Joel Ng

Banquet Price List ?

different hotels and restaurants different pricing lah.

also got weekday and weekend and HOT date pricing...different menu also different pricing.

rule of thumb, 5 star hotels about 1k per table

restaurants : $500 per table.

most seat 10 per table, some seat 12, so calculate per pax to compare bah.

some give free flow beer, cartons of wine etc,

some don't, so include alcohol in your calculations too.

different hotels and restaurants different pricing lah.

also got weekday and weekend and HOT date pricing...different menu also different pricing.

rule of thumb, 5 star hotels about 1k per table

restaurants : $500 per table.

most seat 10 per table, some seat 12, so calculate per pax to compare bah.

some give free flow beer, cartons of wine etc,

some don't, so include alcohol in your calculations too.

yeah that's rite. most 4 to 5 star hotel will charge at least $1k per table, but you havent factor in the corkage, beer, wine & spirits charges, GST etc etc. So that means you will need to have red packets of at least $100 to $120 per person or else you would sure lose out. For restaurants, no more $500 per table leh, at least be prepared for $600 to $900 per table, also depending on the menu and quality of food that you choose.

If really on a tight budget, then choose wedding lunch lor! and if its on a weekday, of course, its definitely more cheaper