htng

Titling Of Hdb Main Door

<!--quoteo(post=541334:date=Jun 11 2010, 05:11 AM:name=jasonchua)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (jasonchua @ Jun 11 2010, 05:11 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=541334"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->I had my door tilt by my master too. I didn't submit any approval leh. So far so far. I notice nowadays many start to tilt door. Dunno if its a trend. But beware, according to friend who study with Vincent Koh before mention that tilt door require a skillful master. The famous one I know is the Bright Hill temple monk Hoong Chuan. Saw this article, quite interesting. maybe you can take a look <a href="http://classicfengshuimastery.com/tribute_to_late_grandmaster_hong_chuan.htm" target="_blank">http://classicfengshuimastery.com/tribute_..._hong_chuan.htm</a><!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

do u mind sharing ur master name?

Master Jon from Art of Feng Shui

On 3/12/2010 at 5:36 PM, 8huat8 said:

here is the link

http://www.flickr.com/photos/8huat8/?saved=1

its not so complicated as all of u r saying...i only adjust my door, gate no adjustment

The additional of timber frame (as shown painted in white) to existing metal frame in order for the door to tilt.

- HDB has already approved

- Shown master chang the pix, informed by him that it is gd.

*pls note that the gap between the 2 frames must be filled by silicon and the additional frame must be painted the same colour as the existing frame.

Hi, hardly can see clearly on your photo. Is your added frame angle (yellow part) like this? 

TIA

door.jpg

Edited by Bubble