blues_bleu

Bleu's Home

*hugs*

Hang in there.

Your contractor's charges are exorbitant. This kind of unorganized contractor can really make our blood boil.

hahaha... lesson learn.. never go for CHEAP quotes!

hi blues, just relax and hang in there... marble polish is the most impt part of ur reno coz u have already invested so much in the marble tiling... just pray hard and monitor the polishing work closely

hello all!

thanks for all the comment. will hang in there..

i would like to know.. those who did marble for ur flooring.

when they lay ar.. do they use cement to cover the gap or epoxy?

and how do they polish?

my marble look like homo tiles now. with all the lines. -.-"

hello all!

thanks for all the comment. will hang in there..

i would like to know.. those who did marble for ur flooring.

when they lay ar.. do they use cement to cover the gap or epoxy?

and how do they polish?

my marble look like homo tiles now. with all the lines. -.-"

I remember mine was covered with the white crement and now after polish the joint line is still there.

tulip,maybe can engage your mum part-time to monitor for him,she is experience with it liao!haha :P

(Joking ;) )

hahaha... cannot lah... my mummy now busy with CNY preparation leh...

Hi Blues, didn't see ur update anymore.. Posting pics soon?

Btw, I'm going to be a new EM owner, who will be staying just across the street, at blk 352 yis. :)

Hope to see ur update soon ;)

Hi Blues, didn't see ur update anymore.. Posting pics soon?

Btw, I'm going to be a new EM owner, who will be staying just across the street, at blk 352 yis. :)

Hope to see ur update soon ;)

Hey Guys, sorrie for the disappearance. Been busy with my second baby.

i hope it is not to late to start pick-up from where i have left.....

will post more picture in the next update.

reno done only 80%. and we have to move in before the last CYN. and now the contractor ran away.....

cannot get hold him. So now we have to pick up the loose end and start again....

what an experience.........

Beachfox : when did you move in? is your reno done??

Edited by blues_bleu

Hey Guys, sorrie for the disappearance. Been busy with my second baby.

i hope it is not to late to start pick-up from where i have left.....

will post more picture in the next update.

reno done only 80%. and we have to move in before the last CYN. and now the contractor ran away.....

cannot get hold him. So now we have to pick up the loose end and start again....

what an experience.........

Beachfox : when did you move in? is your reno done??

Wow contractor ran away...goodness..im sick and tired of such irresponsible buggars..I also recently did my house..n met a few sour fellas. Wad is worse is after I moveed in, I realised my water pipes all choked with cement debris. That idiot who threw cement waste into my water drain is **** crap! Now my water cant flow properly...its crap I tell u.

Now I have to dismantle my carpentry to get to the hidden pipes.

There are really alot of worse stories den you can imagine. However stick to your guns and play smart..be nice to them...and tell them balance payment can only after 15days after you move in. Where can you run honestly, the contractor knows where you stay right? After you move-in..u will realise...some things do fall apart...and because u make full payment...these buggars dun bother coming back.

And you had to pay extra to get other sources to come n help you. Thats wad happened to me. And so hold your payment of 45k to him..if he does come back.