marshmallow

The Marshmallow Land

Hi Marshmallow,

Saw that the owner allow you to renovate the house before 2nd appointment. May I know how does your ID apply the permit for renovation? Is it still under the owner's name? Would appreciate if you could advise more details cos we are having a tight schedule for renovation, and would like to know whether can "chiam xiong" with the owner too :) Thanks a lot.

sorry just saw this today... :P

yea the permit is under the ex-owners' names.... they were really kind to help us in this :) and there is this indemnity form that everyone needs to sign, which basically said that the ex-owner not responsible for anything or something like that.... the form can be downloaded from HDB, contractor/ID should know.

hope it helps :)

wah so embarassing. Long time never post, and now don't know how to do liao. Wanted to post in this blog, ended up starting a new topic .. paiseh

Thank you guys, all your posts are quiet useful for making an informed decision about contractors.

So far I am finding the journey stressfull but smooth.

I am spending so much time , and that is my only problem.

I just want a simple google kind of life but life is demanding much from me.