fengwei

Recommendation For A Decent Sound System.

Hi Joseng,

May I know what is the significant change if I change to Velo sub? Plus, will my AVR be able to support it?

iirc, top up ard 100-200 bux...not tat significant imo. you using 608? if yes, it should be able to support.

That y i put soundproof material in my car....even thou it not 100% sound proof, at least it manage to make my ride quieter and enjoyable. :)

haha, i oso used to be ICE-siao... dynamat soundproofing, fever-grade cables, 4-way active setup.... :D

iirc, top up ard 100-200 bux...not tat significant imo. you using 608? if yes, it should be able to support.

Okie...let me go KEC and check it out one day. Thanks!!

haha, i oso used to be ICE-siao... dynamat soundproofing, fever-grade cables, 4-way active setup.... :D

Haha...i m nt ICE-siao. Just make my ride my enjoyable. Haha..

Plus now too many committment...oso no chance to become ICE-SIAO leh. LOL!!

Hi hi!!!

Am at entry level for hts and only have $1.5k budget for everythg. My frd recommended me Denon DHT-390XP. What do you guys think of this system?

Hi Bro Vicenzo,

my last quote for MT-30 is $4K without Amp. where were u quoted?

KEC when they were still the distributor. I guess the price must have gone up.

BTW, B&W has the best resale value in the market.

ya, they carry this sub cos i got mine from them too...hehe...if budget allows, i would have go for svs sub instead, i believe bro vicenzo would agree with me on this... :D

Yep

Im the proud owner of both Velodyne & SVS subs. I may have to add Paradigm subs as well.

Definetely make a huge difference.

Is B&O anygood as a HTS plus Music system?

Which entry level system would you recommend?

B&O? Overprice. Not exactly entry level.What are u getting? Beolabs?

Thanks for advice.

Dunno leh... like the deisgn of Beosound3200.

Beolab5 speakers looks good.

Any recommendations?

Any other brands that looks really good in design? I am architetural freak.

I already have a bose lifestyle for music so dun want another bose again.

Thanks for advice.

Any recommendations?

Ermmm....maybe u can go Alphehi to walk around. I believe that it hard to get a good sound system with really nice design.

My 2 cents worth.

Yep

Im the proud owner of both Velodyne & SVS subs. I may have to add Paradigm subs as well.

Definetely make a huge difference.

Hi Vic,

Any particular model (SVS or Velodyne) that I can fit into my setup???

Hi Vic,

Any particular model (SVS or Velodyne) that I can fit into my setup???

For your DefTech 600 i recommend u go with Velodyne 8Q or SVS's PB12 NSD.

If u dont like the SVS sub, I'll nick it from u.

Thanks for advice.

Any recommendations?

What about LG's speakers? Those that are "specially tuned by Mark Levinson". Has very nice

exterior features & curves but that cant be said about the sound quality.

Its not easy to have "nice looking" speakers without compromising audio quality.

You can take a look at Tannoy Arena speakers. That'll set u back about $4K without receiver & stands.

Glad u quitted BOSE. Theyre IMHO, the worst & overpriced HTS ever.