ossify

My Cosy Home In Holland

Guest Goobii

Is yours blk8 holland at level 2 or level 5 ... heehee..

Anyway, you could try contacting my contractor if you need help. He is doing mine at Dover so could be something which match your idea and at least can share idea together. I also using laminating but using vohringer instead.

Is yours blk8 holland at level 2 or level 5 ... heehee..

Anyway, you could try contacting my contractor if you need help. He is doing mine at Dover so could be something which match your idea and at least can share idea together. I also using laminating but using vohringer instead.

Neither :)

Why do you think it's level 2 or 5?

Actually my idea has evolved a bit already to suit my needs so I won't be changing it.

I may be using Robina, depending on their price/quality :)

How much were you quoted for Vohringer?

Guest Goobii
How much were you quoted for Vohringer?

$4psf

$1.04 wastage

$1.06 dunno what

Total: $6.1psf

Better quality than prego... :rolleyes:

Just call victor and tell him I recommended so that he can give you a good or same quotation.

Edited by Goobii

$4psf

$1.04 wastage

$1.06 dunno what

Total: $6.1psf

Better quality than prego... :rolleyes:

Just call victor and tell him I recommended so that he can give you a good or same quotation.

:jawdrop:

$1.04 wastage?

Your wastage is more than 25% of your initial price?

Most people are charged 5 or 10% for wastage, not 25%

If I am not wrong, the 1.06 is for the underlayer.

Sorry to tell you this, but Pergo is undeniably the best laminate. Go talk to any non-Pergo, non-Vohringer laminate company and ask them :)

$6.1 psf? I rather buy Robina's at $3.7 psf inclusive wastage and GST :P

edit: actually I did look at Vohringer's range before, but I decided that Pergo was better at $6.52 psf nett, after speaking to many companies.

Edited by ossify

bought a 42" LG plasma tv for $599 from Audiohouse

42pg10r_thumb.jpg

Model : 42PG10R

Feature/Function

* Hurricane 5 Model * AV Mode (Cinema/Sport/Game)

* 42" XGA : 1,024 x 768p * 150 Hz Effect

* HD Ready * SRS TruSurroundXT

* Dual XD Engine * Vivid Picture

* Contrast Ratio : 25,000 : 1 * Super Bright Panel

* Brightness Ratio : 1,500 cd/m2 * Glossy Black C/A & Back Cover

Response Time : 0.001 m/s

Setup

* Auto Tuning (Auto Program) * Program Edit

* Manual Tuning (Manual Program) * Favorite Program

Picture

* Picture Mode 7 Mode * Aspect Ratio

* Color Temperature 4 Mode * Picture Reset

* XD (Auto/Manual) * PC Adjust

* Advance 4 Mode

Sound

* Sound Mode 8 Mode * Auto Volume (On/Off)

* Balance (L50~R50) * ISM Method

* Power Saving(0/1/2/3/4) * Set ID

* Factory Reset

External Connection

* ANT 75 OHMS (Rear) * 2 AV Input (Rear/Side)

* 2 Component Input (Rear) * RGB Input (Rear)

* 2 HDMI Input (Rear) * S-Video (Rear)

* RS 232 (Rear) * Audio Input (RGB/DVI-Rear)

* AV Out (Rear) * Variable Audio Out L/R (Rear)

Additional Information

Voltage, Hz 100~240V, 50/60Hz

Consumption 310W (Typical)

Weight without stand (kg) 24.4

Weight With Stand (kg) 27.2

WxHxD (mm) without stand 1040x677x86

WxHxD (mm) with stand 1040x729.5x308

Hi, Thats a very very good deal indeed!!! Is there some promotion going on? Could you give me details? I plan to get it tomorrow then !! Thanks :)

trade-in promotion, call them for more details :P

make sure you get the name of the guy whom you talk to over the phone.

do let me know how's your experience with them.

I see .. But I don't have anything to trade-in !!! So I don't think I would get the same price obviously !!

just get a 2nd hand crt for $50 to trade in lor ;)

anyway, i doubt they'll need you to do a trade-in, they didn't indicate trade-in on my invoice.

they say they will collect the old tv when they come with the new tv, dunno true or not. tv so heavy they want meh?

Edited by ossify

just get a 2nd hand crt for $50 to trade in lor ;)

anyway, i doubt they'll need you to do a trade-in, they didn't indicate trade-in on my invoice.

they say they will collect the old tv when they come with the new tv, dunno true or not. tv so heavy they want meh?

I read from somewhere b4. I think they want lor .

they will help u carry yr old tv away

I read from somewhere b4. I think they want lor .

they will help u carry yr old tv away

Nice, hope they have strong men :sport-smiley-003:

bought Robina laminate flooring "White teak" at $3.30 psf w/GST

T23-L2.gif

Specifications

Thickness: 8mm

Standard: E1 Laminate Flooring

Abrasion Class: AC4

Profile (Joint): R-CLICK® / R-LOCK®

Dimension (WxL): 193mm x 1283mm / 196mm x 1288mm

Surface: Normal Texture

Panels per package: 8 pcs

Warranty:

20 year for Residential & 15 year for Commercial use.

Edited by ossify

Is your house at Holland those "Red Bricks" block?

My aunt used to stay there, nice place with go layout... :good:

I used to stay in Dover and visit them very often when young. Really missed those days...

I like these 2 areas (Holland and Dover)...maybe in 7 years time will move back to the areas...just nice for my son to enter either of the following - JCs, SP and later NUS... :D

I used to walk to SP when staying in Dover...and my elder sister lagi better... ACJC then NUS...

Btw... did you get the Eubiq customised solution from Comex too?

Actually also want to buy but later thought with this amount can do rewiring for the house liao, then give up the idea...

But very nice...maybe will get the stand alone system ($200) for my bedroom as High Class Extension Wire. :)

Is your house at Holland those "Red Bricks" block?

My aunt used to stay there, nice place with go layout... :good:

I used to stay in Dover and visit them very often when young. Really missed those days...

I like these 2 areas (Holland and Dover)...maybe in 7 years time will move back to the areas...just nice for my son to enter either of the following - JCs, SP and later NUS... :D

I used to walk to SP when staying in Dover...and my elder sister lagi better... ACJC then NUS...

Btw... did you get the Eubiq customised solution from Comex too?

Actually also want to buy but later thought with this amount can do rewiring for the house liao, then give up the idea...

But very nice...maybe will get the stand alone system ($200) for my bedroom as High Class Extension Wire. :)

Yes I got the Eubiq at Comex 2009. It's customised so I can build-in into the TV console, wall, etc.

Rewiring, if you need to do, you need to do. I am rewiring with Eubiq :)

Standalone system, I find that it looks rather odd, unless you can put it beside your existing sockets.