifting to Delta Ave late July / early August.

As my entire family (wife, son and daughter and myself) all enjoy playing table tennis, we would like to continue playing table tennis after we have shifted. Currently we play table tennis on the table found at the void deck of one of the HDB block.

Does anybody know where I can find table tennis around Tiong Bahru area?

Every sunday morning, birng my daughter over there for tuition.

There have only 2 tables but lots of old pple playing.....

Yes, the CC got tables

Every sunday morning, birng my daughter over there for tuition.

There have only 2 tables but lots of old pple playing.....

Jilat, don't want to deprive our senior citizens of their table tennis....

Last time i remembered not much pple play Table tennis in TB CC.

There isnt such table below HDB neighbourhood if i recalled.

There is Bukit ho swee CC too if it is still around :X

Didnt know u like this sport too !

I was a fan of table tennis in my youth days ahahaha ! :P

Perhaps next time we can arrange a game or 2 man ! I gotta try dig my hse and find my PF4 which was 20yrs old :P

Edited by forkie

ehhh i also like to play table tennis!! though no good lah.. but just like the game.

sohck maybe can try delta sports complex. but need to travel a bit lor. HDB ones ahhh mostly removed le...i also got problem locating tables to play.... the sports complex one always 高手如云 i also dun dare to book and play there in case people laugh at my clumsiness :x

Last time i remembered Kim Seng Road under 1 block have such table.

But after so many yrs difficult to say la ! Location is actually Jalan bukit merah further up abit. think 100+ or something... too long liao forgot the area completely. :X

Now that I have settled my house I will be out looking for table tennis table. First stop is Kim Seng CC, which is just 5 minutes walk from where I stay.

Stay tune and I will update my finding.

Ok, research so far.

Kim Seng CC has no table tennis table. Tiong Bahru CC has two, but peak hours are reserved for members.