jesslyntan

属于我们的家 Redhill 3rm 63sqm

Hi Jesslyn,

Dun worry too much, its not entirely the worker's fault.

Older flats have thinner concrete slabs than the newer one. During then, the floor slabs are design to withdstand lighter household loads as homes are much more simplier in the past. NO floor tiling, only matting or vinyls and NO bulky furnitures.

But with your major kind of hacking, its inevitable that slabs will crack or worst like now give way.

Can understand your neighbour's agony, apart from the opening created on their ceiling, hacking disturbance are more obivious due to the thinner floor slabs.

I think you should 好好沟通 and PR PR with your neighbour to prevent bad blood in future. Afterall, your reno had caused them some inconvienience.

Yar, I hope so too. So pai sei to had caused them such disturbance. Trying to do Damage Control these few days. :(

晕~怎么Uncle找来这么糟糕的工人啊?

两天没工人工作了,今天还没去看-_-

不过IVY告诉我很正常,应为她试过更久没人工作,所以我的两天是小意思吧!嘻嘻!

UNCLE可能太多工程了,工人不够分配!HACKING WORK快两个星期了,还有没HACK完的瓷砖,

希望接下来会更顺利些就好了。。。。。。 zz

Edited by jesslyntan

两天没工人工作了,今天还没去看-_-

不过IVY告诉我很正常,应为她试过更久没人工作,所以我的两天是小意思吧!嘻嘻!

UNCLE可能太多工程了,工人不够分配!HACKING WORK快两个星期了,还有没HACK完的瓷砖,

希望接下来会更顺利些就好了。。。。。。 zz

Hi Jesslyn,

Uncle told me that he is starting work yesterday for my place, but he has yet to do anything! I think he is really very very busy and have too many projects on hand!!!

嗯~也许很多人想着要在新年前把房子弄好搬进去吧~

看来我不太可能在结婚前把房子装修好了~

来不及。。。唉~

你要好好的处理和邻居的事情哦~

买个蛋糕水果什么的~去“拉拉”关系~哈哈哈哈哈~

不然以后很难相处~

Hi Jesslyn,

Uncle told me that he is starting work yesterday for my place, but he has yet to do anything! I think he is really very very busy and have too many projects on hand!!!

I saw ur T-blog liao!ya loh!he is too many projects,my hacking work almost 2week,some time only one worker @ my home,the worker look poor too,做到半死!

嗯~也许很多人想着要在新年前把房子弄好搬进去吧~

看来我不太可能在结婚前把房子装修好了~

来不及。。。唉~

你要好好的处理和邻居的事情哦~

买个蛋糕水果什么的~去“拉拉”关系~哈哈哈哈哈~

不然以后很难相处~

应该是吧!我没特意摧促他,我想8月11号开工,再慢两个月也该做到七七八八了吧!

我查过黄历,理想是10月1X号或2X号搬家(我只能选SUNDAY),但是按照现在的进度应该蛮难如期入宅的了,

只好期待能在12月前完成我就心满意足了 ;)

至于邻居这当然是要拉拉关系的,我是那种不喜欢得罪人的人啦!

蛋糕是少不了的,但是那个安娣在巴杀开咖啡摊的,很忙,我这两天上去都遇不上她。

大家以后天天见面,当然希望不要脸臭臭的^^

我还蛮喜欢煮东西请邻居的,以前的邻居都会和我食物来往,哈哈!大家一起享口福

I saw ur T-blog liao!ya loh!he is too many projects,my hacking work almost 2week,some time only one worker @ my home,the worker look poor too,做到半死!

trust me, my HDB contractor, cos he is doing reno work for all the upgrading works in toa payoh central, also took 1 week + to do the hacking!!!

And you can see the terrible result man! I think both me and your hubby can do better seriously!!!

Actually, i find that for many contractors right, sometimes they only leave 1 or 2 workers behind to do work, (apparently this is the norm from my past 2 contractor's experience) and also they may not work for several to 1 or 1week +. We will have to be mentally prepared!

Uncle just told me that he is starting work at my place tml!!!! Dunno got shadow or not!??!?!

应该是吧!我没特意摧促他,我想8月11号开工,再慢两个月也该做到七七八八了吧!

我查过黄历,理想是10月1X号或2X号搬家(我只能选SUNDAY),但是按照现在的进度应该蛮难如期入宅的了,

只好期待能在12月前完成我就心满意足了 ;)

至于邻居这当然是要拉拉关系的,我是那种不喜欢得罪人的人啦!

蛋糕是少不了的,但是那个安娣在巴杀开咖啡摊的,很忙,我这两天上去都遇不上她。

大家以后天天见面,当然希望不要脸臭臭的^^

我还蛮喜欢煮东西请邻居的,以前的邻居都会和我食物来往,哈哈!大家一起享口福

hi Jesslyn,

Did u set a date for Uncle to HO?Better do that. :P

hi Jesslyn,

Did u set a date for Uncle to HO?Better do that. :P

no leh!but much set liao﹗我不追﹐但是傢具行限定我不能超過X月送貨﹐不然要另外收費﹐尤其是barang-barang的﹐最遲月底就要送來﹐但是情況不妙-_-

How is ur reno?Long time no update le! :(

UNCLE停工很久﹐上星期才開始下地磚﹐到昨天為止﹐才只做完客廳地磚和一半的房間﹐應為實在沒太大的進展﹐所以久久都沒update﹐最糟糕的是﹐做地磚的UNCLE說他要幫我們起廁所的牆壁等都沒磚可起﹐應為UNCLE沒送磚來我家(暈倒﹗)我嘗試約UNCLE出來﹐但是他好忙﹐我好久沒見到UNCLE了﹐都是和工人溝通>.<﹐但是我會被傢具行追送貨時間﹐所以這星期死死一定要meet到UNCLE﹐應為我發現比我後面開工的進度都比我快多了﹐我的還是小間的﹐是有點難過啦﹗雖然我不追﹐但是開工過了1個多月才開始下地磚好像有點離譜的慢了。

我有看你的blog, 你需要凶一点了。。。实在是拖了太久。。不能一直替Uncle Soon着想

他忙但是应该做的还是应该做到。这个礼拜你一定需要找到Uncle,跟她说说你的情况,比如家具在一直追你之类。。。

If there is anyone who is meeting or can contact Uncle Soon who can talk to him, please help her. I think she need help.

Edited by red_devil

我有看你的blog, 你需要凶一点了。。。实在是拖了太久。。不能一直替Uncle Soon着想

他忙但是应该做的还是应该做到。这个礼拜你一定需要找到Uncle,跟她说说你的情况,比如家具在一直追你之类。。。

If there is anyone who is meeting or can contact Uncle Soon who can talk to him, please help her. I think she need help.

联络到Uncle了,明天晚上见面,今天接电话很快,一通两声搞定,很意外!希望明天没被放飞机,我老公说应该又要讨下一期的钱了,哈哈~-_-

我明天去家里看看,再看工进展得如何,再拍些照片给大家看^^

联络到Uncle了,明天晚上见面,今天接电话很快,一通两声搞定,很意外!希望明天没被放飞机,我老公说应该又要讨下一期的钱了,哈哈~-_-

我明天去家里看看,再看工进展得如何,再拍些照片给大家看^^

Glad to hear that! :D I am so happy for u.

Hope to see your nice nice reno pic soon. heehee

這是上星期四晚上的照片

开始上客厅的地砖

sdc13773.jpg

做到这里就停了﹐夜了﹐uncle worker 要回家了

sdc13777a.jpg

厨房墙壁没敲掉,所以上了灰,过后应该会油漆吧!

sdc13793u.jpg