Dr.Anarchy

Sembawang 5 Room Pigeon Hole

Working hard...working hard...looking at the floorplan and the FSM audit... :wacko:

:lol: you're getting better at SketchUp, impressive! :good:

jason ah better quote me first ah scarly later over budget by too much can't use your service, i will be **** paiseh! later because of me cause a traffic jam behind me, again paiseh

The bed stories.....

Anyway some update, before confirmation of contractor for our home, we are shopping around for a bed first. Going round the island for the couple of weekends and had tried Sealy, Simmons, Serta, Tempur, Englander, Dunlopillo, Omazz, Sweet Dreams, King Koil, Sleep to live, Getha and last one will be Naturatex. Comparing between pocketed spring, spring, latex, memory foam, pocket spring with latex and etc etc. We decided on latex.

This brought us to 3 choices, Omazz (synthetic latex aka tatalay), Getha and Naturatex. We also know latex in layman term is rubber. Rubber comes from Malaysia in layman term. I also know that latex don't last forever. Omazz is pretty much overprice. We will be trying Naturatex next weekend and from there we can decide which one to go for.

There is a very high chance that we will go for Getha. Our body believe in it after testing it for 30 minutes. Sad to say the model that we want is going to be phrase out soon. While stock last. Sian lah

The Sofa stories.....

Sofa is really a pain in the arse. We know what we want. Luckily both of us loves fabric more than leather. As our home's theme is resort and we have a fetish for wood, we try to get as many wood furniture as possible. We even book a trip down to Bali, Surabaya with an empty Container to ship back our furniture if theres a need to do so.

Burmese sofa from St. Louis Pte Ltd, design wise very nice. We like it but it isn't very comfortable when you sit on it. Why must all sofas come with no head support? Geez... look nice but uncomfortable to sit on it. The sales lady told me that the fabric is from Belgium etc etc. Seriously i don't buy her words. :) I have no knowledge in fabric so I can't identify.

We went to SY Living. The sales rep is good! Saw one fabric sofa, cushion type with Belgium fabric. Very nice. Pretty comfortable IF you put a pillow or bolster behind the sofa to support your back. One of our choice actually.

The hunt continue and we will head back to Unicane this weekend to check out more sofas.

Edited by Dr.Anarchy

ohh bishan vs sembawang, i will pick bishan also lor haha

nearer to canberra (the round balcony) no idea why the hdb bother to build a round balcony... zzzzzz

btw did you know Canberra Pri is one of "MOE's First Five FutureSchools@Singapore"; as an "old boy" its really amazing to see how far they have come from zinc roofed 1 level buildings, where chicken & rabbits run free near the "animals corner"..ahh memories :)

anyways...its a good call to get that area for your kids or if you decide to ever sell it, make sure you factor this in "very close to a "Future" school" ;)

ohh you from canberra pri? Yah actually I prefer to send my kid to wellington as I heard Canberra competition is strong? Sometime I really hate to see kids carrying "Army backpack" walking to school. So I vow to be next to primary school for my property. Since I'm next to Canberra pri, that will be my school of choice :D

jason ah better quote me first ah scarly later over budget by too much can't use your service, i will be **** paiseh! later because of me cause a traffic jam behind me, again paiseh

The bed stories.....

Anyway some update, before confirmation of contractor for our home, we are shopping around for a bed first. Going round the island for the couple of weekends and had tried Sealy, Simmons, Serta, Tempur, Englander, Dunlopillo, Omazz, Sweet Dreams, King Koil, Sleep to live, Getha and last one will be Naturatex. Comparing between pocketed spring, spring, latex, memory foam, pocket spring with latex and etc etc. We decided on latex.

This brought us to 3 choices, Omazz (synthetic latex aka tatalay), Getha and Naturatex. We also know latex in layman term is rubber. Rubber comes from Malaysia in layman term. I also know that latex don't last forever. Omazz is pretty much overprice. We will be trying Naturatex next weekend and from there we can decide which one to go for.

There is a very high chance that we will go for Getha. Our body believe in it after testing it for 30 minutes. Sad to say the model that we want is going to be phrase out soon. While stock last. Sian lah

The Sofa stories.....

Sofa is really a pain in the arse. We know what we want. Luckily both of us loves fabric more than leather. As our home's theme is resort and we have a fetish for wood, we try to get as many wood furniture as possible. We even book a trip down to Bali, Surabaya with an empty Container to ship back our furniture if theres a need to do so.

Burmese sofa from St. Louis Pte Ltd, design wise very nice. We like it but it isn't very comfortable when you sit on it. Why must all sofas come with no head support? Geez... look nice but uncomfortable to sit on it. The sales lady told me that the fabric is from Belgium etc etc. Seriously i don't buy her words. :) I have no knowledge in fabric so I can't identify.

We went to SY Living. The sales rep is good! Saw one fabric sofa, cushion type with Belgium fabric. Very nice. Pretty comfortable IF you put a pillow or bolster behind the sofa to support your back. One of our choice actually.

The hunt continue and we will head back to Unicane this weekend to check out more sofas.

gee.. you really slept around haven't you. hahaha

yea, i totally agree. go with the one your body is agreeing with.

St. Louis? is there some negative reviews bout them in tis forum? find out more first ya

hmm.. am looking out for my sofas too and so far, am heeding the recommendation here in this forum - Univonna. nt sure if they have a series of fabric sofas though. anywayz, does SY Living and Unicane carry leather sofas? I really like one model in XZQT but the damage is too much!

haha yeah not only me, my wife sleep around as well! hahaha I'm okay with that actually :x just joking also :P

St. Louis? is there some negative reviews bout them in tis forum? find out more first ya

St. Louis, yes there's some negative feedback on forums about them. I read about them already. In most cases, I don't belong to those impulsive buyer group. Normally I will hold back all my purchases, go home research first before making payment, unless im very sure of a certain product then i put deposit :P because of such action, always kenna F*** by my wife :bangwall:

Univonna, haven't go take a look before, will go there as well. I give you one link, slowly browse through, alot of furniture not shown or locate at ulu ulu place.

http://www.singaporefurniture.com/members_full.asp

SY Living they do have leather. Worth checking it out. They do have 2 retail shop. One for higher tier, another is more classic type of furniture. I'm still contemplating should I spend 2000+ for a cushion sofa. Fabric wise is good but for the sofa made in Singapore, worth it or not? I have a budget of 2.7K, I will prefer to have a teak/mahogany sofas. Its a timeless piece of furniture as its made of wood. LOVE WOOD! :D

As for unicane, they are a friendly bunch of people and I prefer to buy from there. Most of their furniture is made for export market. They don't do leather. They specialise in cane furniture. Their finishing using wood is nice. Cushion type. They aren't cheap and most furniture hover around 2K +/- but are very sturdy. As our taste are more towards head support, unicane suits our needs.

Maybe when I go crazy, I will just fly over to Surabaya and buy :P

Edited by Dr.Anarchy