szey

Power Tripping

I tried my built in Oven left by owner yesterday. Oven on for 5 mins then trip the whole house. How to troubleshoot ?

I remember I read in somewhere in these forum.

Few of them encounter the same issue as what you had mention.

And 1 even post what is the solution of this.

It is due to the oven .. long time never use. Had step by step to solve it.

Detail I can't remember liao. Do a search.

I tried my built in Oven left by owner yesterday. Oven on for 5 mins then trip the whole house. How to troubleshoot ?

2 solutions:

1. Call technician

2. Buy a new one :P

improve economy mah :P

I asian le, saver type, thrifty hor, not stingy. Save the earth, ECO green.

Read previous post, need to turn on Oven occasionally to remove moisture.

Also, if spoil, no point repair, better get new one.

Maybe this weekend try to heat up with lower temperature....

The most put 10 Hippo, 5 kg of charcoal inside for 1 week, suck the OVEN dry :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...348&hl=oven

I asian le, saver type, thrifty hor, not stingy. Save the earth, ECO green.

Read previous post, need to turn on Oven occasionally to remove moisture.

Also, if spoil, no point repair, better get new one.

Maybe this weekend try to heat up with lower temperature....

The most put 10 Hippo, 5 kg of charcoal inside for 1 week, suck the OVEN dry :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...348&hl=oven

天欲降重任于斯,必先劳其筋骨。

Wah piang eh, must google in order to understand :)

"days of heavy task for us, we must first works our tendons."

Lousy translation. Here comes complete phrase.

天将降大任于斯人也,必先苦其心志,劳其筋骨,饿其体肤,空乏其身,行拂乱其所为。

:jawdrop::jawdrop: i think i will just call any electrician...

Probably your safest option.

The older HDB blocks that have not been upgraded usually have a metal box outside the door to each apartment and this usually has a black device (the meter) looking like this and either an ELCB or another black device which will usually be sealed and contain a fuse;

Mechanical electrical meter.

Newer and upgraded blocks usually have a plastic box outside the door to the apartments with the digital electric meter in the centre and one hatch each side. Inside these hatches are two pole circuit breakers (like the ones in therats MCB link). On my unit, neither of these two harches for the MCB's are locked and so both can be reset by me if they should trip (which they have in the past).

Somewhere inside your apartment should be a consumer unit. This contains your MCBs and an RCD. MCB's should be allocated for the separate circuits and the RCD will be for the overall on/off for all the MCB's. Older units will have pullout fuses (see the top pic in the consumer unit link). For these, the fuses come out by pulling and then a new fuse or fuse wire is added in to each of the pullout fuses as needed. I have not seen any of these in Singapore yet.

If you are getting a trip at the consumer unit (which sounds the case), what is tripping ?. Is it the RCD (the one that looks like two MCB's stuck together) or is it a MCB (the narrow ones).

If it is the RCD that trips then if you push it to the on position again without touching anything else, does it trip again. If this is the case then go around and turn something off then try turning the RCD on again. If it trips again then turn that item back on and turn another off. Go around your items until you find the one that stops the RCD tripping off. Another way to narrow it down quicker would be to trip the MCB's one at a time and see if the RCD will stay on. If no then turn that MCB back on and turn off the next one. Working through them like this should help to isolate the circuit the fault / faulty item is on. It does rely on you being able to work out which MCB is for which circuit though. If you are not able to find the faulty device this way then call a professional. This is more or less all an average person would be able to do without putting themselves in undue danger.

RB

Edited by RimBlock

Lousy translation. Here comes complete phrase.

天将降大任于斯人也,必先苦其心志,劳其筋骨,饿其体肤,空乏其身,行拂乱其所为。

I think you miss out 2 more line

天将降大任于斯人也,必先苦其心志,劳其筋骨,饿其体肤,空乏其身,行拂乱其所为,所以动心忍性,曾益其所不能。——孟子

Purposely let warrior to catch, ended you caught. Very good.

Asian saver type must be like above le, more exercise of body & mental lah, make you a great man. Try this and try that, reverse the order, and you gain some. OK?

Purposely let warrior to catch, ended you caught. Very good.

Asian saver type must be like above le, more exercise of body & mental lah, make you a great man. Try this and try that, reverse the order, and you gain some. OK?

yahoo.com.cn good, not me.

I only copy and paste . search :P

never read ah meng book before :P

XX,XX苦XX,劳XX,饿XX,空XX,X乱XX,XX忍,XX不能。——孟子

Only read the key words.... means difficult, very siong, must puasa, fasting,

XX,XX苦XX,劳XX,饿XX,空XX,X乱XX,XX忍,XX不能。——孟子

Only read the key words.... means difficult, very siong, must puasa, fasting,

wahahahhaahha