kiven78

-=kiven & Gwen's Forthcoming Sweet Abode=-

*More Updates pics - painting n so on...

paint.jpg

Cans of paint ready for paint job...

LRM.jpg

Plastering job completed...

mbrwall2.jpg

MBR side window view..

Mbrwall.jpg

MBR view part 2..

MBRboxuppipe.jpg

MBR toilet piping being boxed-up..

Edited by kiven78

** Updated Pics - Ceiling lights n so on...

Ahliang.jpg

Our MVP award goes to 'Ah liang' the meticulous and patient electrician team :thumbs up: ,and yea for those who done up parquet before,should try your 'Ren' gong see how long u can last right after they polish and varnish em .My personal record was about 3 min 42 secs,recorded after work at night while taking pics...felt like fish outa water,nearly died there :help:

CeilingLup.jpg

Ceiling lights completed,felt the 1 Watt daylight was too weak,therefore i dismantle n upgrade all 10 pcs of them to 3W type for $100 at lightings.com with nice guy Cliff..

BifoldDoor.jpg

Sub-con busy doing up our son's bedroom Bi-fold door to washroom.

BifoldDup.jpg

Completed in less than 1/2 hour in double quick time :good:

* More Updated Pics - WIW,MBR Vanity & kitchen lights..

kitchenlights.jpg

Our installed kitchen lightings...

wiw.jpg

Our WIW not quite complete yet without full accessories and curtains..

MBRvanity.jpg

Our MBR vanity minus mirror (up tomorow) n see thru concept bathroom..

bro, moved in liao?

not yet bro,will be moving in this friday...we are still smoothing out the edges and fine tuning the furniture arrangements...

Bro,

Glad to hear that everything is in good order now...so moving in this Friday and really for CNY liao lor...

thanks mate,m really glad all the major glitches have more or less been resolved, nice n ready just in time for CNY...

Bro,

Glad to hear that everything is in good order now...so moving in this Friday and really for CNY liao lor...

Congrats bro everything is looking good. Love your kitchen lights leh very unique :good:

hey thanks dude,special credit goes to my wifey for the kitchen lights design,took us quite a while to settle most impending issues..stay tuned for more pics after our furnitures are in place yea ;)

* More Updated Pics - WIW,MBR Vanity & kitchen lights..

kitchenlights.jpg

Our installed kitchen lightings...

wiw.jpg

Our WIW not quite complete yet without full accessories and curtains..

MBRvanity.jpg

Our MBR vanity minus mirror (up tomorow) n see thru concept bathroom..

hey kiven bro......

beli nice huh. :good: ..speically like the toilet..so cozy leh....... :good: .....great works bro....moving in this friday?....take good care n enjoy you new hse ya !

thanks mate,m really glad all the major glitches have more or less been resolved, nice n ready just in time for CNY...

quite fast yr reno .... 1 moment u starting .... next moment ending soon :)

not quite,i think it will be faster if not for peak season and numerous glitches cropping up along the way due to shortage of site supervisors...thanks for your concern though :)

*Update - finally our pics of renovation completion with furniture and fittings up.

My apologies for the long awaited updates,reason being 1> i gotta rectify and fine tune some of the home gitches and fittings after renovation. 2> Preparation for CNY. 3> Daily house chores + tending to son & pets need.

Im sure glad everything going well after much planning n deliberations,wishing you guys a happy & prosperous Chinese New Year and happy viewing! :yamseng:

8.jpg

Our wrought iron front gate + nyatoh main door.

9.jpg

10.jpg

Our Living room with leather black L-shape sofa bought from S & C furniture Dynamic @ AMK Ave 3

11.jpg

13.jpg

Our TV console & coffee table bought from S & C furniture Dynamic @ AMK Ave 3

* More Pics for your kind perusal.

4.jpg

Our dining area.

1.jpg

View of dining cum living from MBR.

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

Our MBR with WIW & washroom.