cornetto

Home & Furnishing: The Kitchen Cabinet Story

hi mel

your worktop is cool! Are you using solid surface top?

Hi Kunning,

Thanks :) The worktop is actually granite top. We first opted for black solid surface top, however it can be easily scratched and the mark will be visibly white in a black background, therefore we chose granite :good:

What choices of wood are there for kitchen cabinet construction?

my current kitchen is *country style* by previous owner.

we want to re-do all the kitchen cabinets, but felt that the wall tiles are all new and nice and it's quite wasted if wanna hack it off.

thus, looking at remaining the wall tiles but we dun like country style.

the theme we have in-mind is modern oriental theme.

how to do abt that?

please help and advise. thanks

my current kitchen is *country style* by previous owner.

we want to re-do all the kitchen cabinets, but felt that the wall tiles are all new and nice and it's quite wasted if wanna hack it off.

thus, looking at remaining the wall tiles but we dun like country style.

the theme we have in-mind is modern oriental theme.

how to do abt that?

please help and advise. thanks

Hi Jessie,

I don't know if you'll be interested in this, but the People's Association is havin a class on Modern Oriental Theme interior design as in below link:

http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal...547127&CWT=

Maybe u can get ideas from this class, after all it's only $5 for member or $10 for non-member :D

hi mel,

thanks.

but, i very difficult to attend any class leh.....hv to handle and take care of my 2 boys lor :(

hi mel,

thanks.

but, i very difficult to attend any class leh.....hv to handle and take care of my 2 boys lor :(

oh..even if the workshop is just 1 hour? anyways just a suggestion :D:)

anyone heard of surrel top for kitchen? Is it good? I was quoted 70.00$ pfr. Total below cabinet is 10ft. Contractor like anyhow put price ...

wow very nice

were the cabinets and backsplash any good in pricing?

Hello SmartFool!

I am afraid I dont have the exact breakdown of the pricing for the making of the kitchen cabinets bcos my renovation package was a lump sum contract.

Tks!