michiko

Home & Furnishing: All types of doors

my contractor quoted me $890 for frosted glass swing door for my bathroom. inclusive of installation and lock. is that a reasonable price?

mine $480 10mm tempered frameless frosted swing door supply and install.

wow! thats a big difference. can pm me the contact? :D

that was quote from my id, not sure if she cater to single order or not actually.

Veneer doors have hollow, semi-solid & solid.

when i did mine, i when down to factory to chk it out b4 i mk my purchase.

& i learn the following & hope that they can be help to you.

Hollow - typically using HONEYCOMB cardboard. which is extremely light weight & least durable

Semi-solid - filled with @ least 2cm wood strip in d door with maximum 20cm gap each. Heavier than hollow & more contact with glue thus more durable & less hollow knocking sound

Solid - Fully filled with wood with not gap within, mostly used for main door. most durable & most ex.

Hollow price are super cheap like $200+++ cos material used is very little.

Semi-solid are usually range @ $300+ cos they are solid wood strip & weight @ least 20kg more than hollow

Solid will cost u ard $400 for room & $500+ for main door which are thicker.

So here u have it. dont get charge for Semi-solid when they give u hollow doors.. haha

Very Useful information for door selection, i may select veneer door also.

Does your sliding door has a gap on the top?

hi hope u're sstill active in e forum, yr glass door is nice.

can i have e contact person & no.?? issit just e door person or part of the works

by your contractor???

anybody also know if kitchen door sliding OR swinging type will costs how much?

issit MUST be part of the kitchen package or can install on its own? frosted / tempered glass better? :rolleyes:

I went back (2nd time) to Yontat Doors today to get doors for my 3 bedrooms, 2 toilets & main door. I was attended to by a guy call Justin. He's very helpful and later i came to know that he is the young boss of Yontat.

This is what i got

3 veneer hollow bedroom doors @ $190.00/set with lever locksets, stainless steel hinge & magnetic door stopper

1 veneer solid main door @ $400.00/set with Yale Locks, s/s hinge, magnetic door stopper, door viewer & security door guard

2 aluminium bi-fold toilet door @ $155.00/set.

my wife was very happy coz Justin honoured the prices that was quoted by his staff 2 mths ago. Their prices for bedroom doors is now $208/set with Yale Lever lockset.

think we got very good prices for our door..keke...

btw, just when we were leaving their office, we saw DoorPlus ppl getting the doors from them. Then we know Yontat is their supplier. No wonder their prices are more ex than Yontat.

i just email yontat to enquire if they sell glass doors for kitchen.

theirs is mostly wood leh. anyone got good lobang for kitchen door???? those

tampered glass type for about 3 ft. thanks !! :bow:

i just email yontat to enquire if they sell glass doors for kitchen.

theirs is mostly wood leh. anyone got good lobang for kitchen door???? those

tampered glass type for about 3 ft. thanks !! :bow:

are u refering to full glass or glass w/ timber frame?

i heard timber frame & tempered glass would cost ard $480

are u refering to full glass or glass w/ timber frame?

i heard timber frame & tempered glass would cost ard $480

full glass u know like those with brass/stainless steel handle type.

zz

im planning to sell away my 2x HDB toilet doors. willing to sell them below $100 each

pm me if anyone interested

Hi! I would like to check whether we can make the door opening for bedrooms bigger i.e. hack the wall above the door frame? Need permit? I want to make the bedroom doors taller.

my contractor quote me $1000 for 4 solid naytoh doors for bedrooms and store (lockset, stopper included). Is it normal pricing?

Read that veneer door is more popular but the price is $300 each (not sure if it is hollow or not).

Any good shop where I can shop for doors?