passivity

My Katong Pad (before Pics)

wow ... like almost done up .... dun think u need to do much

Dont know leh. I got a quote for abt 28k for the following:

- Cove lighting for living and MBR

- Bed frame for MBR

- Decking of all bay windows in room

- Upholstery for living room bay window to convert to sofa

- TV console

- Study table

- Misc incl painting, cleaning, electricity

- Bed frame for MBR

- TV console

- Study table

Wow, 28K! which id/contractor did you go to? Maybe it is better to buy somethings from shops instead.

Anyway I love katong! All the good food at your door step.

MBR:

MasterBdRm_ViewfromDoor_1.jpg

MasterBdRm_ViewfromDoor_2.jpg

Study Room:

3rdBdRmViewfromDoor_1.jpg

I would love a house with such nice scenery and windows... :dribble:

Think you better get some more quotes.. some id set quotations on the type of housing you have...

hi Welcome! 28K too ex lah, the ID finds u a nice fat carrot. go source for more quotes to compare. since work is minimal, u shd consider contractors instead.

Actually take a walk along joo chiat since it is so near katong and you will find alot of ID/contractor shop. You can pop in and check on the items to see if the items quoted ex or not.

- Bed frame for MBR

- TV console

- Study table

$28 is TOO MUCH! Take a look at mine, also a newly TOP (last Apr) 3 bedroom unit 1087 sq ft in Joo Chiat area. The entire place I did up (less bedroom 3 furnishings) cost me about $35k or so, fully furnished + all decorations I bought. Though my apt comes with fridge, microwave, in addition to the hood and nob and oven.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=22872

My id quoted me about $12k then for a new 3-bdrm condo. See what you want and don't get sweet-talked into doing those that you don't care for.

Good luck! By the way, your curtains for the whole house will cost you a lot of moola! Cos lots of windows and you need privacy as all windows are facing someone else's window. Save the reno $ for the curtains/blinds.