sunnytan31

Elmark Vs Kdk Low Ceiling Fan

KDK manual dun recommend the type of mounting hook to use... :) It only show the picture of the hook.... :D

So I've attached the pic of the 2 types of mounting hook commonly use for KDK ceiling fan using pulley, just in case anybody needs the information. :good:

You are correct. 1st first shop I went to & saw the welding portion of the bracket, errr, proceeded to 2nd shop, showed me the similar, the 3rd shop, also the same! I asked for any more "tok kong" one, shop owner said it is all like that, many ppl buy and this is specially made by factory in Singapore. No choice, just bought 2 sets.

If U too big, fan will wobble at higher speed. I tested mine ok. Condemned the stupid mounting ! I don't understand why Everjoint does sell the bracket & bolts, goods likely to be brought in fm malaysia, no wonder much cheaper than the KDK agent.....

don't understand...exhaust fan for ducting?

Ducting is to prevent "short circulation" of air, especially true for those high speed fans. You see those wall-mounted or standing fans which spray out water vapour? Covered with a "round guard" to create some distance between the air intake & air blow out? That is to prevent SC of air. It increases efficiency!

In fact those 12"-16" home use standing or wall-mounted fan should also be covered with the guard to properly guide the air in & out. But cosmetic wise not nice, i guess.

You are correct. 1st first shop I went to & saw the welding portion of the bracket, errr, proceeded to 2nd shop, showed me the similar, the 3rd shop, also the same! I asked for any more "tok kong" one, shop owner said it is all like that, many ppl buy and this is specially made by factory in Singapore. No choice, just bought 2 sets.

If U too big, fan will wobble at higher speed. I tested mine ok. Condemned the stupid mounting ! I don't understand why Everjoint does sell the bracket & bolts, goods likely to be brought in fm malaysia, no wonder much cheaper than the KDK agent.....

My bad about the u hook.

Thanks for the photos you posted, bro

Very useful for people who need hooks.

My bad about the u hook.

Thanks for the photos you posted, bro

Very useful for people who need hooks.

Why cant KDK agents provide? Any specialised contractor can mount it? Very dangerous lei..If it drops, then ho say liao...Blood all over...

hello

interestingly, these (elmark 48" and kdk 44") are also what I am looking at for the 3 rooms - and from reading through the thread, seems that KDK is a much better buy!

since I have not used any ceiling fan before, i really can't comment on which is better, but one thing for sure - KDK's remote comes with timer and sleep mode, which I think is very useful for bedrooms.

for the hall, we thought for using the elfa sunflower fan, since this is more aesthetically pleasing. Anyone used one, any comments? And any idea where to look for a cheaper one - I was quoted $594 at lighting.com

Personally, I got 5 x 44" baby fans, 2 in living hall and 3 for bedrooms but to install. Current house, I'm using Elmark 48", diy-ed the installation, no complain on its performance. Both are using bracket, for Elmark, it uses 4 x 10mm metal wall plugs...

So, my point here is, Elmark 48" already used 4 x 10mm metal wall plugs but for those hook type, fan size are 50" ~ 60" and yet used 2 x ??mm metal wall plugs, can it really subtain the weight stress?

Hihi, yes i did read before somewhere that people go in to buy fans and lights. Warranty is the only issue, but given that kdk is quite reliable, chances are it should be fine. :)

but for most, we would only need 1 or 2 ceiling fans. Yours case of needing 5 fans is really unique...haha.

I guess if you buy lights, switches and fans all together, then the trip to Malaysia would be really worth it!

I'm shopping for 7 fans..... dunno which to get... :unsure:

Hi, I have two white colour kdk A11YS for sale.(ideal for Low Ceiling Types HDB) Just bought four of them last week but finally decided to use only two. I can show you the receipt as proof. The fans are sealed in the boxes, brand new, and have not been opened before. Am planning to let it go for $160 each. Please SMS me at 97803597 if you are keen. Thks.

Jenn

Hi, I have two white colour kdk A11YS for sale.(ideal for Low Ceiling Types HDB) Just bought four of them last week but finally decided to use only two. I can show you the receipt as proof. The fans are sealed in the boxes, brand new, and have not been opened before. Am planning to let it go for $160 each. Please SMS me at 97803597 if you are keen. Thks.

Jenn

Not opened before + with receipt.

So if there's defect with the fan, we can still bring it back to dealer/shop for exchange right?

Sorry, I can't comment on whether the shop will administer exchanges as I have not personally tried it before. My experiences with defect goods (e.g. hard disk drive)has been to deal with the agent's service center rather than with the dealer/shop themselves. The warranty card is intact. You need to fill it up with your contact details and send it to the KDK agent in Singapore to register your warranty. I will also scan a copy of the receipt and pass it to you for safe keeping just in case the KDK agent needs it for reference to resolve manufacturing defects issues. The product will be sold as is. Let me know if you have any queries.

Jenn.

from my kdk warranty card, they need the original receipt. not sure how strict they are on that rule.

btw, already got people post that kdk ay11s can be bought at $155 from a shop. (just read thru the threads).

Oh, I didn't go thru the threads. $155 should be the lowest price of the A11YS model one can find in Singapore ba... I've bought my fans from Kong Tai and thought their prices are quite good liao. They're flexible to allow exchanges for other items but I don't have need for any household products for now.

Ok, I will 2x the difference in amount and make the fans available for $150 each. I am ok to let the buyer have the original receipt. Because i only have one original receipt, so the buyer will have to buy the two fans together otherwise it will be difficult to account for the remaining fan if the next buyer wants an original receipt too unless the buyer of the first fan don't require the original receipt. Make sense? Deal at Clementi MRT Station. Call me to arrange.

Jenn

Oh, I didn't go thru the threads. $155 should be the lowest price of the A11YS model one can find in Singapore ba... I've bought my fans from Kong Tai and thought their prices are quite good liao. They're flexible to allow exchanges for other items but I don't have need for any household products for now.

Ok, I will 2x the difference in amount and make the fans available for $150 each. I am ok to let the buyer have the original receipt. Because i only have one original receipt, so the buyer will have to buy the two fans together otherwise it will be difficult to account for the remaining fan if the next buyer wants an original receipt too unless the buyer of the first fan don't require the original receipt. Make sense? Deal at Clementi MRT Station. Call me to arrange.

Jenn

Hi Everyone,

Items have been sold. Thank you for your interest.

Have a nice weekend!

Jenn

those who had installed A11YS in their homes, do your fans come with safety wire? refer to the diagram as shown in the Operating and Installation Instructions Manual.