michiko

Home & Furnishing: All types of doors

hi

may i enquire abt the cost of your MBR and front door as well as grille?

Hi Butterfly,

may i know where u got the doors from? Do u mind to share the prices?

10Q

hi

may i enquire abt the cost of your MBR and front door as well as grille?

Hi Smart! My front door grille was around $350.

For my front door, actually all my ID did was to laminate the existing old door and changed the door handle to a long handle bar. So I think the cost was only 300 plus?

If you do need the exact sum, I can find out for you.

Tks!

Hihi, my id's workers scratched my bedroom doors and main doors!!

He gave me this three options

1) Source for the same doors from HDB

2) Change the doors

3) Laminate over my existing doors

Not sure what I should do leh....

Anyone has laminated doors? does it spoil easily? will the lamoinate come off easily ?

Scared that when mopping will cause the laminate to peel

If I want to change away the doors, anyone any recommendation ?

butterfly00, is your door laminated doors?Looks nice

Need help ! Pls advise

Hihi, my id's workers scratched my bedroom doors and main doors!!

He gave me this three options

1) Source for the same doors from HDB

2) Change the doors

3) Laminate over my existing doors

Not sure what I should do leh....

Anyone has laminated doors? does it spoil easily? will the lamoinate come off easily ?

Scared that when mopping will cause the laminate to peel

If I want to change away the doors, anyone any recommendation ?

butterfly00, is your door laminated doors?Looks nice

Need help ! Pls advise

get yr ID to change the doors FOC lah.....

choose those nice Veener doors with designs.... one door will cost yr ID about $200 each... just squeeze him coz he spoil your doors.

look at:

http://www.doorsplus.com.sg/Product%20Page...eer%20Doors.htm

just tell yr stupid ID "Veneer" doors. he will know. and DUN take a "NO" from him. since he spoil yr door, take advantage of it and change FOC.

We bought two doos from them, but my contractor has done the installation. But price wise I guess they are reasonable.

For bathroom doors you can try pddoors.com.sg

We likes their doors.

Any idea what's the price range for pd doors? It looks a lot better than bi-fold doors.

Is it possible to change my MBR door hinge to the other side so it opens out instead of opening into the MBR? Would it be expensive?

Want to do so cos my MBR is small, if the door opens out, I can put something eg a dresser behind. Also, any fengshui problem if i do that?

Edited by Topline

Newbie here...

Wad are classic doors, my contractor keep telling me that he will give me classic doors...

i just dun see the diff... arent like wooden doors?

Hi, sharing pic of my bedroom door.

CIMG1835.jpg

Need help. :help: can someone adv what is veneer door. My ID quote me for Veneer design door but to my shocking, the contractor paint over the door. the finishing is just like old HDB door.

u better complain to yr ID.

this link shows you what is veneer door. its a laminated door with nice designs; like those condo units.

painting over the door is like those cheapo Classic doors.

http://www.doorsplus.com.sg/Product%20Page...sic%20Doors.htm

One Veener door (with door handle/lock) will cost about $250 or lesser.

You can go to this shop, Door Plus, to see the Veener door samples. they are at East Coast road area.

Anyone know if BCA control the design of glass sliding doors, for example it must have certain hinges, tracks or even the types of glass that it can use. Thanks :dunno:

u better complain to yr ID.

this link shows you what is veneer door. its a laminated door with nice designs; like those condo units.

painting over the door is like those cheapo Classic doors.

http://www.doorsplus.com.sg/Product%20Page...sic%20Doors.htm

One Veener door (with door handle/lock) will cost about $250 or lesser.

You can go to this shop, Door Plus, to see the Veener door samples. they are at East Coast road area.

Hi donut88,

Base on the quote given should be veener door-S$280 (with door handle/lock). will drop by door plus to see tmr. Tks

Hi donut88,

Base on the quote given should be veener door-S$280 (with door handle/lock). will drop by door plus to see tmr. Tks

Hi, i need to change my bedroom door... as my bedroom was hacked and now from two become one.

So i need to change my position of my bedroom door, my contractor recommend me to choose the bifold door and can choose laminated finishing... anybody used that before? thanks

Hi, can user of this door do a feedback? I am looking at getting this door but my ID told me that there will be shadows that can be seen from outside. Is the shadow very obvious?

Think I'm a bit late but I have the exact same door for my bathrooms and it's just a vague image unless u press urself against the glass. Nothing much to see from outside just shadows.