cohen06

Sembawang Green - Interior Design Contractors

wow, 20k , my budget also 20k, still getting quotations.

1 quote came in already = 35K :jawdrop:

(when the ID finally mentioned the amount, i looked at my darling and rolled by eyes up at the ceiling)

i think it might be becos we want quite a fair bit of carpentry (but not doing anything to 1 of the bedrooms).

my unit is facing the garden/park + have 1 wall that is slanted (i.e. makes 1 bedroom + masterbedroom floor become trapezium shape).

my flat also same, dont want hdb flooring n doors - cos i dont want to pay interest over 30yr loan from hdb for those things (they r part of the cost ma) + lousy workmanship (saw one of the homes = wooden skirting for floor + kena damaged/chipped off abit here and there).

wifey n i also agreed better dont do any reno during 7th month.

so now we take our own sweet time n get quotations + layouts first.

Wah.. 35k. Im also doing abit of carpentry, although not a lot lah. Just wardrobes for Master bedroom and bedroom 3, TV console, Display cabinet, shoe cabinet and the usual kitchen cabinet.

Also doing false ceiling for living and dining room..

Hi Sembawangners

Me staying in Sembawang too. But at the other end, near the MRT. Iused to stay at Admiralty Link. How aboout sharing your floor plan?

i thot both living room and dining area = same thing = living room?

wifey and me having mini-debate on where to put the dining table (if we're going to get 1).

20k for all that stuff looks good - btw, may i ask what r u doing for bedrom #2 ?

mine is under 20k also. ard 19k.

we are staying across ur street.

was untouched, cemented floor, vacant for 3 years. had HDB hacked up my kitchen floors and re do too.

cos got hollow tiles

i thot both living room and dining area = same thing = living room?

wifey and me having mini-debate on where to put the dining table (if we're going to get 1).

20k for all that stuff looks good - btw, may i ask what r u doing for bedrom #2 ?

haha.. ya lah.. living room and dining area is in the same area because ours is a mini flat. :P

At first i wanna do false ceiling for living (TV area), and L box for dining to differentiate the 2, but in e end decided not to.

I did nothing to bedroom 2, cos it will be our study room, will just buy ready made tables, chair and sofa bed. no need any carpentry work by my contractor, trying hard to cut cost..

Overall quite happy with the quote that my contractor gave, so shall keep my fingers crossed and hope that it will be a smooth reno. :D

i m from 490

i got a quote of 24k from a contractor

here is what i do

homo titles whole house

fridge & cabinet base

27ft kitchen cabinet + solid top

3ft wardrobe at toilet entrance

3 wardrobe at 3 room

8ft feature wall to cover bomb shelter

shoe cabinet

tv console + feature wall **** room

study table at masterroom

tempered glass door at kitchen

folding door at common toilet

tempered glass shower screen at both toilet

3 door for 3 room

tempered glass door at master room toilet

whole house window grill

painting

false celling + lighting point **** room

chemical wash

cabinet in masterroom toilet

Hi all, seems like most of us are on tight-budget. Me too, got my quotation of 20k. In the mid of renovation. Here how the package like, hope to give you people more options. :D

1. Qty 1 fridge base

2. Qty 1 Washing machine base

3. 20 ft kitchen cabinet base

4. 10 ft kitchen cabinet.

5. 10 ft solid surface

6. 1 tall unit kitchen storage cabinet

7. FOC installation of Hood, hob and oven

8. Casement clear glass door at entrance

Living room

1. 3 ft full height shoe cabinet in laminate finish

2. 1 8ft feature wall to cover the hard shelfter

3. 1 8ft tv feature wall

4. Lay homo tiles in living room.

5. 1 L-Box

BR 3

1. 5 ft build in wardrobe

2. 4.5 ft half height tv cabinet

3. Laminate flooring

MBR and BR 2 (hack 2 room to 1)

1. 9 FT WIW with full laminate

2. Swivel pole feature wall

3. 2 L-Box

4. All laminate flooring

MBR toilet

1. Vanity top with solid surface

2. Fix clear glass panel

The package exclude electrical work.

Gluttonish, could u pls. share who's your appointed contractor?

would help my poor head alot if those helpful souls who have already appointed their contractors, share the co. names... :help:

Hi firehorse, I am using I-Chapter (ID: Cleon), and i did homo- floor titles, laminated flooring for 3 bedrooms, platform bed, wardrobe, kitchen cabinet, 2 feature walls, L-box and total reno cost abt $26K, reno already done ... they r quite fast n gd, let me know if u need futher details

Gluttonish, could u pls. share who's your appointed contractor?

would help my poor head alot if those helpful souls who have already appointed their contractors, share the co. names... :help:

Mine is Tau Interior. :)