Mickey M

Somewhere Over The Rainbow In Jurong West~~

hehe.. u 1 day earlier than me..

My aircon up on friday :)

Air con up liao. But too tired to go and check. Initially ID wanted to conceal along the curvy walls but cannot be done liao. Anyway, will go and see on sat. :)

Mickey,

Wow, yr air con up liao...things will be going fast and u might have chance to move in for Xmas :P

Looking forward to see more of yr hse pics when u are not tired and have chance to go up.

I am currently staying just next blk to my new place, so can go daily if I am in SIN.

I will be going away on Sun for 8-9 days and hope no hiccups on my reno, hehhehe.

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Mickey,

Wow, yr air con up liao...things will be going fast and u might have chance to move in for Xmas :P

Looking forward to see more of yr hse pics when u are not tired and have chance to go up.

I am currently staying just next blk to my new place, so can go daily if I am in SIN.

I will be going away on Sun for 8-9 days and hope no hiccups on my reno, hehhehe.

Even if the house is ready by Xmas, I think I will move in after CNY. Assuming the house is ready before Xma, I think packing and repacking will take some time. Moreover, I will be on reservist for 3 wks in Jan - ....... So might as well pack slowly. Spend the last CNY at my parents' place. :) Envy u, flying everywhere. :P Hee.

Hi Mickey! I'm first time here!

While going through your first three pages, here are my comments! :)

1) I REALLY like your floorplan layout. I saw the before and after floorplan and i was already impressed!

2) Common toilet tiles are nice! :)

3) Yes!! your dining table really can be casino table!! :P

4) Question! Do you find your walkway (the one that is between living room and the bedrooms) a space waster? Or does it really add to the mood?

BTW, no 3D drawings?

Hi Mickey! I'm first time here!

While going through your first three pages, here are my comments! :)

1) I REALLY like your floorplan layout. I saw the before and after floorplan and i was already impressed!

2) Common toilet tiles are nice! :)

3) Yes!! your dining table really can be casino table!! :P

4) Question! Do you find your walkway (the one that is between living room and the bedrooms) a space waster? Or does it really add to the mood?

BTW, no 3D drawings?

Hi Annjoy,

Thanks for the compliment! That should go to my ID. The kitchen areas going to be more modern feel while the room area will be rustic feel. That explain the selection of tiles. :D

The walkway add to the mood definitely. Even now, the feel is pretty gd. Actually, Loyd did such a excellent design based on what we want or suggested. We told him we want curvature designs and we like the feel of walkway which our floorplan don't have (unlike those newer flats at Punggol, which is more more rectangular/squarish with a walkway leading to the rooms). And if we can somehow create a balcony at the same time. We also told Loyd we have stuffs to display and photos to put up so the walkway also create the space for us to do so. And he manage to implement what we want in our floorplan. Excellent! He really listens unlike other IDs which we encountered.

You will see in time to come what we are doing with the walkway. :D Although the room will be smaller becos of the design, we don't really need big big rooms cos room is more for sleeping/personal time than anything else. If you see the floorplan, there is no plan to have TV in the rooms. That why there is another mini living room to accomodate another TV as a cosy area. So many factors have already been factor in.

Hmm, I think I should upload a new floorplan which explain the functions of each individual area. Hee.

3D drawings har, this Sat I will be receiving some drawings! :D

Sorry for the lack of update. Err... met up with ID on Sat. Spend almost half a day discussing with Loyd on the reno. Too many things to make decisions! Many things to absorb too! Eventually, we need some time to think over things. So it is a fruitful and futile day at the same time. Will update again. Ha.

Air con up liao. But too tired to go and check. Initially ID wanted to conceal along the curvy walls but cannot be done liao. Anyway, will go and see on sat. :)

U so daring ar?? Install Aircon never go check de ar?

I Kia Si.. I go down to see.. make sure its in place, cuz i heard of story about ugly trunking all over the place and workmanship prob

U so daring ar?? Install Aircon never go check de ar?

I Kia Si.. I go down to see.. make sure its in place, cuz i heard of story about ugly trunking all over the place and workmanship prob

Cos more or less decided how the trunking will go. Hai. No matter how gd the workmanship is, as long as trunking is exposed, it won't be beautiful lor. Hai again.

very true on the part with ugly trucking.

My case is heng we go down, schedule on a wkend..

cuz that aircon guy totally didnt wan to do the way we have discuss with his colleg earlier

helo...

so how boh updates ar?

Hello hello Charemme sweetie. Hee.

Enjoying my leave, lazy la. Anyway, not much to update also cos waiting for approval for reno extention from hdb. And my t-blog not happening de.

Anyway, today just started work again. ID told me my neighbour complain abt reno today, say their baby 18 mths old, need to sleep. =.=

Anyway, bought my lights today! Will update with pics. Hee.

Edited by Mickey M

Guest Goobii

You may or maynot regret later stage.. as the room size already very small ... yet you expand bigger for living hall. Making the room even smaller...

If you going to sell the house ... only youngster will appreciate the renovation but not for normal buyers.

Very nice concept... hope you house is showcase in the magazine or on tv later stage.~!

Cheers~!