Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Haha.... maggi mee also can lah :notti:

Babymaro, anyway are you affected by the smoke coming out of that chimney 24hrs? :unsure:

Hi Dracula,

I'm not affected by the smoke coming out of that chimney 24 hrs foodcourt. At first the chimney is facing 79E #__-73 & # __-75 unit, so from my long corridor i can smell of food. Now they turn the chimney toward the main road, No more smell liao.

You are affected by the smoke smell or the smoke? Should not be lay. Your unit facing behind, same as me. Shouldnt be so bad. When you are free just come to my level and take a walk.

Babymaro2003

Hi babymaro, may I borrow your mini mercedes? But I am not sure if I need it as yet. Just in case I do. Heh

Kitchen -can. Toilet - cannot. =)

Hi mapleleaf,

Ya sure. Pm me in advanced if you need it.

Babymaro2003

Ok. We will be staying there over the weekend..do let me know your convenient timing.. :sport-smiley-018:

You haven't moved in officially?

Last weekend, we so called "officially" moved in with a simple family gathering, but most likely, we will move in at the end of the month.

I have the "blue lantern of death" from old house. If anyone wants to borrow, I can lend out. :D

Actually these zap the mozzies/flies to death and some liquids vapourizes due to the high voltage, so some people said it's not that good as it cause bacteria and viruses carried by the pest to become areosols.

end of the month ba. want to start packing bit by bit liao.

Hi coco_mybibi,

I started to shift in bit by bit already. I can spare u a few cartons. Sms me when u want to drop by to pick up the cartons.

Babymaro2003

Hi mapleleaf,

Ya sure. Pm me in advanced if you need it.

Babymaro2003

Super Kamsiah! =)

Any of you bought the squarish-lock? Am wondering where is a good place to buy. heh.

Super Kamsiah! =)

Any of you bought the squarish-lock? Am wondering where is a good place to buy. heh.

u mean the gate lock?

got mine at the furniture shop opposite blk d - cost $68.

tension got hers for $128 if remember correctly.

she got contact in the lift.

difference is mine got a joined line for the part where the key hole is but hers don't have.

supposely hers to be better security as cannot break into 2 :dunno:

maybe can check with the furniture shop opposite whether they have tension type of lock.

Super Kamsiah! =)

Hi Mapleleaf,

Tension got her lock from the lift advertisment (castle lock) can look for Mr Low. Price : $128-00. It seem to have v good secure. I got mine from Home Fix DURO brand at $70 plus.

Babymaro2003

Thanks Liana for the picts. I got it the first time round actually - it went to into spam mail.

The pic is alright and it looks much better than the one HDB gave us. =)

Liana, thanks for the acrylic contacts. the email went into my spam mail too..

thanks to mapleleaf too, if not i wouldn't have check my spam mail.

went back to my unit and scrutinised the box.. think it's better to cover it, if not it will trap dust too.

Hihi,

Anyone convenient to open their house on 19th May (next Monday)?

I will really like to see the works as I have no idea even how/where to start the whole reno process.

But I face a pretty tight deadline.

I'm afraid I don't have much to offer as my reno hasn't started.

Neighbours who don't mind can PM me your convenient timing, unit and contacts?

Thanks very much in advance. :yamseng:

end of the month ba. want to start packing bit by bit liao.

i'm done with my moving of things with the cartons gotten from redcrystal...i can pass them on to you...they are still sturdy...i think got about 8-10...

pm me... ;)

u mean the gate lock?

got mine at the furniture shop opposite blk d - cost $68.

tension got hers for $128 if remember correctly.

she got contact in the lift.

difference is mine got a joined line for the part where the key hole is but hers don't have.

supposely hers to be better security as cannot break into 2 :dunno:

maybe can check with the furniture shop opposite whether they have tension type of lock.

i also got the castle lock...alister told me it's not bad and since we can't really get a steady lock that can be fixed on the gate, we just settle for castle lock lah...so far so good...got 10 years warranty...

i also feel safer with the lock...

hihi. whoa. tension kind of lock.-castle lock.

another thing to add: it has 2 key openings.

one inside and one outside.

Mr low will give u 5 keys after installation.

and also a warranty card.

10 yrs warranty. say pay for $12.80 a year is not too bad,

I used to have this big sturdy lock, not fixed into gate

but those hanging kind

but quite hard to open near the gate cos the opening is at the side.

that lock cost $60.

2day gossip ->

- late dinner at our beluv Foodpark.

- s crowded s b4.

- met meepok & babymaro, so join table.

- zhichar stall very genereous, my horfun got abt 3 spoonfuls of 'zhuyuzha' while meepok's & babymaro's abt 2 spoonfuls each!

- i guess i mus b their regular customer.

- homemade ice-lemon-tea s nice s b4. Kinda x, at $1.20 per pax.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- after meal, met childhood frnd's family.

- SERS ppl. jus moved in.

- invited 2 go 64, so wen kpo their unit.

- <$25k reno by contractor.

- workmanship, i had no bad comments.

-- Floorin no uneven tile.

-- Alum frame wardrobes all bedrooms, sliding / casement doors firm & steady.

-- Kit cabinets laminate finishes well trimmed.

-- solid surface nicely finished at abutting wall tiles.

-- Silicon sealing of adjacent joints, nicely done.

- their Contractor had done many units in 79.

- neighbours at their level close door type. No 'accessories' outside their units.

- 1 of their neighbours had rented out e whole unit 2 foriegners. So far no complains & nuisance.

- their SERS x-neighbours, majority of them had chosen blk A & E. Had moved in or moving in.

- many of them at E had strike 4D by betting on their unit no.

:yeah:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- e new small interior design & renovation company dnstairs, which sublet a shop space, is frm Advances.

- e person-in-charge is Peter.

- had heard some bad reviews by others b4.

- personally, i'd seen a nos. of their done units in 79. No major issues, reasonably acceptable base on my own standards.

:idea:

- at blk E, reno debris, discarded boxes & wrapers were 4getfully left behind in e lifts.

- corridor s dusty & dirty s b4.

- even e small area which hses e sullage water pipe frm corridor is a gd place 2 temporarily hide e rubbish.

- i'm sure its e contribution of e reno workers.

:huh:

- illegal parking along service driveways, esp e 1 near e foodpark had reduced.

- mayb its off-peak timing.

Dats all folks.

:rolleyes: