how safe is it really for children? i understand the bars are typically 4" apart. can they be stretched apart and thereby allowing a child to squeeze through and fall over?

if u have full height windows and a good view outside, and if u have kids around, i suggest u do invisible grilles as u can have assurance of safety, as well as good view

look at my completed project, i am using invisible grille, can see the unblock view clearly unobstructed

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=40916

im doing the moveable openable type of invisble grilles for my rooms and living room ..

width likely to consider: 3 inches

they gt many inch sizes to choose from .. 3 is quite standard im told ..

Invisys coming to install invisible grille at my place this fri..

Balcony - 3.9m length

Dining room, foyer, 3 bedrooms at around 1.8k...all fixed kind.

hope it'll turn out well...

better check with hdb officer in charge of your block

hmz .. caused when i gt the keys from the hdb officer i was told got only 3 design of grilles can install at service yard for the bedrooms and the living rooms they dont have such specs ..

maybe cause mine new block ...

Invisys coming to install invisible grille at my place this fri..

Balcony - 3.9m length

Dining room, foyer, 3 bedrooms at around 1.8k...all fixed kind.

hope it'll turn out well...

im using legate .. i hope mine will works out well too ...

hmz urs must be a big windows area?

im using legate .. i hope mine will works out well too ...

hmz urs must be a big windows area?

My balcony & MBR window big..around 3.9m long each.

I was considering between legate & invisys..but invisys got the 30% off, so lowest quote wins.

There is another player in the market, decorille, they claim their frame is better than the rest, looks good, thicker & look more stable but not sure price how.

My balcony & MBR window big..around 3.9m long each.

I was considering between legate & invisys..but invisys got the 30% off, so lowest quote wins.

There is another player in the market, decorille, they claim their frame is better than the rest, looks good, thicker & look more stable but not sure price how.

Yeah i had the quotation from invisys but i managed to get a better deal from legate thus will be going for legate .. somemore they are so called more establish or so they say ..

o saw the decorille looks gd but seems pricy ..

my mbr and other rms small ard 2.6m nia .. my living room ard 2.9m or so no wonder ...

Legate oso not bad la..established player..

but the guy who i dealing with was not bad, more convincing, so took him..

Oso Legate price, like so unpredictable..

when i called Legate, they quoted like 2.8k..

i was like wtf, ur expo guy told me is 2k based on floor plan.

then she say..ohh, expo price, ya can give u 2k oso.

then y u nvr offer me tis price earlier.

she say coz i nvr mention Expo offer.. :furious:

tis part i bit turn off liao, i decided to take other offer coz the sales staff like.. :unsure:

Legate oso not bad la..established player..

but the guy who i dealing with was not bad, more convincing, so took him..

Oso Legate price, like so unpredictable..

when i called Legate, they quoted like 2.8k..

i was like wtf, ur expo guy told me is 2k based on floor plan.

then she say..ohh, expo price, ya can give u 2k oso.

then y u nvr offer me tis price earlier.

she say coz i nvr mention Expo offer.. :furious:

tis part i bit turn off liao, i decided to take other offer coz the sales staff like.. :unsure:

hmz i nvr go expo i just called and ask for bestest price for both vendors haha and abit of haggling for one .. we were just tired so we settled for whoever can let us settled it with discounts ..

hi we were looking into this invisible grills too... anyone has any updated pictures and reviews on these grills? i tried going to the previous links provided but they are not there liao...

Hi, try to avoid Decorille, I just have a very bad experience with them. There were some consistency issue with those installed in my MBR and other rooms. Called and email them, they don't even bother to send someone to take a look. First the number of invisible lines are different and closing the window is very difficult. If we are not careful, we may hurt our hands. I wrote to HDB and CASE, to try to get them to rectified the problem. HDB called them as they are a HDB authorized contractor, to call me to settle the issue but till now, they still have not call me.