Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

My friend sold his 4rm flat.

79B Toa Payoh Ctrl 16 to 20 91.00 Model A 2009 $628,000.00

Lastest figure from HDB. Price is amazing. I thought the price will be $700k, it has gone above my expectation !

Blk 79B Toa Payoh Ctrl Floor 36 to 40 90.00sqm 2009 $735,000.00 Jul 2011

Lastest figure from HDB. Price is amazing. I thought the price will be $700k, it has gone above my expectation !

Hi Alister, until now I still have not yet visit you and your wife.

How is your children getting on?

This is crazy but I am a happy man..profit up 3x.

Hi Alister, until now I still have not yet visit you and your wife.

How is your children getting on?

I guess all of us are busy with our own lives after we have settled in. My house is no more in good condition after being bulldozed by my two kids. :bangwall:

Same boat.

Once I have a beautiful wall, now, it has been repaint by my children.

Chair legs got marker pen drawing too.

Doors got stickers...all sort of children world.

Luckily my reno keep to the min due to this issue.

Latest pricing for Blk 79 from HDB

79C Toa Payoh Ctrl Floor 36 to 40 90.00sqm $690,000.00 Sep 2011

79E Toa Payoh Ctrl Floor 36 to 40 90.00sqm $720,000.00 Sep 2011

79B Toa Payoh Ctrl Floor 31 to 35 91.00sqm $705,000.00 Aug 2011

Price of the flats have gone up again.

BLk 79C Toa Payoh Ctrl 36 to 40 91.00sqm 2009 $750,000.00 Oct 2011

Price of the flats have gone up again.

BLk 79C Toa Payoh Ctrl 36 to 40 91.00sqm 2009 $750,000.00 Oct 2011

Good. Hope by the time i can sell my flat, it can sell at >S$799,999.00.

Had received e 'OPENNET' letter, regarding e installation of cable for fibre network.

Dunoe izit a mus to installed e new fibre net box beside e existing SCV box? Can it be installed jus behind e main door?

Base on my flat layout plan, if i were to run new trunking,

- it gota cum in above e main door, run below e false ceiling of entrance foyer (outside of Household shelter), turn-up & run along ceiling, turn-dn & run dn to skirting, turn-up & run along skirting & all the way straight to beside existing SCV box. It mayb kinda of unsightly.

- or e other way is for e cable to cum in frm above e main door, run outside e kitchen along e beam, run under e ceiling straight along e living rm wall, along e beam of bedrm passageway, turn & run above living rm window (below false ceiling) or below living rm window (along skirting), to beside existing SCV box.

The unlucky part is dat i hav a box-up jus above e main dr & false ceiling at entrance foyer. The lucky part is dat i dun hav carpentry/feature wall abutting e household shelter wall.

I think those units with entrance foyer layout & hav feature wall outside household shelter, and e SCV box is diagonally across e living rm, will hav difficulty in running e new trucking.

M wondering, since all elect cables r concealed, Y in e 1st place, e flat doesnt cums with pre-laid cables for future installations???. Opennet fibre network did not jus came out jus like dat, had been planned long ago by e gahment.

Any1 got any better ideas or methods of installation?

Edited by jaCKY777

hello everyone.

so long never log in here liao, surprised to see a few regulars still here.. :)

I can't believe there are people willing to pay such a high price for our flats...

Anyway I did not received any letter from opennet yet on the fibre installation.. wait until neck long liao.. :P

hello everyone.

so long never log in here liao, surprised to see a few regulars still here.. :)

I can't believe there are people willing to pay such a high price for our flats...

Anyway I did not received any letter from opennet yet on the fibre installation.. wait until neck long liao.. :P

Already installed fibre last week. I think you better call them up.

hur?? No letter from Opennet wor..............

I think they have screwed up again lah.....after the installation delay bombard....

Just did a check on Opennet. 79 A- D will be after June 2012. And Blk E is undergoing deploying..i presume is cables laying in the manhole...

- Wat? After June2012 then install? Y 79E so special? Then wen izit ready?

- No wonder! I wana subscribe to ST MIO Home package, they say not ready yet!

- by e time wen its ready, mayb i'd already sold my flat. Hahaha.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012! BEST WISHES & GOOD HEALTH!