beany0811

Somewhere In Bishan

sofa pics

our sofa cushions have arrived! great and prompt service by our cushion provider - found their pricing very reasonable too - decided on them after comparing 3 quotes - not that many, but guess its enough to have a gauge of the pricing indications.

:) its been a long journey with much happiness as well as upsets, and of course the beginning of another brand new stage in life! cheers! :yamseng:

overview of living room sitting area

Picture041.jpg

another view of living room

Picture042.jpg

single seaters

Picture035.jpg

3-seater

Picture036.jpg

Edited by beany0811

2 weeks have passed since the handover.

our wrought iron gate has been repainted because the paint came off, which we are satisfied with.

however, we have not heard anything about our carpentry rectification - does such a simple rectification require 2 weeks to get back to us with the info? each time we sms him, all we get is "ok, tks", or "will get back to u later" - seems like he is hoping that we will conveniently forget about the matter. we only either get such short and pointless replies, else totally no replies.

our scratched shower screen has not been changed too. ID told us that the guy would see if the scratches could be sanded off; after the guy checked, he said no, he would replace the shower screen the following week; when we called the shower screen guy to confirm the appt; he said he had to do some CONDO stuff, so he would not be able to replace our screen @ the agreed timing.

SO... condo biz is so much more impt than a hdb then... that was REALLY infuriating! till now, we have heard nothing.

seems these people are just pushing the matter off - delaying, postponing. are they all the same once full payment has been made? this is really disappointing.

we have given up sms-ing - have sent email stating the outstanding items - if there is still no response.... anyone knows who else we can bring the issues up to apart from our ID? cos we checked our emails - quite a few outstanding items from emails a month ago also not acted on yet. haizzzzz

Edited by beany0811

it seems like blum is the "maggi mee" of the anti-slam brand names around :P

we also requested to have that top hydraulic changed to blum, but ID said too exp - $300 plus... worth paying?

Wah so ex ah ? But did you check the price yourself ?

Is it possible to buy liao ask your carpenter to fix for you ?

Oh btw congrats on your HO

For your outstanding issues, your ID is not helping you too ? Maybe you can tell your ID if the rectifications is not resolve, you will bring it up to his boss ?

Edited by coffee_o

Congrats on your new home!!!

From your vantage point of the sunset, its very familiar coz I used to stay upstairs at #12!!! :P

That means the Lee family has moved out.

Wah so ex ah ? But did you check the price yourself ?

Is it possible to buy liao ask your carpenter to fix for you ?

Oh btw congrats on your HO

For your outstanding issues, your ID is not helping you too ? Maybe you can tell your ID if the rectifications is not resolve, you will bring it up to his boss ?

hey kopi - ID told us the blum + labour is $370. seems blum dun really sell direct to individual customers... could be wrong tho. now @ a crossroads man.

Congrats on your new home!!!

From your vantage point of the sunset, its very familiar coz I used to stay upstairs at #12!!! :P

That means the Lee family has moved out.

wow! ex-neighbour posting! haha :D

u must have known them quite well... we made them pretty rich, by buying over the unit :P

when did u shift out? and how did u tahan the sun in the afternoons??? if we're @ home, windows r closed 80%, blinds all down... makes the place super duper dark.

its good to hear fm an ex-neighbour tho, kekeke

hello lovely people, we have moved in for about 2 weeks, and living ourselves is no joke - housework, travelling back to oldies' places is already enough to wear us out... and we still have to live with all the imperfections and problems left by the renovations, with our ID MIA. oh well, despite all the headaches and troubles he has caused us, life still goes on :) a few black sheep in our lives serve to help us learn what to look out for in future... will post a review some time later; let's focus on the happier stuff first.

some b4 and in progress/after pics...

we'll post more as we get the house tidied :P

entrance before

IMG_0259.jpg

entrance after

IMG_1053.jpg

foyer before

IMG_0251.jpg

foyer after

IMG_1111.jpg

Edited by beany0811

pics continued...

view fm entrance before

IMG_0224.jpg

view fm entrance after

IMG_1104.jpg

balcony/dining before

IMG_0229.jpg

balcony/dining after

IMG_1106.jpg

Edited by beany0811

just some proof we have moved in ;)

shoe cabinet

can foresee space constraint, but everyone says shoes cannot go above our heads, oops. the wife's shoes have eaten into the hubby's portion. no prizes for guessing which column belongs to who

IMG_1113.jpg

the newest addition to our home - our tiny tiny guanyin bambo in the mbr toilet

IMG_1116.jpg

Edited by beany0811

just got a few more pics of our WIP furniture... couldn't resist posting this pic of the arm chair... both of us like it for the solid feel :D

hope the real thing is as nice when it's delivered

neil1-seater.jpg

Hi Beanie,

Can you pls pm me the contact of ur teak furniture supplier? Do you place ur order online?