mizarahi

Is My Budget Realistic

Hi. Bot a resale flat. 4NG - 91sqm

I am working on a budget of not more than $10k.

Is the above budget realistic for the works below:-

Kitchen Toilet

- Replace squat pan to sitting toilet bowl

- Replace existing bi-fold to new bi-fold acrylic bi-fold door

- Re-laminate existing kitchen cabinet (about 30ft)

- Install aluminum frame acrylic sliding door below kitchen sink. (about 4ft x 3ft)

- Supply and install 6ft suspended tv console

- Supply and install 8ft x 7ft feature wall c/w wall paper

- Install 1 x light (light supply by me)

- Relocate 1 x tv point to opposite wall

BR1

- Relocate 2 x powerpoint to opposite wall

- Relocate 1 x telephone point to opposite wall

BR2

- Replace 2 x low-cabinet doors to 4mm thick glass door

General

- Re-varnish 4 nos. of doors.

- Painting

- Polish marble flooring **** room

- Polish terrazzo flooring for 3 bedrooms

Kitchen Toilet

- Install aluminum frame acrylic sliding door below kitchen sink. (about 4ft x 3ft)

BR1

BR2

General

- Painting

These 2 item already cost a lot esp the wall paper. Was is my original plan but at the end decided to take it out due to $$$.

The term relocate is as good as make new points coz $$ ard the same.

Where's your place at ?

Kitchen Toilet

BR1

BR2

General

- Painting

I think can try. Cos i din see any wet work involve .

should be able to do it within 10k (my own guts feeling only)

but hor for item

"Re-laminate existing kitchen cabinet (about 30ft)" I was told relaminate and change new the cost was not much different. maybe u need to check the condition before u make yr decision

Agree that you can get it within your budget. Since there's nothing much; you can organize & manage yourself on the reno as well (save cost)

think the following will cost more than expected

These 2 item already cost a lot esp the wall paper. Was is my original plan but at the end decided to take it out due to $$$.

The term relocate is as good as make new points coz $$ ard the same.

Where's your place at ?

My place at Aljunied Crescent

your 10k maybe can meet. but then u need to find a contractor who's willing to do that lor...

But then try to have maybe 1 or 2k more.

Agree. Spoke to 3 contractor, only 1 seems keen.

The rest simply bo-chap. Sigh.

Agree that you can get it within your budget. Since there's nothing much; you can organize & manage yourself on the reno as well (save cost)

Converting from squatting to sitting bowl should not cost more than $300, based on the quotations i received so far :-)

That is really cheap. Almost seems impossible.

I called a contractor just to quote for the conversion :-

(i) cheap method - just overlay the tiles = $800

(ii) expensive method - hack and re-waterproof and re-lay tile = $1,300.

I has this evil thought to purpose puncture the waterproofing in the toilet then get HDB come and do.

Upstairs/downstairs 50/50.

I so bad hor!!!!!

That is really cheap. Almost seems impossible.

I called a contractor just to quote for the conversion :-

(i) cheap method - just overlay the tiles = $800

(ii) expensive method - hack and re-waterproof and re-lay tile = $1,300.

I has this evil thought to purpose puncture the waterproofing in the toilet then get HDB come and do.

Upstairs/downstairs 50/50.

I so bad hor!!!!!

I think the cheap amount is due to just changing from squatting to sitting bowl without changing the rest of the tiles. And yes, quite evil :D