blues_bleu

Bleu's Home

hey blues,

swee swee 3D, specially like the white white concept.....bright and classy!

hey blues,

swee swee 3D, specially like the white white concept.....bright and classy!

yeah.. we choose glass for the kitchen.. so even rain or shine it wont turn yellowish..

time to go new house spot check!!

update soon!! (:

yeah.. we choose glass for the kitchen.. so even rain or shine it wont turn yellowish..

time to go new house spot check!!

update soon!! (:

Yes you are right! My current house with all the white fascade have started to turn yellowish..after 6 years...this time round I am going to be bolder with the colours but definitely can't run away from the white base.

anyway, I also realise "melamine sponge" cleaned off stains easily! and thus is perfect for white furnishing

he still own us living hall layout and a flush in shoe rack layout..

well...... beside the slow workman ship.. other den dat everything goes smoothly...

imagine 1 pathetic worker come at 11am and only do 4pcs of 600X600 marble.

and i have a total of 133pcs of marble... hubby say do till next year oso cannot shift in!!

as for the tiling for the kitchen, 3toilets and balcony....

we drop by everyday... buy kopi everyday... phrase them say they so fast.. this and dat den they do a good job lo.

its very tiring to go there everyday.. luckily we stay just 1street away...

i cant wait for the marble and parquet to be done. like this we can slowly shift in and hopefully we can spent our CNY there in our new house. (:

WOW. 600x600 marble very heavy!!! need 3 people to do... your contractor cutting cost :D

hello...

its very dusty in here ar!!!

many things happen..

it was not as smooth as it seems like...

yesterday the carpentry came... polisher for parquet n marble oso came..

so... the polish guy say they need 32m for the machine to run...

and the thing is HDB only supply 32m of electricity to my house..

so ok. if i pull out a main for the marble. den wad about the carpentry?

after all this big woohaa... the contractor call everyone to stop the job and tell me to do things in a legal way.

i was like WTF.. you are the contractor or i am the contractor?

if i know the marble need 32m i would have done it earlier right?

and if you the contractor know marble need 32m why still call the carpentry to come?

when time to ask more men come you dun call..

time to call one at a time you call all..

and try to tell me you wanna hand over by this week..

i got a video of my hubby hacking the balcony wall tiles just because he say no one is coming to hack the **** thing liao..

so in this case do i get a refund cause your farking company dun have any one to come hack the remaining?

he charge me for my WIW S$750 for a hollow block wall.. and now he give me a BLOODY PARTITION WALL!!!!! and tell me the price is the SAME! nvm.. i LUN!

he charge me another S$900 for my shoerack cause he say its a extra 1ft by i think 1.5m. so noe the farking shoe rack is 1750+900.

tomorrow they are coming to measure the granite top.. wonder wad problem they gonna give me...

do you all think canceling a job in like 3weeks to 1month in advance is consider unreasonable?

they charge me painting for S$2400 for the whole unit. well i dunno whether is it a good deal or kenna chop.

but i found a painter who will do my whole house for S$1100.. I CAN CHOOSE WAD EVER PAINT I LIKE AND UNLIMITED COLOR!

2X the price!!!

my glass stairs.. he charge S$2500... i source my own S$1100 plus installation!

the toilet installation WORST!

he charge

cold water S$850

hot water S$800

installation S$700

total S$2350

i found one who do everything... S$1600..

do swee swee.. use the pipe holder oso stainless steel..

the contractor one... PLASTIC!

and oso.. on the previous post.. my toilet wall got some missing tiles..

those space are for mirrors.. and you all know wad..

if i fix the mirror as like the space given.. the mirror will be some how my height level and means lower den my hubby head..

i think this people no common sense. i didnt realise till the plumber told me..

he said : you wanna bend down and look in the mirror? or your basin wan to be so low ar?

everyday we go down just to make sure everything is correct. but its seems like everyday oso got problem..

after all the calculation. i rather be my own contractor den giving the $$ away like this.

for those who really got time.. and wan to save $$

buy newspaper and read.. alot of carpentry.. plumber... and home reno stuff..

as for tilers.. you go buy tiles sure got lobang.. but ask for quotes first la.

we ask liao oso wanaa bang wall..

my farking contractor really earn alot from us although its just 45K

and i could have just save more and do more homework before committing...

now i just pray hard tml the marble man and granite man got no problem.

cleansui water filter will oso come tml..

sad thing is my alumix can only be fix after CNY.

i will try to upload more pictures...

for those who are still reading...

thanks for being so tolerant reading about my complaints...

time to go.. baby darius is having a bad cough liao... :unsure:

hello...

many things happen..

after all this big woohaa... the contractor call everyone to stop the job and tell me to do things in a legal way.

and if you the contractor know marble need 32m why still call the carpentry to come?

i got a video of my hubby hacking the balcony wall tiles just because he say no one is coming to hack the **** thing liao..

so in this case do i get a refund cause your farking company dun have any one to come hack the remaining?

he charge me for my WIW S$750 for a hollow block wall.. and now he give me a BLOODY PARTITION WALL!!!!! and tell me the price is the SAME! nvm.. i LUN!

he charge me another S$900 for my shoerack cause he say its a extra 1ft by i think 1.5m. so noe the farking shoe rack is 1750+900.

tomorrow they are coming to measure the granite top.. wonder wad problem they gonna give me...

do you all think canceling a job in like 3weeks to 1month in advance is consider unreasonable?

they charge me painting for S$2400 for the whole unit. well i dunno whether is it a good deal or kenna chop.

but i found a painter who will do my whole house for S$1100.. I CAN CHOOSE WAD EVER PAINT I LIKE AND UNLIMITED COLOR!

2X the price!!!

he charge

cold water S$850

hot water S$800

installation S$700

total S$2350

if i fix the mirror as like the space given.. the mirror will be some how my height level and means lower den my hubby head..

he said : you wanna bend down and look in the mirror? or your basin wan to be so low ar?

everyday we go down just to make sure everything is correct. but its seems like everyday oso got problem..

after all the calculation. i rather be my own contractor den giving the $$ away like this.

hmm.. take care k.

Picture276.jpg

Picture260.jpg

Picture261.jpg

the bi-fold door from living to balcony.

this bi-fold comes with only top track.. :D

Picture200.jpg

living hall with 3holes for the in wall speakers.

Picture151.jpg

the stairs railing.. waiting for the glass.

Picture275.jpg

gate

Picture165.jpg

toilet bowl.

Picture120.jpg

Picture122.jpg

Picture226-1.jpg

the kitchen cabinet and tall unit.

today later at 11.30am we will choose the granite finish...

will post more of it later. (:

Edited by blues_bleu

hello...

many things happen..

2X the price!!!

he charge

cold water S$850

hot water S$800

installation S$700

total S$2350

hey blues....

Sorry to hear abt your diificulties with your contractors.... :( ....anyway, pls take care and just stick to waht you want and do not give up easily......its quite normal to hv such "hoo-ha" during reno.....just try to be patient but persisstant.....all the best and good luck huh.....will be camping here to see your reno transformation ....cheers! :yamseng:

hey blues....

Sorry to hear abt your diificulties with your contractors.... :( ....anyway, pls take care and just stick to waht you want and do not give up easily......its quite normal to hv such "hoo-ha" during reno.....just try to be patient but persisstant.....all the best and good luck huh.....will be camping here to see your reno transformation ....cheers! :yamseng:

hey CJREDDEVIL

Thanks! or now we will be sticking to it as its planned.

I guessed i just have to wait and see.

just hope to shift in before CNY.

which i think its kinda impossible................. :bangwall:

hello...

many things happen..

carpenter should only come at the last stage. your house still looks very incomplete, shouldn't ask carpenter to come. maybe you are the first client :D

ask for a discount. but most likely your hubby is free labour. did they charge you a lot for hacking wall tiles?

hollow blocks cost $0.70 per piece, air entrained concrete costs $2 per piece, i never ask how much partition wall costs, but it's the cheapest option. ask for a 50% discount for this item.

2X the price!!!

at this price, you can hire a uni grad to paint your EM :D if you use good paint, will cost about $800 for the paint alone. but usually contractors don't give you good paint... painting should take maybe 5 days so will cost another $400. think your $1100 contact is using cheap paint.

he charge

cold water S$850

hot water S$800

installation S$700

total S$2350

that's why i rather source out to the sub-cons directly... PVC and stainless about $10 difference only, but usually they will just give the cheaper alternative

think it's better that you tile it all up, otherwise next time you want to change mirror, have to get same size or bigger.

i agree totally. with a contractor you pay top dollar and can only hope for the best. if you be your own contractor, you can choose to get the best at the best price. personally, i think newspaper contacts may not be the best even if the quote seems low at first.

think you can save about 50% if you DIY. so sorry for all your distress.

maybe i should start a reno consultancy and help you in your next reno :)

carpenter should only come at the last stage. your house still looks very incomplete, shouldn't ask carpenter to come. maybe you are the first client :D

he told my hb something like if you dun want us to bring in the carpentry now.. den u can only expect us to send in after CNY.. so we bo pian just nod our head and let them in....

ask for a discount. but most likely your hubby is free labour. did they charge you a lot for hacking wall tiles?

my hb being a free labour for many things liao.. like cutting the wood backing for the glass and stuff like bringing the tiles...

hollow blocks cost $0.70 per piece, air entrained concrete costs $2 per piece, i never ask how much partition wall costs, but it's the cheapest option. ask for a 50% discount for this item.

asked for discount liao.. but he say he nv earn DIE DIE oso dun wan to give discount.

at this price, you can hire a uni grad to paint your EM :D if you use good paint, will cost about $800 for the paint alone. but usually contractors don't give you good paint... painting should take maybe 5 days so will cost another $400. think your $1100 contact is using cheap paint.

we can choose wadever paint we want. he gave us a Nippon and Dulux catalog.. so i guess this 2paints are not cheap paints... we are going for the wash and wear paint and weather something paint for the balcony

that's why i rather source out to the sub-cons directly... PVC and stainless about $10 difference only, but usually they will just give the cheaper alternative

yes. true. but maybe cause we only ask him to do cold water.. and rest of the hot water and installation we source to other plumber. so every 30cm 1 holder. and my tiles are kinda dark color. ahich makes up to alot of white dots.... but now.. the new plumber change EVERYTHING at the cost of S$1600 though adding up another S$850 for the previous plumber cold water comes to the same price.. but we see the job done up so swee we oso happy...

think it's better that you tile it all up, otherwise next time you want to change mirror, have to get same size or bigger.

we informed them 2weeks ago dat we want it to be tiled up. up till today no news.... we even prepare the tiles for them nicely in the toilet liao....

i agree totally. with a contractor you pay top dollar and can only hope for the best. if you be your own contractor, you can choose to get the best at the best price. personally, i think newspaper contacts may not be the best even if the quote seems low at first.

hahahaa.. yeah. but to me never try you never know. but most of our source are from newspaper and racky ard sungei kadut and some industrial area...

think you can save about 50% if you DIY. so sorry for all your distress.

maybe i should start a reno consultancy and help you in your next reno :)

guess if i have another chance to buy a new house i will be my own contractor liao... maybe you can help me in drawing the 3D thingie? :P