monsieurlee

Another Jln Tenteramer

Hello Jln Tenteramers.

Just got my key on 13 May and now undergoing minor renovation.

85 sqm - corner with

Damage: $4.6k for contractor

- clearing of debris and tearing out of existing fixtures

- painting

- kitchen cabinet - replace doors and internal carpentry

- installation of bathroom items

- simple electrical works

- featurewall + tv console

- Painting of whole house white

Bathroom et al: $1,398 - bought from Poh Seng at Jln Besar

- 2 basin

- 2 WC

- One joven heater (green heater somemore)

- Rain shower

- bath mix x 1

- 2 mixer taps

Venetian blind:

$768 for whole house

Ikea wire baskets and back splash and bathroom accessories

$400

Replace light for whole house

$450

installation $98

Solar film not decided: May DIY as its cheaper from basicdeco.com.sg

Total damage: $7618.

Not buying any new furniture need to save the environment so reuse, recycle and reduce waste!

Hello Jln Tenteramers.

Just got my key on 13 May and now undergoing minor renovation.

85 sqm - corner with

Damage: $4.6k for contractor

- clearing of debris and tearing out of existing fixtures

- painting

- kitchen cabinet - replace doors and internal carpentry

- installation of bathroom items

- simple electrical works

- featurewall + tv console

- Painting of whole house white

Bathroom et al: $1,398 - bought from Poh Seng at Jln Besar

- 2 basin

- 2 WC

- One joven heater (green heater somemore)

- Rain shower

- bath mix x 1

- 2 mixer taps

Venetian blind:

$768 for whole house

Ikea wire baskets and back splash and bathroom accessories

$400

Replace light for whole house

$450

installation $98

Solar film not decided: May DIY as its cheaper from basicdeco.com.sg

Total damage: $7618.

Not buying any new furniture need to save the environment so reuse, recycle and reduce waste!

Forgot to add: Aerogas Hob $275 include installation and delivery!

Total $7893

welcome to RT :D

good that you're doing very little reno works! reduce reuse and recycle!

wow!u move again!?making profit from your farrer park house?! :P

ha ha - honestly speaking not much profit lah...hence the minor renovation...

welcome to RT :D

good that you're doing very little reno works! reduce reuse and recycle!

Very very little - even tho the place is rather original condition. Just make do with it...

I will try to post some pictures soon...**** lazy to post pictures...

u seems to be moving further and further away from your work place lei...

do post your new pictures :sport-smiley-018:

I change job liao.

no wonder la...invite me to ur place ok?hehe.

I am still "stuck" with racecourse road.

Price never go up cant sell yet.

Haha...the hawker center shift back to takka,u also shift liao.

How much u pay for cov for this place? :unsure:

Can can, I will do a housewarming, will invite you for sure :-)

Racecourse road that side prices very slow moving...anyway you are happy with the place, so dun sell lah...

No lah hawker centre move back long long liao...

I paid COV $18k for this unit, abit much for that location and its condition - think will stay put for a longer time here as the place is very quiet very serene, away from the hustle and bustle. This unit is bigger than my current place. ^ ^

yup,that place is quite quiet.not many block there too rt?

Everytime i take leave,i would look down at ur old unit.haha..

I am now in china,today i tailored made anoher set of curtain.

Too cheap not to do le..suppose done up in 3 hrs,but due to rain,i didnt go back and collect.

Will be going to collect tomorrow.

Only RMB $160,cheap right?

Kaoz! Is that like S$40?! So **** cheap. Everything is so freaking expensive in Singapore lor. So horrible...how come u travel overseas so often leh? Should start importing cheap and good home decor stuff for renotalkers leh...!!