ahblur

Home & Furnishing: The Wardrobe Story

Xinyi, I saw your "Before" and "After" pictures of your wardrobe and I must congratulate you on a fantastic job there. It looks like the carpenter did a fab job reskinning the carcass of your wardrobe. These aluminium sliding doors are such an in thing these days!

sharing my BIW.

builtinwardrobeaip2.jpg

Can someone please help by sharing what would be the decent cost per square foot for wardrobes. I just bought my house and Iam trying to figure out how much my renovation would cost. When I call people advertised in the news paper it ranges from $100 to $220, so confused...

wardrobes are usually charged per foot run i.e. how many feet the wardrobe is

so far i know is around $200 for casement and $250 for sliding

that is for reasonable workmanship and material

wardrobes are usually charged per foot run i.e. how many feet the wardrobe is

so far i know is around $200 for casement and $250 for sliding

that is for reasonable workmanship and material

Also can anyone tell me, if the cost of making Kitch cabinets and wardrobes is same. Is the same material used in Kitchen as well>

Please advice if there are any risks if we go to factory directly for carpentry work like wardrobes and kitchen cabinets. Please share your experiences.

erm ktichen cabinets usually are more expensive coz of the sturdiness required

you don't really need a lot of shelves for wardrobe coz of the hanging space :dancingqueen:

personally, i don't mind spending a little more on carpentry coz it must be sturdy and can tahan the endless opening/closing :D

wah very nice leh

if you do partition instead of sliding door can be WIW liao :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Can someone please tell me what all things to pay attention while choosing wardrobes, esp. while choosing the laminate variety and the plywood.

thanks in advance.

Nice cupboards. Mind telling me how much it cost you? Thanks

Can someone please suggest some places where to buy wardrobes of good quality. Not the built in one.

Solid wood or Nyatoh wood.

Our full-length, custom-made wardrobe with 'Godiva Luxe' laminate. We chose sliding doors.

Closed doors

lights4.jpg

Left open

wardrobe-left.jpg

Right open

wardrobe-right.jpg

Drawer with partition for belts, ties, etc

wardrobe1.jpg

We bought these 3 baskets from Ikea and our ID fixed it up for us :)

baskets.jpg