typ126

Citygas Or Normal Tank Gas

Which type of gas you used? Citygas from SP or normal tank gas from supplier?

View from

1) Cost - Which one will be cheaper?

2) Friendly user - Which type will be more convenient? Like do we need to turn off any switch for Citygas after use.

3) Safety - Which type will be more safety?

Thank you. Expecting for more advice.

do u cook daily?

Someone told me

1. If cook daily , get citygas

2. If cook weekly, get tank

Citygas has min charge mthly. Even that mth , you out of town. No one using it. citigas still will charge you min changes. That's what others told me.

For friendly user, will be citigas. You dont need to call the tank gas supplier to delivery the tank

Safety, hmm.. I think both of same. Depend on user

Not everyone can install citygas.

You need to call citygas to find out if your block has gas pipe.

I'm using cylinder because no gas pipe.

Not everyone can install citygas.

You need to call citygas to find out if your block has gas pipe.

I'm using cylinder because no gas pipe.

Tampines no gas piping right? Sian lor.. Waste one cupboard space..

do u cook daily?

Someone told me

1. If cook daily , get citygas

2. If cook weekly, get tank

Citygas has min charge mthly. Even that mth , you out of town. No one using it. citigas still will charge you min changes. That's what others told me.

For friendly user, will be citigas. You dont need to call the tank gas supplier to delivery the tank

Safety, hmm.. I think both of same. Depend on user

Yes, cook daily. But i did enquiry to Citygas, they said no min. charges. Got use got charges, no use no charges.

Im more concern abt cost wise. Any advise?

Jus got my flat in tampines lor.. but moving in year end.. Found out no citigas.. so ma fan.. Can we actually keep 2 cylinder at home?

For citygas ---> Pay what you used no need to top up.

For gas tank ---> Like prepaid, finish liao call n top up

hahha.. nice one..

Jus got my flat in tampines lor.. but moving in year end.. Found out no citigas.. so ma fan.. Can we actually keep 2 cylinder at home?

No prob if you have space. I used to do that.

oh.. so you change over urself when 1 finish? den ask them to come and collect ah?

use citigas if got pipes.

storing 2 cylinders takes away valuable storage space.

keeping only 1 cylinder - cook halfway no gas how?

no need to bother so much about the cost differential, savings if any will be wiped out if you turn on air con more often. :P

use citigas if got pipes.

storing 2 cylinders takes away valuable storage space.

keeping only 1 cylinder - cook halfway no gas how?

no need to bother so much about the cost differential, savings if any will be wiped out if you turn on air con more often. :P

haha.. true.. but tampines dun have city gas at all.. so no choice got to use cylinder lor..

then u don't get the option. Could use a portable induction as backup. :)