coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

Hi Hi Hi

Been lurking around the forum for months so I guess it's about time that I should start my blog since everyone is asking about it. :P

The reason why I took so long to start one is due to that fact that my renovation will only start in Nov and other than the contractor, I've yet to finalize anything.

Anyway I would like to take this opportunity to thank Fannie for letting us view her beautiful home and give me advices whenever I have doubts.

So to cut story short, below is my floor plan:

floorplanb.jpg

Oh btw I've engaged Jason to overhaul my whole house. Which I believe he will do a good job hehe :P

Since I have not collected my keys, I can only post pre-reno pics which I've scanned from the val report.

One of the common bedroom

bedrm2.jpg

Another common bedroom

bedrm3.jpg

livingr.jpg

kitchenja.jpg

By looking at the pic, I believe you guys will know the reason why I will be doing a major overhaul of the whole house :D

1 kopi-o siew tai pls!

Sorry wor mine trying to improve the image of coffee shop, so my coffee shop only provide cappuccino, latte, cheese cakes...etc leh no kopi siew tai wor :P

teh-c please!

btw, wat is the status of u wanting to buy ur recess?

My recess area till now, no sound no picture from HDB eversince I submitted the form sigh...... :(

Congrats Coffee_O.

Cute pic of your doggie there! :)

Look forward to seeing the transformation of your coffee shop.

Can I place advance order for 1 hot chocolate with marshmallows then? :P

Sorry wor mine trying to improve the image of coffee shop, so my coffee shop only provide cappuccino, latte, cheese cakes...etc leh no kopi siew tai wor :P

aiyoh like that de ahh? no kopi-o siew tai and loti kaya also dun hv lah?? ok lor i upgrade image

I'll like to have a latte with a newyork cheesecake pls.

when getting keys?

Congrats Coffee_O.

Cute pic of your doggie there! :)

Look forward to seeing the transformation of your coffee shop.

Can I place advance order for 1 hot chocolate with marshmallows then? :P

Hi Adrian

Thanks thanks, hope I dun disappoint you since I have absolutely no design sense hahaha :P

I shall reserved one hot choco with marshmallows for you when my kopitiam is officially open :P

Serve me americano, please. glad u start ur blog... look forward to ur reno progress.

Hi Plan, ya someone kept asking when I will start wor so started on it eventhough I have nothing much to write abt :P

aiyoh like that de ahh? no kopi-o siew tai and loti kaya also dun hv lah?? ok lor i upgrade image

I'll like to have a latte with a newyork cheesecake pls.

when getting keys?

Sorry you went to the wrong tiam liao, that one belongs to N.Y.D.C nia, me no have hahaha :P

1st appt is on the 8th next mth, but had an agreement with the seller that I can proceed with my reno once we received the sales approval from HDB.

Therefore hopefully I can start my reno latest by Nov :)

aiyoh simi also dun have.... how to do biz like that or is it u selectively choose which customer to serve huh??? hor hor, guilty hor!

Aiyah, no le 大人冤枉 ah !

I where got choose customer, moreover there're 1001 Ivy here leh so if I dun serve Ivy hor I will lose alot of customer leh

Just that newyork cheesecake belong to NYDC mah so cannot copy them else kena sue leh

I got coffee_o cheesecake nia, nice leh black black color like coffee_o de and only got coffee taste no cheese taste de hahahaha :P

My recess area till now, no sound no picture from HDB eversince I submitted the form sigh...... :(

bring yoshi along and ask her to show her charm to the officer :P

hmm...my fave oreo cheese cake have bo? with a cuppa hot chocolate ya?

bring yoshi along and ask her to show her charm to the officer :P

hmm...my fave oreo cheese cake have bo? with a cuppa hot chocolate ya?

Wei wei wei Yoshi is a he leh not her le though my wife made him a eunuch le:(

Anyway whatever you order sure have de hahahaha :P

Oops am i showing favoritism ? :P

*whisper to F4* Dun let Ivy see this hor, else she sure unhappy de :P

Edited by coffee_o

Ok just in case anyone asked what I will be doing

Below are the list of items I'm doing:

DEMOLITION WORKS

ALL Hack floor tiles

KITCHEN Hack wall tiles

2 TOILETS Hack floor and wall tiles

MASTER BEDROOM Hack wardrobe, false ceiling

ALL BEDROOMS Remove bedroom doors

ALL Haulage

MASONRY

LIVING ROOM & DINNING AREA Supply and lay 600mm X 600mm homogenous floor tiles

3 TOILETS Supply and lay wall tiles

3 TOILETS Supply and lay floor tiles (includes waterproofing)

KITCHEN Supply and lay wall tiles

KITCHEN Supply and lay floor tiles

BALCONY Supply and lay floor tiles

2nd FLOOR LANDING Redo 2nd floor flooring to parquet (walkway and staircase)

WOODWORKS & WETWORKS

TOILET Supply and install glass shower screen

2 TOILETS (UPSTAIRS) Supply and install vanity top complete with mirrors

MAIN DOOR,

4 BEDROOMS Supply and change wooden door (include lock) with S/S

MAIN DOOR Supply and change wooden door (1/2 hr fire-rated, include lock)

3 TOILETS Supply and change aluminium bifold door

KITCHEN, LIVING Supply and install glass divider door (Tempered glass)

CARPENTRY

KITCHEN 20ft bottom kitchen cabinet (top and bottom)

KITCHEN Supply and install granite table top 12ft

MASTER BEDROOM Design and build 8ft wardrobe

MASTER BEDROOM Design and build bedside table and bedhead

BEDROOM 2 Design and build 8ft book cabinet

BEDROOM 2 Design and build 11ft study table

LIVING ROOM Design and build TV Console

LIVING ROOM Design and build 13ft shoe/storage cabinets along dining area below windows

PAINTING WORKS

ALL Plaster wall

ALL ICI/NIPPON PAINT for all internal wall and ceiling

PLUMBING

3 TOILETS Supply labour to install three toilet bowls

ALL Supply and install stainless steel hot and cold water pipings

OTHERS

KITCHEN Supply and install stainless steel rubbish chute

ALL Supply and install false ceiling (include balcony)

ALL Supply and install aluminium window grills c/w white powder coating (exclude balcony)

ALL Supply and install aluminium windows c/w white powder coating (include balcony)

LIVING ROOM Supply and install iron-wrought gate

ROOF Replace balcony roof with polycarbonate roofing

STAIRCASE Redo staircase handrail with metal frame and tempered glass panels

ALL Cleaning and Chemical Wash

ELECTRICAL

ALL Supply and rewire ALL ceiling light points and electrical points (40pts)

ALL Supply and install 4 SCV point

ALL Supply and install 2 telephone point