aerial77_00

Frosted Glass Door For Common Toilet

We were toying the idea of having frosted glass door for the common toilet reason being we think that the usual wooden door will be a bit unsightly and difficult to blend in the designs in the living room.

Anyone out there already have this concept ? If so, pics pls ...

Otherwise, comments welcome :)

We were toying the idea of having frosted glass door for the common toilet reason being we think that the usual wooden door will be a bit unsightly and difficult to blend in the designs in the living room.

Anyone out there already have this concept ? If so, pics pls ...

Otherwise, comments welcome :)

i used frosted glass door for all my toilets, pics below :

Common Toilets (pics taken in midst of reno, thus everything dusty) :

DSC00085.jpg

MBR Toilet (the door on the left) :

IMG_0963.jpg

DSC00085.jpg

IMG_0963.jpg

*droolzzzz* NICE ! Can I know how much u spent for the 2 doors + installation ?

DSC00085.jpg

IMG_0963.jpg

Nice glass door!!!!

thanks folks. my quote indicated $1350 for all 3 glass doors including installation. i feel it is kinda X leh.. but it was lumped in the quote and i get cheaper rates for others so I balance it off lor

Ivy> Thank you for the replies ! At least I have an idea of the price range ... nw hv to convince the wife to the idea ! :P

the good thing i realise about these doors are they are of certain weight, so the little ones at home got no strength to open the doors. This give me a peace of mind and i need not worry that they will go in and play with water and soap and bring harm to themselves.

err, from the pic i look at the doors, it should not hav certain weight resistent for a 4 yrs old kid unless they use different hinges. maybe its the rubber at the sides causing the resistent. My both toilets doors r also frameless glass doors, its good n look classy than bi-fold doors n comes with 2 yrs warranty.

spring hinges.

I use frosted glass door for my master bath room.

Installing%20Glass%20Door%2003.JPG

waaaah nice leh !! *droolz* ... how much ? plus installation ?

tight lah my budget ... think the most I'l do is frosted glass door for common toilet where guests can see anytime ... for MBR toilet door, simple one will do for nw :(

hi aerial, we have frosted glass doors for both common and mbr toilets too.

both doors have a rubber piece at the sides so that the gap will be covered, else will be able to see the inside.

the pics below r from reno - have not taken any of the doors specifically since we moved in.

common toilet

IMG_0697.jpg

mbr toilet

IMG_0718.jpg

IMG_0714.jpg

hi aerial, we have frosted glass doors for both common and mbr toilets too.

both doors have a rubber piece at the sides so that the gap will be covered, else will be able to see the inside.

the pics below r from reno - have not taken any of the doors specifically since we moved in.

common toilet

IMG_0697.jpg

mbr toilet

IMG_0718.jpg

IMG_0714.jpg

Waaah u guys really made my saliva drop siah !

Care to share the quotation for individual doors ?

waaaah nice leh !! *droolz* ... how much ? plus installation ?

tight lah my budget ... think the most I'l do is frosted glass door for common toilet where guests can see anytime ... for MBR toilet door, simple one will do for nw :(

Hi Aerial77_00,

I bought it at SGD 880 including installation and GST.

Hi Aerial77_00,

I bought it at SGD 880 including installation and GST.

Hi . I saw your door and it does really look classy. Can i check with you the door price is for both doors?