Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

if you dun try to find solution n just learn to LIVE with it, then why you install some "anti-bird" device? just live with the birds coming to ur balcony n poo-ing all over the place lor. Since they can keep u busy from coming in here to crap.

Alternatively, why didnt u train ur B I T C H at home to guard against the birds? ur B I T C H useless de ar?

sometimes, things are easily said IF it DOESNT AFFECT U...

Ha ha crowing again..icon6.gif

Dear 79 Neighbors,

My hubby gotta suggestion->

We frm 79 jointly write in to Town Council, request for Gondolas for their workers 2clean our a/c ledges (jus lyk they clean our porch/corridors). Our blks stil new so, shud be easier 2clean... etc

I volunteer to draft/write letter to TC but cos I dun stay there/hardly in, nid some1 2coordinate signatures, any volunteers??

Hope 2hv clean ledge soon instead of current dust-covered & heavily littered ledge so much so, we hardly dare open our windows for fear of dust gettin into out livin/dining areas. :dancingqueen: Planned 2sleep in tmr & visit 79, hope it rainz then : )

Support! :good:

Dear 79 Neighbors,

We frm 79 jointly write in to Town Council, request for Gondolas for their workers 2clean our a/c ledges (jus lyk they clean our porch/corridors). Our blks stil new so, shud be easier 2clean... etc

I volunteer to draft/write letter to TC but cos I dun stay there/hardly in, nid some1 2coordinate signatures, any volunteers??

Hope 2hv clean ledge soon instead of current dust-covered & heavily littered ledge so much so, we hardly dare open our windows for fear of dust gettin into out livin/dining areas. :dancingqueen: Planned 2sleep in tmr & visit 79, hope it rainz then : )

Will this invite break-in unless there are window grills at the air-con ledge window?

Edited by coco_mybibi

I borrowed a long hose 2spray water 2rid of rubbish/debris frm my a/c ledge on rainy day (owners' windows shut frm da rain so wun be affected. anyway, most lower units fr 2nd ballotin stil unoccupied). Not easy cos @1st hose dun fit kitchen tap (dun wanna use force & ruin my Italian kitch mixer). Then, gotta coincide my visit w a rainy day. Am stil waitin, sigh... Those of u who moved in can try tis tho :sport-smiley-003:

Dear 79 Neighbors,

Hey Hana79,

- i did sumthing quite similar.

- i squeeze e water frm e towel then use a broom 2 sweep.

- but i did it during raining day.

- u volunteer 2 write? :good::deal:

- ur 'angmo' beli e chim, wait TC read ur gondola request, read til 'gong gong' :wacko::lol:

- 4 e exterior of our units, dat means e common areas, i'd check with hdb service centre, their reply was

--> after all e 79 units r fully occupied, they wil then thoroughly clear e rubbish, touch-up watever defects.

- i gues dis gona takes at least 1 more yr. :dunno:

- aircon ledge is part of our purchase area, we gota maintain on our own. But this ledge is solely 4 aircon condenser only, not 4 other purposes.

- i'd seen some units put pots of plants, majong table, ladder on e ledge. :jawdrop:

- aniway, let mi noe wen u need my signature.

:sport-smiley-003:

Home Theater System (if spelled correct) :notti:

Home Theatre System

:no:

Will this invite break-in unless there are window grills at the air-con ledge window?

Hi Coco,

If tis pulls thru (pendin coordinator 2collate signatures), I wud expect TC to put up a notice as is their usual practice, to inform of such cleaning exercise & the dates concerned. Owners wud then take note of dates & exercise basic safety measures like shutting their glass windows, also frm the dust.

Similarly, I expect TC to exercise basic care & due diligence in assigning designated workers & not allow any unauthorised persons into the gondolas so as to prevent any break-ins.

Cheers : )

Edited by Hana79

Hey Hana79,

- i did sumthing quite similar.

- i squeeze e water frm e towel then use a broom 2 sweep.

- but i did it during raining day.

- u volunteer 2 write? :good::deal:

- ur 'angmo' beli e chim, wait TC read ur gondola request, read til 'gong gong' :wacko::lol:

- 4 e exterior of our units, dat means e common areas, i'd check with hdb service centre, their reply was

--> after all e 79 units r fully occupied, they wil then thoroughly clear e rubbish, touch-up watever defects.

- i gues dis gona takes at least 1 more yr. :dunno:

- aircon ledge is part of our purchase area, we gota maintain on our own. But this ledge is solely 4 aircon condenser only, not 4 other purposes.

- i'd seen some units put pots of plants, majong table, ladder on e ledge. :jawdrop:

- aniway, let mi noe wen u need my signature.

:sport-smiley-003:

Home Theatre System

Hi Jacky,

I dun mind writing la.. but dun wori, my Engrish beli da bad these dayz so I write plain2 they sure understood1 : )

If Svc Ctr say they wait till all move in then proper cleanin, wow my neck lyk giraffe leh

As a/c ledge part of our purchase/ownership, WHY they never build a Door 2facilitate our access ah?

- If safety is an issue, we can nail in locks& latch on tat door/install grills on ledge mah.

- Now, our aircon contractor gotta climb over tiny window w big a/c compressor. We owners lagi worse.. can see rubbish, cannot reach! Aiyoh, veli siong/stressful staring out leh. :bangwall:

We can't reach, then TC shud help us upkeep cleanliness!

All da more TC shud clean NOW (less things on ledge & b4 everybody moves in, clutter up ledge & make cleaning harder..).

- Then put notice tell new owners 2nform their contractors not2 throw thgs outta ledge 2min rubbish. 8|

- Thereafter, TC do twice/thrice yearly gondola clean up.

Now so dirty but flyin Spore flag when thick layer of dust & rubbish strewn everywhr on ledges just a couple of metres away, dun make sense..

Sori i wrote so much re. rubbish on ledge issue.. Tks4 ur support!

Drac & Jacky,

Both "theatre" (UK) & "theater" (US) r correct, just diff versions. These dayz I lazy hence, use shorter US versions lyk "color" & "check", hee..

Edited by Hana79

Is there a RC there? Perhaps they'd assist with the signatures. There is a common issue that the block of residents are having.

RC = Residents' Committee = looking after residents' interest, isn't it? :yeah:

If still cannot work, then attend the "Meet the Minister" session together.

Any of you watched "I Do, I Do"? Whenever I see the "Meet the Minister" poster, it made me think of that movie. :lol:

inconsiderate neighbours above me drilling their MBR now and I pai seh go tell them... so bear with the noise.. no choice

Hi baby maro,

Normally i'll board and groom my doggie there... probably yr doggie not use to the wet food ba.. :unsure: Is she alright now? ;)

Hi droplets,

My doggie is much better already. Thanks for the concern. How are you recently, long time no chat.

Babymaro2003

Hi Jacky,

I dun mind writing la.. but dun wori, my Engrish beli da bad these dayz so I write plain2 they sure understood1 : )

If Svc Ctr say they wait till all move in then proper cleanin, wow my neck lyk giraffe leh

As a/c ledge part of our purchase/ownership, WHY they never build a Door 2facilitate our access ah?

- If safety is an issue, we can nail in locks& latch on tat door/install grills on ledge mah.

- Now, our aircon contractor gotta climb over tiny window w big a/c compressor. We owners lagi worse.. can see rubbish, cannot reach! Aiyoh, veli siong/stressful staring out leh. :bangwall:

We can't reach, then TC shud help us upkeep cleanliness!

All da more TC shud clean NOW (less things on ledge & b4 everybody moves in, clutter up ledge & make cleaning harder..).

- Then put notice tell new owners 2nform their contractors not2 throw thgs outta ledge 2min rubbish. 8|

- Thereafter, TC do twice/thrice yearly gondola clean up.

Now so dirty but flyin Spore flag when thick layer of dust & rubbish strewn everywhr on ledges just a couple of metres away, dun make sense..

Sori i wrote so much re. rubbish on ledge issue.. Tks4 ur support!

Drac & Jacky,

Both "theatre" (UK) & "theater" (US) r correct, just diff versions. These dayz I lazy hence, use shorter US versions lyk "color" & "check", hee..

Hi Hana,

You should emphasize on stuffs that the TC are most afraid of, like mosquito breeding grounds when the litters are stucked on the aircon ledge which will cause hygiene and health issues. Food substance which will attract flies and other insects. Then CC your mail or email to Ministry of Health and Environment on the seriousness of this issue. After that go to the MP and stress on this topic again, sure go through one ah. All very "kia-si" one.

Hehe... just a suggestion :notti:

Home Theatre System

I from US lah, not UK :dancingqueen:

...small holes caused by glass that has chipped off...

sorry for late reply....being really busy working and handling renovations.

Let us know if you need help in taking pics of these 'holes' (have a Coolpix that's good for taking pics of small things). I still think you should draft a letter to TC to let them understand your situation (falling debris, window panels chipping, any action from TC, etc), and ask if they can assist to replace the affected window panes. Personally, depending on how big the holes are and the number of holes, these glass panels' structural condition may possibly be compromised over time (with more of such small holes)....maybe only...

Also, I think pasting a piece of filter on the outside (rather than the inside, as they normally do for those UV filters) can perhaps act as a 'guard' against small falling debris from above. At least it should reduce any chipping of glass panels, and even if kenna hit by small falling objects, the chipped parts will still 'stay' with the panel.... just my thoughts lah :D

hey dracula,

meepok told me the real thing very short ar... hmmm... since urs is the shortest one... i think i try to go find the longest one.. hahaa... hopefully, can find.. hehe :notti:

Hey Meowie,

I found the longer version already. The length is 1m long, i bought it again. If u wanna test just let me know. Its only $3 now, even cheaper. Hehe... :notti: