Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

My unit wind not so strong as it comes from the back (bishan side). Only when I open my main door will I experience those that you mention above. So now most of the time I will shut my door.

Be careful you don't get blown away by the wind.

- dats y i installed alum window grilles with 2mm thickness. :P

- s u noe, mine is a corner unit with e alum. perforated panel w railing installed perpendicularly 2 e main door.

- e strong wind wil nters frm my front door & thru e kitchen. Gota close main door & half-open kit window if using e stove. e dusty particles wil olso b blown in frm e corridor.

- e strong wind olso cums frm e living & bedrm windows which faces Bishan. So most of e time, e windows r opened <10cm jus 4 e sake of ventilation.

- my neighbour who faces e city, told mi its 2 half of e yr dat e wind wil change direction.

- now my side strong wind, his no wind. Later half of e yr, his wil hav strong wind, mine no wind.

- aniway, got wind anot is 1 one thing. Currently, e wind is especially stronger than b4.

:rolleyes:

Welcome to TPY - the happening place. Just ask those "OLD" neighbours around you - vandalism, petting at roof garden, people playing 'superman' etc. Actually if you watch the news in the evening, most of the time you will notice that the mediacorp people likes to come to TPY central to conduct their interviews.

As for pricing, how much did you pay for it and what is the floor size, if you don't mind me asking ? If you look at the resale price from HDB site, I don't think you have made a loss.

Blk 152 Lor 2 Toa Payoh

Floor : 31 to 35

Floor size : 86.00

Transacted price : $588,000.00

Date : Nov 2008

- >HALF A MILLION!!! :jawdrop:

- mi looking 4ward liao. 5yrs time i wana b HALF A MILLIONAIR!!!. :dancingqueen:

- i olways wanted 2b interviewed by e news presenter wen they in TPY Ctrl but olways dun hav e chance. Wonder y?

:dunno:

oh wah so happening 1 ah?

didn't know. will read ard here...

mine is low level, below 10 floor.

90 sqm.

got at almost 400k

- u wil b shocked if u find out e difference in price for e same unit if purchase under SERS.

- i belong 2 e 1st batch of Balloting Ex (aug2005) so my purchase price was listed e lowest among e Ballot Exs.. My neighbour who r under SERS told mi their purchase price, it is a whopping $100k lesser. :jawdrop:

- if i remember correctly ->

-- 2003 or 2004 SERS, their direct purchase price = $A + 20% discount + $30k reno (perks only applies to >5 yrs of existing tenancy)

-- Aug2005 Balloting Ex, listed selling price = $A

-- Feb2008 Quaterly Sales of 4-rms & bigger Flats in Mature Estate, listed selling price = $A + $80K approx.

-- Jul2008 Half-yearly Sales of 4-rms & bigger Flats in Mature Estate, listed selling price = $A + $80K + $10k approx.

:jawdrop:

- my childhood frnd who belongs 2 e 3rd batch of B.E., had proven 2 mi e real facts on property 4ever rising price. His unit is <5th sty & if base on my balloting period, dat unit was listed abt $90k lesser than his current purchase price.

oh I alway had a question in mind..

the units that was just release mid 08 for balloting are all left over units.

but I wonder, how can units at such a hot location be left over le?

anyone knows the reason? just curious..

- many reasons.

eg. ->

-- pay $2k select unit. B4 Option To Purchase, withdraw application, fortfeit $2k. Unit therefore wil b released at e nex Balloting Ex.

-- pay $2k select unit, signed Option To Purchase. Withdraw application (personal or financial difficulties), fortfeit 10% of purchase price + legal fees + stamp fees. Unit therefore wil b released at e nex Balloting Ex.

-- e term financial means Housing Loan not approve or approved liao but later not able 2 service e installements if sign loan. 'Housing Loan Eligibilty' frm hdb only implemented after e B.E. Ex. Now, no matter hdb or bank loan, gota get Offer Letter 1st then can execute 'Option To Purchase'.

-- e term personal means Couple (husband & wife 2b) balloted & selected unit under Fiance Scheme but later e couple split up b4 ROM.

-- if after ROM & wana divorce, for chinese they had 2 retain e flat & sell it off only after their divorce in 3 yrs time. For muslim, there is another set of law, kinda different frm chinese.

-- if ROM liao but havnt customary, can opt for Annulment. Flat wil b return 2 hdb & fortfiet all paid monies.

:deal:

e above r solely base on my limited knowledge, not representing any property analysis, hdb flat evaluator, marriage consultant etc.

Pls update if my facts r wrong.

:bleah:

- s u noe, mine is a corner unit with e alum. perforated panel w railing installed perpendicularly 2 e main door.

- e strong wind wil nters frm my front door & thru e kitchen. Gota close main door & half-open kit window if using e stove. e dusty particles wil olso b blown in frm e corridor.

- e strong wind olso cums frm e living & bedrm windows which faces Bishan. So most of e time, e windows r opened <10cm jus 4 e sake of ventilation.

- my neighbour who faces e city, told mi its 2 half of e yr dat e wind wil change direction.

- now my side strong wind, his no wind. Later half of e yr, his wil hav strong wind, mine no wind.

- aniway, got wind anot is 1 one thing. Currently, e wind is especially stronger than b4.

- mi looking 4ward liao. 5yrs time i wana b HALF A MILLIONAIR!!!. :dancingqueen:

- i olways wanted 2b interviewed by e news presenter wen they in TPY Ctrl but olways dun hav e chance. Wonder y?

- u wil b shocked if u find out e difference in price for e same unit if purchase under SERS.

- i belong 2 e 1st batch of Balloting Ex (aug2005) so my purchase price was listed e lowest among e Ballot Exs.. My neighbour who r under SERS told mi their purchase price, it is a whopping $100k lesser. :jawdrop:

-- 2003 or 2004 SERS, their direct purchase price = $A + 20% discount + $30k reno (perks only applies to >5 yrs of existing tenancy)

-- Feb2008 Quaterly Sales of 4-rms & bigger Flats in Mature Estate, listed selling price = $A + $80K approx.

-- Jul2008 Half-yearly Sales of 4-rms & bigger Flats in Mature Estate, listed selling price = $A + $80K + $10k approx.

- my childhood frnd who belongs 2 e 3rd batch of B.E., had proven 2 mi e real facts on property 4ever rising price. His unit is <5th sty & if base on my balloting period, dat unit was listed abt $90k lesser than his current purchase price.

- many reasons.

eg. ->

-- pay $2k select unit. B4 Option To Purchase, withdraw application, fortfeit $2k. Unit therefore wil b released at e nex Balloting Ex.

-- pay $2k select unit, signed Option To Purchase. Withdraw application (personal or financial difficulties), fortfeit 10% of purchase price + legal fees + stamp fees. Unit therefore wil b released at e nex Balloting Ex.

-- e term financial means Housing Loan not approve or approved liao but later not able 2 service e installements if sign loan. 'Housing Loan Eligibilty' frm hdb only implemented after e B.E. Ex. Now, no matter hdb or bank loan, gota get Offer Letter 1st then can execute 'Option To Purchase'.

-- e term personal means Couple (husband & wife 2b) balloted & selected unit under Fiance Scheme but later e couple split up b4 ROM.

-- if after ROM & wana divorce, for chinese they had 2 retain e flat & sell it off only after their divorce in 3 yrs time. For muslim, there is another set of law, kinda different frm chinese.

-- if ROM liao but havnt customary, can opt for Annulment. Flat wil b return 2 hdb & fortfiet all paid monies.

e above r solely base on my limited knowledge, not representing any property analysis, hdb flat evaluator, marriage consultant etc.

woo... bro... u r really impressive... super good info..

1 more Q..

I guess a lot of us for the main bedroom there is a weird angle right?

how many of u got that?

just wondering wat do you all do with that weird angle?

I'm considering options for the reno.

- many reasons.

eg. ->

Hi Jacky,

So long again? :sport-smiley-004::good::good::good:

woo... bro... u r really impressive... super good info..

1 more Q..

I guess a lot of us for the main bedroom there is a weird angle right?

how many of u got that?

just wondering wat do you all do with that weird angle?

I'm considering options for the reno.

Hi CCS79,

My main bedroom is square type. Dont have those weird angle. Different unit in diff block got diff layout. Maybe you want get your ID to suggest to you?

An Update

Hi Neighbours....

Just an update, since my last email to the RC and Town Council, I have yet to recieve any reply from the authorities concerned regarding my disagreement to their reply and suggested response.

However, I'm glad to see that the article i posted in STOMP is getting alot of hits and supportive comments.. many aggreeing that the Town council, HDB is too lax in handling the issue and that the police should be shouldering the responsibility of enforcing summons and demerit points against these inconsiderate motorist and not pushing the responsibility to residents to take pictures and submit to Traffic police. This is a clearing a visbile traffic violation. Why should we do their work when we are paying taxes every year??

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...nt.jsp?id=51351

I agree with Mee Pok.... election is coming.... if the authorities wants to shift their responsibilities and take a back sit on this issue, we seriously have to consider how we are going to cast our votes..... :notti:

Week 2

It's been almost the 2nd week since i wrote to HDB and Town council. Guess what neighbours....those idiots either can't write or don't know how to retrieve their emails.... No one replied..

Do we see any improvements to the parking problem at BLK 177? No.. I still witness bikes zipping down as though it's Sepang race course.

If the singapore govt needs to cut cost, I suggest these jokers in HDB and Town council be retrenched first. Inefficient people like them should be punished and made an example to other lazy employees in the civil service..

Neighbours, (Touchwood) if your loved ones get injured by one of these motorcycles, you know who to go after... TPY NPC... HDB.... Town Council...

Week 2

It's been almost the 2nd week since i wrote to HDB and Town council. Guess what neighbours....those idiots either can't write or don't know how to retrieve their emails.... No one replied..

Do we see any improvements to the parking problem at BLK 177? No.. I still witness bikes zipping down as though it's Sepang race course.

If the singapore govt needs to cut cost, I suggest these jokers in HDB and Town council be retrenched first. Inefficient people like them should be punished and made an example to other lazy employees in the civil service..

Neighbours, (Touchwood) if your loved ones get injured by one of these motorcycles, you know who to go after... TPY NPC... HDB.... Town Council...

By now, many of us lesser mortals have come to terms with the slow response of these jokers in the civil service... as they say, when the top is not straight, the bottom will be crooked... can't really blame these people... their long chain of command and red tape approval process is what's delaying the desired quick response.

While their Masters can let known dangerous terrorist escape and not be held responsible, go on expensive 5 week cooking lesson and then brag about it in national papers... and at the end of they day, they can just tell you that it has happened, what to do? Let's move on... Lesser mortals will always be envious of the immortals...

When those at the top can easily shrug off their civic responsibility and view us peasants as lesser mortals... aren't they only giving a good example for those in the lower rung civil service to follow suit?

On cost cutting measures... the gahmen need only to sack the useless CEO of Temasek to save on billions of dollars lost on the many failed & failing investments... and the many deadwood MPs in Parliament... don't need to even plunder the Reserves or keep an infinite stranglehold on our CPF!

In the meantime, just have to be more alert when approaching the area... especially if you have kids or old people with you, their reaction may not be swift enough to avoid a collision... and if there ever is a near collision or full-on collision... it's time to notify the boys in blue, take down the license plate... and if these farkers try to escape, a strong kick to the rear wheel will be just what they need!

Hi all, happy Chinese New Year.

My side also experienced very strong wind. The wind can sometime close my window by itself, so I selom open too widely.

Noob here, May I ask, those who have aircon, when you do the trunking box (white box) to cover the black tube, is it common to see water droplets on the trunking box? I meant I saw mine with water droplets in the common toilet but none on my master toilet.

is that condensation or leak?

Edited by tension_z

Hi all, happy Chinese New Year.

My side also experienced very strong wind. The wind can sometime close my window by itself, so I selom open too widely.

Noob here, May I ask, those who have aircon, when you do the trunking box (white box) to cover the black tube, is it common to see water droplets on the trunking box? I meant I saw mine with water droplets in the common toilet but none on my master toilet.

is that condensation or leak?

Gong Hei Fatt Choy!

I suspect it's more like condensation than leakage... any water droplets on the trunking boxes in your bedrooms? Maybe the air in the common toilet is much warmer/humid or the water running through the trunking is very very cold, causing the water droplets to form. What temperature did you set for the aircon in the room?

As long as there's no obvious water leakage or dripping water below the trunking along the room then should be quite safe... just condensation.

Gong Hei Fatt Choy!

I suspect it's more like condensation than leakage... any water droplets on the trunking boxes in your bedrooms? Maybe the air in the common toilet is much warmer/humid or the water running through the trunking is very very cold, causing the water droplets to form. What temperature did you set for the aircon in the room?

As long as there's no obvious water leakage or dripping water below the trunking along the room then should be quite safe... just condensation.

hmm...

Happy "牛" (Niu) Year 2009!

I think by right it is not suppose to have condensation even though you are using a freezer in your room. The "sponge" covering the aircon piping should have resistance against the condensations forming while ur freezer is switched on.

Tension, do you switch on your fan while ur "freezer" is on? If you do, try not to ah. Tats a suggestion from my aircon installer.

i set my temp to 25 degree, the trunking in mbr toilet has no condensation leh, but the the trunking in common toilet has.

i asked ID, ID said it is common, same reply as meepok, do you all experience this?

i on fan mode.

QUOTE(she_888 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:42 PM)

Week 2

By now, many of us lesser mortals have come to terms with the slow response of these jokers in the civil service... as they say, when the top is not straight, the bottom will be crooked... can't really blame these people... their long chain of command and red tape approval process is what's delaying the desired quick response.

While their Masters can let known dangerous terrorist escape and not be held responsible, go on expensive 5 week cooking lesson and then brag about it in national papers... and at the end of they day, they can just tell you that it has happened, what to do? Let's move on... Lesser mortals will always be envious of the immortals...

When those at the top can easily shrug off their civic responsibility and view us peasants as lesser mortals... aren't they only giving a good example for those in the lower rung civil service to follow suit?

On cost cutting measures... the gahmen need only to sack the useless CEO of Temasek to save on billions of dollars lost on the many failed & failing investments... and the many deadwood MPs in Parliament... don't need to even plunder the Reserves or keep an infinite stranglehold on our CPF!

In the meantime, just have to be more alert when approaching the area... especially if you have kids or old people with you, their reaction may not be swift enough to avoid a collision... and if there ever is a near collision or full-on collision... it's time to notify the boys in blue, take down the license plate... and if these farkers try to escape, a strong kick to the rear wheel will be just what they need!

HI HAPPY CNY TO ALL CENTRAL HORIZON RESIDENTS,

Dear she_888 & meepok,

Hope to see you two in our RC meeting on 23 Feb 09 7.30pm at Blk 78B #01-81, TC and NPC officer will be around, HDB, NEA & LTA officer will be invited if necessary, discussion behind the computer may not be effective.

Topic to discuss

1. Blk 177

2. MSCP

3. Sky Garden

All other 79 kakis residents are also welcome.

RSVP to tpcrc2@gmail.com.sg. Refeshment will be arrange if more than 20 Residents.

CU

HI HAPPY CNY TO ALL CENTRAL HORIZON RESIDENTS,

Hope to see you (Central Horizon Residents) in our RC meeting on 23 Feb 09 7.30pm at Blk 78B #01-81, TC and NPC officer will be around, HDB, NEA & LTA officer will be invited if necessary, discussion behind the computer may not be effective.

Topic to discuss

1. Blk 177

2. MSCP

3. Sky Garden

All other 79 kakis residents are also welcome.

RSVP to tpcrc2@gmail.com.sg. Refeshment will be arrange if more than 20 Residents.

CU

- mayb put up a notice at e lift lobby's notice board regarding dis proposed RC meeting.

- nowadays dis thread is less active liao.

:idea:

- aniway, my short list of doubts ->

1) dogs' poo at grass patch.

- No signage 2 deters dogs' owner frm leaving e dogs' poo behind?

2) dogs' barking nuisance, esp my neighbour's.

- No laws/rules 2 restrain e dogs' nuisance?

- No education 2 educate e nuisance dogs' owners?

3) mscp too dark during e day, esp e lower decks.

- No knowledge of changing e type of light bulbs/tubes?

- No knowledge of resetting e timer or sensor?

4) common corridors tends 2b swept or cleaned only on any other days.

- No daily cleaning routine for common corridors?

5) common corridors & mscp tends 2b washed only wen got VIP visiting.

- No mthly scheduled blk washing?

6) rubbish bins at e lift lobbies r olways full, rubbish spilled around e bins.

- No freqeunt clearing of rubbish bins at lift lobbies or where human traffic is heavy?

7) e telecommunication signal is beli poor in e blks, esp e higher levels.

- No proper installation of TV entenna?

- No proper installation of handphone signal transmital?

8) Y i hav so many doubts?

- Not living in a mature estate which had existed since e late 1960s?

- Not having e competent or dutiful 'authorities' 2 carry out their riteful jobs?

- Not paying e 'authorities' their mthly fees to provide mi with their riteful services?

:dunno::rofl::dunno:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- btw, at Kim Keat Link neighbourhood, they had e CCTV installed at e lift lobbies & inside e lifts.

- a monitor is then placed at a top corner of e 1st storey lift lobby.

- e monitor wil alternate images inside e lifts & lift lobby.

- users r able 2 see wats goin on inside e lifts or lift lobby.

- e images r olso recorded with date & time.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey neighbours,

- mi was at e foodpark on Sat eveing dinner time, it was full-hse. :jawdrop:

- saw e duck rice stall closed.

- had it closed 4 gd? :unsure:

- saw e chicken rice stall had been replaced by a Indian Foodstall. There were continuous patrons.

- any comments on dis Indian Foodstall? :unsure:

- esp e prata & murtabak. :dribble:

- at blk 85, there r 2 kopitiams, 1 on e left side, 1 at e centre.

- both sell quite similar food.

- any comments on their food & price? :unsure: