Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

KPO abit. Here's a gauge of how much our current flat is worth

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 36 to 40 91.00sqm 2006 $633,000.00 Jun 2010

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 31 to 35 91.00sqm 2006 $610,000.00 Jun 2010

Blk 146 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 21 to 25 92.00sqm 2006 $610,000.00 Jun 2010

5 room flat no transaction for May and June.

Hi everyone

Happy New Year !! Almost forgotten this site until I see it in my favorites. An update.

Using Blk 145 as a gauge, seems like my flat has gone up further from $633k to $688k in 6 months. BTW, some of us can sell our flats in 3rd quarter if we ever want to sell.

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 36 to 40 91.00sqm 2006 $688,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 16 to 20 86.00sqm 2006 $530,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 01 to 05 86.00sqm 2006 $493,000.00 Oct 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 26 to 30 91.00sqm 2006 $630,000.00 Nov 2010

Blk 146 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 16 to 20 110.00sqm 2006 $730,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 06 to 10 110.00sqm 2006 $697,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 36 to 40 110.00sqm 2006 $732,000.00 Nov 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 16 to 20 110.00sqm 2006 $710,000.00 Oct 2010

Hi everyone

Happy New Year !! Almost forgotten this site until I see it in my favorites. An update.

Using Blk 145 as a gauge, seems like my flat has gone up further from $633k to $688k in 6 months. BTW, some of us can sell our flats in 3rd quarter if we ever want to sell.

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 36 to 40 91.00sqm 2006 $688,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 16 to 20 86.00sqm 2006 $530,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 145 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 01 to 05 86.00sqm 2006 $493,000.00 Oct 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 26 to 30 91.00sqm 2006 $630,000.00 Nov 2010

Blk 146 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 16 to 20 110.00sqm 2006 $730,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 06 to 10 110.00sqm 2006 $697,000.00 Dec 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 36 to 40 110.00sqm 2006 $732,000.00 Nov 2010

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 16 to 20 110.00sqm 2006 $710,000.00 Oct 2010

- mine? can only b put up 4 sale in 2 yrs time.

- i wonder, in 2 yrs time, can a 90sqm 31-35 floor unit be sold at $800K?

- if can, i'l sell, no need think...

- e highest resale value shd b wen e unit is jus 5 yrs old.

We are all millionaires... not full but half thou.. :P

- actually, we can only gain half a million profit if

-> e unit is sold at >$750K wen e purchased price was approx. $250K frm hdb under Balloting Exercise.

-> e unit is sold at $xK + $500K wen e purchased price was $xK frm hdb under SERS. ($xK = $$$ or cpf which 1 gota fork-out)

- watever amount of cpf used wen buying (a) flat frm hdb, gota b return bak 2 e cpf after e sales of (a) flat.

- husband & wife % of profit may olso b determine by e contribution rate by both parties during e 5 yrs.

- new ruling olso states dat only a small portion of e profit would b release 2 e seller.

- lets say we really can gain $500K frm e sale of our unit. Then after e sale, we still need to buy another New or Resale Flat to live in. By then, e New & Resale units' prices would hav olso increase.

- We sell at high value, we olso buy at high value.

- Unless 1 oleady got another place 2 live in regardless of e sales. Eg. parents' hm, private properties etc.

- This is my simple analysis. Let mi noe if fellow neighbours got better $$$ gaining ideas or methods or 'loopholes'.

- Btw, my Dec2010 SP services bill did not arrive. Dunoe wat happen? Hope its free for Dec2010.

:rolleyes:

- mine? can only b put up 4 sale in 2 yrs time.

- i wonder, in 2 yrs time, can a 90sqm 31-35 floor unit be sold at $800K?

- if can, i'l sell, no need think...

- e highest resale value shd b wen e unit is jus 5 yrs old.

- actually, we can only gain half a million profit if

-> e unit is sold at >$750K wen e purchased price was approx. $250K frm hdb under Balloting Exercise.

-> e unit is sold at $xK + $500K wen e purchased price was $xK frm hdb under SERS. ($xK = $$$ or cpf which 1 gota fork-out)

- watever amount of cpf used wen buying (a) flat frm hdb, gota b return bak 2 e cpf after e sales of (a) flat.

- husband & wife % of profit may olso b determine by e contribution rate by both parties during e 5 yrs.

- new ruling olso states dat only a small portion of e profit would b release 2 e seller.

- lets say we really can gain $500K frm e sale of our unit. Then after e sale, we still need to buy another New or Resale Flat to live in. By then, e New & Resale units' prices would hav olso increase.

- We sell at high value, we olso buy at high value.

- Unless 1 oleady got another place 2 live in regardless of e sales. Eg. parents' hm, private properties etc.

- This is my simple analysis. Let mi noe if fellow neighbours got better $$$ gaining ideas or methods or 'loopholes'.

- Btw, my Dec2010 SP services bill did not arrive. Dunoe wat happen? Hope its free for Dec2010.

:rolleyes:

hi I got some Qs to seek from experts this topic is started,

I bought the house at exactly 300k in 2008, taking 270k loan over 30 years.( each month CPF paying $1090)

I planned to fully pay up my house by mid 2017 ( 6.5 years from now), in one lump sum.

1.)Can anyone tell me how much cash do I need to set aside each month from now( in cash) to fully pay up my house by 2017?? Understand need to factor in the re-calculation of interest rate part which i really got no idea about it...

2.) If I can sell away my house @600k in 2017, how much profit(interested in cash) can I pocket ? after CPF -paid portion

Many thanks in advanced

Example :

Loan $270K

Loan term 30 yrs

Interest 2.65%

Monthly $1088

Loan term 6.5yrs

Monthly $3,772

$3,772 x 12mth x 6.5yrs = $294,216

Interest for 6.5yrs is $294,216 - $270,000 = $24,216

In 6.5yrs time, you paid $324,216

Whatever you paid from CPF, if you sell the house, it goes back to your CPF.

I have been eyeing on Blocks 79 A - E since it sprung up!! So in love with it. I plan to purchase a 4-room flat once any of you guys can/want to sell....Believe it a not I've already engaged an Agent!! So I think people will start selling after year 2012? I know the resale prices are crazy so see how it goes coz I intend to sell my braddell 3-room...

Yesterday the agent brought me to a 38-storey flat to see, quite surprised that its very small.... my 3-room flat rooms are bigger! But I still love your blocks so...

Ruby

Hey neighbours,

election coming.

- cast ur vote wisely.

- wonder who wil win dis time round.

- i only noe, wen mp hse-visit, most neighbours close our doors.

hi I got some Qs to seek from experts this topic is started,

I bought the house at exactly 300k in 2008, taking 270k loan over 30 years.( each month CPF paying $1090)

I planned to fully pay up my house by mid 2017 ( 6.5 years from now), in one lump sum.

1.)Can anyone tell me how much cash do I need to set aside each month from now( in cash) to fully pay up my house by 2017?? Understand need to factor in the re-calculation of interest rate part which i really got no idea about it...

2.) If I can sell away my house @600k in 2017, how much profit(interested in cash) can I pocket ? after CPF -paid portion

Many thanks in advanced

Hey glennyuen,

fyi,

- e cpf utilized frm day 1 to present & e incur interest can b checked at e cpf web page. This r e two amount u need to refund bak to ur cpf account if u sell ur flat.

login to cpf web page using ur singpass, below ur contribution table, u wil b able to see 'this 2 amount' under e property section.

- hdb loan interest rate is 2.6% per annum.

as e interest rate is 2.6% throughout ur loan tenure, u wil b able to calculate e amount payable in 'X' yrs time.

I have been eyeing on Blocks 79 A - E since it sprung up!! So in love with it. I plan to purchase a 4-room flat once any of you guys can/want to sell....Believe it a not I've already engaged an Agent!! So I think people will start selling after year 2012? I know the resale prices are crazy so see how it goes coz I intend to sell my braddell 3-room...

Yesterday the agent brought me to a 38-storey flat to see, quite surprised that its very small.... my 3-room flat rooms are bigger! But I still love your blocks so...

Ruby

Hey Mysticalrubies,

- ur agent brought u to a 38th storey unit to view? The owner or agent never tell u wat size is e unit?

- all new flats >1990s r smaller than <1990s, dun u noe?

- u may not noe there r 2 sizes of 4-rm unit (75sqm & 90sqm) & 1 size of 5-rm unit (110sqm) in 79A-79E.

- if u intend to buy a high level 4-rm unit, b prepare to pay a premium.

- my is a 4-rm 90sqm corner high level unit, unobstruct N NS S SE view, can see PIE(kallang), CTE(Potong Pasir), Sg Flyer, Bishan AMK, NDP fighter plane fly-pass, fire-works etc. I can consider sell it to u if u r willing to pay >$750k. But in 2 yrs time.

- another option is -> u sell mi ur Braddell 3-rm flat, I sell u my TPY 4-rm flat.

u happy, i happy???

- btw, if ur Braddell 3-rm unit is bigger than e TPY 79 4-rm unit, y u still wana pay $$$ to dnsize???

Edited by jaCKY777

Hi Mysticalrubies,

FYI. Those people buy under SERS are able to sell their flats this coming Jul. I have already checked with HDB. The owner is able to sell their flats under 2 conditions. i) 7 yrs after flat selection or ii) 5 yrs after key collection.

For my case, I selected my unit in Jul 2004 and therefore I'm able to sell it in Jul this yr. I think that's the reason why the agent is so free to bring you to see the flat. Hehe. For those who got their flat under balloting, I think the earliest they can sell is 2013.

As mentioned by jaCKY777, if you select a flat facing south, you will be able to see fire works every year. Haha.

Darry

Hi jaCKY777,

Good to hear you wanna 'exchange' flat with me. I don't mind...

Hi Darry,

Thanks for the info.. I can only buy when someone want to sell... so have to wait & see if I get to be neighbours with you. :)

Making guest appearance here again.

The date I can official sell is 3rd July 2011. Yeah :dancingqueen: I chose my SERS flat on 02/07/2004, so the earliest date that other people can sell is 02/07/2011.

BTW I do not have the intention to sell now as I have great neighbours. Anyway I will be very interested to know what will the value of our flat be when transaction starts.

Data from HDB site

Blk 144 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 26 to 30 91.00sqm Year 2002 $672,000.00 May 2011

Blkl144 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 01 to 05 90.00sqm year 2002 $520,000.00 May 2011

Blk 147 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 36 to 40 86.00sqm Year 2006 $657,000.00 Mar 2011

Blk 156 Lor 1 Toa Payoh Floor 06 to 10 118.00sqm Year 1999 $743,000.00 May 2011

Blk 143 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 11 to 15 110.00sqm Year 2002 $740,000.00 May 2011

Blk 152 Lor 2 Toa Payoh Floor 31 to 35 110.00sqm Year 2006 $815,000.00 Apr 2011

I'm looking to purchase a unit in block 79, preferably a 5-rm unit, high floor.

If you're keen to sell, do drop me a message and we'll take it from there.

I'm looking to purchase a unit in block 79, preferably a 5-rm unit, high floor.

If you're keen to sell, do drop me a message and we'll take it from there.

My friend sold his 4rm flat.

79B Toa Payoh Ctrl 16 to 20 91.00 Model A 2009 $628,000.00

- it was reflected in e hdbinfoweb resale transaction pg, April 2011 transacted.

- if he can sell so early, dat means he's frm SERS.

- if he's frm SERS. dat means he had bought e replacement flat at e discounted price of <$250k base on e unit's level.

- if e unit was sold at $628k, dat means he had made a profit of abt 1.5 times e purchased price after factor in e before & after cost involved. Assume $250k = paid & outstanding loan, refundable used cpf & incur interest. Therefore, $628k - $250k = $378k

- if e replacement flat had been fully paid, then it will b $620+k profit after all the admin fees & agent fees.

Strange ! How come he can sell since base on my deduction, the official date should be 2nd July 2011. Maybe he got the deposit for the options but Sales Agreement not sign yet.

Divorced.