Hihi! Me and my HB are sourcing for reno IDs and we are considering Earnest Interiors - Benedict. Couple of qns which i hope i guys can shed light on:

1) How would you rate EI's worksmanship?? - in terms of tiling, carpentary etc

2) Will Benedict accompany owners to source for furniture eg. sofa, dining table etc? Else, wat sorta advice will he give??

All opinions are welcome and appreciated :)

Hihi! Me and my HB are sourcing for reno IDs and we are considering Earnest Interiors - Benedict. Couple of qns which i hope i guys can shed light on:

1) How would you rate EI's worksmanship?? - in terms of tiling, carpentary etc

2) Will Benedict accompany owners to source for furniture eg. sofa, dining table etc? Else, wat sorta advice will he give??

All opinions are welcome and appreciated :dunno:

No comment on Benedict cos my ID is James (althought I was hoping that Benedict would be the one initially). However, After meeting with James, he is very sincere and offers many cost saving techniques. Thus I dicided to engage him. So far, he is keeping to my expectation. Hacking for my house just started and I am very pleased that he is keeping to schedule. :dunno:

wow that is a very nice place u have AhSiang! makes me wanna get EI! too bad the ID that i got my quote from is not zann.

Thanks meok. :bangwall: Wah you never read those ppl saying about zann mah? For me as long as she can deliver what I want and finish my reno on time without delay. I'm Happy liao. After tomolo me going to be busy cleaning our house lor because Zann going to hand-over my flat. So happy :bangwall: .

hmm didnt read the comments on zann. cos i wont be engaging EI. my budget is only 15K, minimal reno but too low for benedict cos he is seriously busy with lots of projects. i m just thinking whether zann takes on projects that are not so big scale. but i met up with benedict already so not so nice to look for another ID within the company.

mine also premium flat (atrina, next to you), i hope my flat can look as nice as yours! :bangwall:

enjoy ur flat! :bangwall:

Edited by meok

Hi :bow:

I am new here. I was also looking for Zann but she said she is very tight up now (think her business very good leh). She referred me to her colleague Ben. I met up with him at the Eunos office and he seems a very honest and patient guy. Waiting for his quotation now. Anyone got any feedback on Ben ?

Hi :P

I am new here. I was also looking for Zann but she said she is very tight up now (think her business very good leh). She referred me to her colleague Ben. I met up with him at the Eunos office and he seems a very honest and patient guy. Waiting for his quotation now. Anyone got any feedback on Ben ?

Bluesea,

My ID is Ben of EI. He is a very nice guy. Not pushy and is very helpful. :unsure: He even brought me to buy lights and bathroom accessories. I am very impressed with his service. Highly recommended to you.

Bluesea,

My ID is Ben of EI. He is a very nice guy. Not pushy and is very helpful. :sport-smiley-004: He even brought me to buy lights and bathroom accessories. I am very impressed with his service. Highly recommended to you.

hi apple3,

how long does ben get back to you with his quote? it has been ard 2 weeks since we last met him and he havent get back to us on his quote and design.

Also, where does he bring u to buy the bathroom accessories?

hi apple3,

how long does ben get back to you with his quote? it has been ard 2 weeks since we last met him and he havent get back to us on his quote and design.

Also, where does he bring u to buy the bathroom accessories?

Sleeping91,

He came back to me ard 2 weeks after I first met u with him. Think you shd give him a call and check it out with him. Maybe he tried contacting you but to no avail ?

He brought me to one shop at Changi and another wan at Geylang. I settled with the wan at geylang. No hassle. Everything was arranged by Ben even for the delivery of accessories.

Sleeping91,

He came back to me ard 2 weeks after I first met u with him. Think you shd give him a call and check it out with him. Maybe he tried contacting you but to no avail ?

He brought me to one shop at Changi and another wan at Geylang. I settled with the wan at geylang. No hassle. Everything was arranged by Ben even for the delivery of accessories.

Hi Apple3,

wondering whether u can email me your quotation for my reference purposes? i renovating a 5rm resale flat..

my email is sleeping91@gmail.com. thks

by the way, did Ben give u the design ideas or you come out the design yourselves?

Sleeping91,

Hi Apple , just got my key last wk for my unit at Telok Kurau and the quote i recd is quite detailed, but may need to replace my kitchen & bathroom floor & wall tiles as i don't like the colours. I'm meeting Ben again next week at my new place & c whether he can propose some ideas. How is yr progress of yr hse ? I wld like to see some showflat before confirming any designer.

I feel that earnest ID quote very xpensive.They mark up the price more than 100%.Mayb becoz i knw the market price.Ex. I did ask one E.I.D but cant remember his name quote me 1781 just lay tiles on my living.I was very angry coz i knw market price goes by per sqf.The most is less than 1K.All department quote also very xpensive.

i am new in this forum and this is my very first post. i am looking around for an ID. i have read the many good comments for benedict and frankie. would really appreciate if someone can pm me their contact numbers.

thanks in advance!

I feel that earnest ID quote very xpensive.They mark up the price more than 100%.Mayb becoz i knw the market price.Ex. I did ask one E.I.D but cant remember his name quote me 1781 just lay tiles on my living.I was very angry coz i knw market price goes by per sqf.The most is less than 1K.All department quote also very xpensive.

Ya , the quote which i got from EI is not cheap , but compare the 6 ID firms which i source , their quote is very detailed & they are not the pushy type . After changing my quote for 3 times & went to their showflat , will say that EI workmanships is good , my hubby & I are quite impressed . Did anybody use their spray paint PU kitchen cabinet doors before ? It is very expensive but the glossy surface is very nice & elegant , looks like my car metalic surface. I compare the kitchen cabinet quotes from EI & Kitchen specialist , EI quote is reasonable. Sometimes, i think it depends on whether you are comfortable with the ID. If you are not comfortable , shd source for another ID.