Oct 2009 Sale Of Balance Flats

total units = 19

my queue no= 735 out of 990 applicants.

sickening.... that tells my story.

what else to say... Resale i guess....

Me same destiny as u......

Total Units = 14 units

My queue no = 207 out of 520 applicants

Haiz......Have to go for 3 rooms resale.....no choice....think the ealiest 1st appt date for resale is Mar next year...think ealiest date i finally got my home is next year Apr liao.......sad..another 1/2 year times

alamak! guess ur luck not on ur side.

unless all the 255ppl in frnt of u reject their choice then u will stand a chance.

did u go check out the balance flats? In my case, I did since there are only 5 of them.

there was 1 which is the largest sqm but the corridor is full of stuffs, wardrobe,bedframes, plants n laundry.

I even ranked them in my mind so I can choose right away if I get selected.

who knws?

its not 255 ppl... there are 700 over ppl in front of me...

i did check out the balance units... its in rubbish ... but what i need is just a shelter..

for me no matter how the unit is also ..i wld still grab...

i am not choosy...

for me only 19 units available ...mostly all repurchased units... i checked them out ...

mostly in terrible condition...as usual... loansharks...could see alot of paint...

but no point talking... unless a huge no of ppl reject the unit i do chance the chance... that is 700 of them...

Me same destiny as u......

Total Units = 14 units

My queue no = 207 out of 520 applicants

Haiz......Have to go for 3 rooms resale.....no choice....think the ealiest 1st appt date for resale is Mar next year...think ealiest date i finally got my home is next year Apr liao.......sad..another 1/2 year times

same here... wanted a 4 room from balance unit... now since i am going for resale... wld have to digest myself with a 3 room unit.no choice..sian....is there any other sale except for bto coming soon ?

its not 255 ppl... there are 700 over ppl in front of me...

i did check out the balance units... its in rubbish ... but what i need is just a shelter..

for me no matter how the unit is also ..i wld still grab...

i am not choosy...

for me only 19 units available ...mostly all repurchased units... i checked them out ...

mostly in terrible condition...as usual... loansharks...could see alot of paint...

but no point talking... unless a huge no of ppl reject the unit i do chance the chance... that is 700 of them...

oooo ok, maybe the selected ones will go take a look at the 19 flats and decided not to buy because they are choosy.

then u still have a chance.

try looking for resale in the meantime and wait for your selection date.

hao bu hao?

oooo ok, maybe the selected ones will go take a look at the 19 flats and decided not to buy because they are choosy.

then u still have a chance.

try looking for resale in the meantime and wait for your selection date.

hao bu hao?

next plan is this...

wld be saving abt 10k from now till Jan end...

jan end wld start looking for a resale flat near dad house.

too many flats on sale near dad's area....

so under mcps... wld get 40k grant.

as my cpf is kinda low cos i am a lazy bum during my younger times...

cpf less than 50k...

so together with mcps wld be around 80k...

wld be doing my HLE on Feb as promotion and pay increases...

mid Feb wld confirm unit and book 1st appointment...

1st appointment wld be somewhere april or early may i guess...

2nd appt to be June end or July first week..

so till then save as much as possible ..

need to pay agent fees,Cov then OTP fees...

money need to be rolled...

gonna be a dad coming may...so too much plans and need to work towards that...

thats my plan for the time being...

DEC...Jan...Feb...march ...april..may....June= hopefully by June wld settle everything...

next plan is this...

wld be saving abt 10k from now till Jan end...

jan end wld start looking for a resale flat near dad house.

too many flats on sale near dad's area....

so under mcps... wld get 40k grant.

as my cpf is kinda low cos i am a lazy bum during my younger times...

cpf less than 50k...

so together with mcps wld be around 80k...

wld be doing my HLE on Feb as promotion and pay increases...

mid Feb wld confirm unit and book 1st appointment...

1st appointment wld be somewhere april or early may i guess...

2nd appt to be June end or July first week..

so till then save as much as possible ..

need to pay agent fees,Cov then OTP fees...

money need to be rolled...

gonna be a dad coming may...so too much plans and need to work towards that...

thats my plan for the time being...

DEC...Jan...Feb...march ...april..may....June= hopefully by June wld settle everything...

all the best of luck :) hang in there.

hi

can u clear my doubt ?

1.decide on a unit... i sign option to purchase.lets say i sign on mid- Feb.2

2.End of Feb i would do my HLE.

3.must HLE be done so that agent cld Fix first appointment or without HLE the first appointment cld be fixed?

4.HLE could be done just before 1st appointment date .

5.check hdb website ,next earliest appointment is march ...so if i do my HLE end of Feb wld it be okie...?

i would be happy if u cld clear my doubt.

thanks alot .....

hi

can u clear my doubt ?

3.must HLE be done so that agent cld Fix first appointment or without HLE the first appointment cld be fixed?

5.check hdb website ,next earliest appointment is march ...so if i do my HLE end of Feb wld it be okie...?

thanks alot .....

U should get the HLE approved before u sign OTP. It's important to take note that HLE application takes 2-3 weeks to process and your OTP expires after 2 weeks. After u exercise your OTP and get HLE approval letter, then your agent can make a resales application to HDB and book 1st appointment date for u.

HDB web site has a flow chart to explain the steps.

HDB's rules state that must have valid HLE prior to signing of OTP and also HLE must still be valid during first appointment. Not sure about second appointment; anyone can clarify?

My HLE expired in end Feb, any idea if renewal of HLE takes how long?

My Qno. is over 300 for 20 available unit... this is our second try at HDB's ballot.

looking forward to next months BTO to try our luck again.

Edited by jeda

hi

can u clear my doubt ?

thanks alot .....

If u take HLE, you should (i m not sure whether is it a must) apply HLE in Feb once your pay increased, in order to have a higher HLE loan.

It is only when you submit for resale appt this month (Dec) then you will have 1st appt in next Mar. So by the time you OTP, I doubt you will get 1st appt in Mar.

However, you can submit an appeal letter to HDB to ask for early execution of 1st appt, provided all parties agreed.

(I did that and instead of 26 Jan, i got it on 17 Dec but was played out by seller again, she threaten not to sell anymore. when in the 1st place, she agreed)

It is better to apply HLE so you know what is the highest amount of $ your loan can cover then you can choose your flat. Unless you buying those prime area then I think you may have to top up with cash.

UPDATE: I just read thru my HLE application contract, #7 says...

This HLE is valid for 3mths from the date of this letter till 27 Dec and must be valid BEFORE the date of exercising OTP for new/resale flat. For purchase of resale flat, the HLE must also be valid at the time of resale application

So I am not sure whether do you need a valid HLE when u go for 1st appt, in any case, reapply again to be safe since it is free.

Edited by berry_surprise

U should get the HLE approved before u sign OTP. It's important to take note that HLE application takes 2-3 weeks to process and your OTP expires after 2 weeks. After u exercise your OTP and get HLE approval letter, then your agent can make a resales application to HDB and book 1st appointment date for u.

HDB web site has a flow chart to explain the steps.

currently the next 1st appointment is march 2010.

thats why i thought of looking for a flat now... then do Hle later cos Feb i wld be getting pay rise and promotion so that my loan wld be higher

thats why i thought book 1st appointment first then just before the appointment do the HLE.

is it confirm that i can't book 1st appointment without HLE ?